i-to-i TEFL Reviews

4.68 Rating 5,031 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend i-to-i TEFL
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.70 out of 5
Read i-to-i TEFL Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0113 205 4610

Email:

tefl@i-to-i.com

Location:

Suite 2, Chantry House
Victoria Road

Write Your review

Tell us how i-to-i TEFL made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
During the COVID-19 outbreak, I was relegated to working from home. I needed something to keep me occupied during my downtime. I chose the 180 hour level 5 course because I got a significant discount through my employer. I have a Bachelor’s degree in Linguistics, and I’ve been teaching English as a new language for over five years. The course is the real deal, at least in the sense that the theories it covers are exactly the same as what you’d find in any introductory college course. Some big names like Stephen D. Krashen appear. However, an online course can really only cover these theories in a very cursory fashion. It’s up to you to dig a bit more subcutaneously to get the most out of the course. A lot of the information you find throughout the course is available on the internet for free. For example, almost all of Krashen’s work can be downloaded for free from his personal website. The course also references a lot of YouTube videos which I thought was rather unprofessional.

With that being said, I did actually learn a few things. I’m bilingual, so I often explain grammatical concepts to my students in their native language. However, it’s always good to explore how to teach without this luxury. I learned a lot about concept checking questions, and the PPP structure. I felt that the summative assessments were more tedious than they needed to be. Most teachers I know would never fill out a lesson plan to that level of detail. I’d also really like to see customizable modules in the future. I don’t teach kids very often, so it would’ve been more beneficial for me to have read a chapter about business English instead. Arguments can be made either way as to which is more of prominent in the industry. I’d also like to see the integration of some video lessons to break up the tedium of reading. I didn’t feel that the feedback I received from my assessments was very insightful either.

I like to be really thorough. It took me about forty hours to complete the course. Ten hours per assignment, which there were three in total, and about ten hours of reading. If you have never taught before, if your degree is completely unrelated to education, and if the job you are applying for says that you absolutely need a nondescript TEFL certificate, then I would recommend the course if it’s been heavily discounted. The certificate won’t satisfy the requirements for certain entities that require an observation component (public schools in Korea and some first tier cities in China), but it’s more than enough for any entry-level position anywhere else. I highly recommend obtaining a TEFL certificate with an observation component while still residing in your home country if you want to make this a career with no barriers to entry.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review and comments about the course. We are always improving our courses and the only way we can do this is by receiving feedback from our customers.

Within a teaching training course you need to know how to plan and prepare lessons, each of our assessments have to meet with a set criteria to enable the course to be given the level 5 status.

We're glad to hear you learnt some new methods of teaching.

Good luck with your TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
The tutors were really helpful with good, prompt advice for improving. The content was informative and relevant.
Posted 5 months ago
Good simple layout course, straightforward and passed easily with the resources available.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the review, good luck with your TEFL career.

Best wishes
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
i really enjoyed doing this course but didn't have the time to study. i will be doing the course again in the near future.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for the review, glad to hear you have enjoyed it so far and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
Course is well categorized and easy to follow. Very relevant information on how to teach and to the point. Would recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review!

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
I enjoyed the challenge of learning on my own during lockdown. The instructions were always clear. Once I settled into the course I really looked forward to the challenge of the quizzes and tests. One is never to old to study!
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Debra,
Thanks for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course, I wish you all the best with your TEFL career!

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
I enjoyed the course, but now I see all online jobs require a bachelor's degree?
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Christine,

Thanks for your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course. There are lots of companies that do require you to have a Bachelor's degree, however not all! I have emailed you over some resources to help you find online TEFL work without a Bachelor's degree.

Please get in touch if you need any further assistance :)

Best Wishes
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
I enjoyed the course and learned a lot, but some of the questions in the quiz sections was not set out clear "for me". So i was confused some times. But really happy to have done this on the i-to-i online course.
Posted 6 months ago
I found all the courses useful and helpful! Give many wonderful resources!
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Ashley,

Thank you for leaving a review, delighted to hear you learnt lots from the training course.

Good luck with TEFL career

Best wishes
Jill
Customer Support Team
Posted 5 months ago
The three sections looked very daunting on their own, but once I have finished them all, everything fell into place for me. The modules are clear and easy to understand. I had some difficulty with the layout typo, where it was sometimes confusing figuring out headings and sub-headings, etc. Otherwise I enjoyed doing the course.
Posted 6 months ago
It’s good to have it
Posted 6 months ago
All the material was easy to use and follow and the tests helped with remembering the information.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Nicky,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

Good luck with your TEFL career!

Best wishes,
Victoria
Customer Support Team
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the service Sam offered, professional, timeous and informative.
Thanks
Posted 6 months ago
The tefl course was really user friendly simple to understand. The quizzes and test after each course was a good way to refresh what i had learnt in the course..i wouldv liked a consultant designated to me and my progress in he course.my consultant left the company and i never had any feedback from any consultant since.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Nicola,

Thanks for your lovely feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the course, I wish you all the best with your TEFL career!

Thanks,
Amy
Customer Support Team
Posted 6 months ago
I really enjoyed the 180-hour Level 5 course. It was very challenging but the material and the feedback provided throughout the course were very good.
Posted 6 months ago
Danny Taylor has been a great help in starting my TEFL journey. If anyone is looking for assistants or guidance, Danny is the person to speak to.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Nicola,

Thanks for your feedback, I hope you enjoy the course, please get in touch if you need any help :)

Best Wishes,

Amy
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you for the service. I received response from i-to-i within minutes after I made payment. I was able to start the course right away.

Special thank you to Daniel for effectively guiding me enrolling for the course.

I'm excited and grateful!
Posted 6 months ago
The courses are well set out and the links to various online resources were invaluable. I thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience and happily recommend it to anyone wanting to learn to teach English to foreign learners.I found the support that was made available extremely professional and most helpful.
Posted 6 months ago
The teaching method is extremely good.
Posted 6 months ago
Its was valuable, I benefited from the course, help me to know modern teaching methods.
Posted 6 months ago
i-to-i TEFL is rated 4.68 based on 5,031 reviews