HVLP Shop Reviews

4.41 Rating 81 Reviews
85% of reviewers recommend HVLP Shop

Write Your review

Tell us how HVLP Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"The order process was so slick there is little I can say. I was guided through placing an order and found it an easy process only taking a few minutes. Three days later my Spraymate arrived. As soon as I finish welding I will use it. I have used a friend's so I am confident of good results."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I found the entire shopping experience quick and easy and when I submitted a question to them they replied quickly with a useful answer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"straight forward site with very quick delivery and accepts PayPal."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"A fully conforming delivery as per the purchase"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"I ordered for next day delivery which did not happen, I contacted HVLP and they apologised and refunded the extra that I had paid, the equipment was with me the following day."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Good communication Very helpful and friendly, Fast delivery. Hhope to deal with you again in the future. Many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Nice company to deal with I had a small problem with my purchase but it was dealt with quickly and replacement sent out in two days really pleased and would definitely use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Competitive pricing and quick delivery. Customer service is excellent."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Turbine and hose apollo1500 delivered to Austria. Fast delivery well packed works great. The last Apollo turbine I bought 30 years ago and still going after not great treatment by me. Hope the new lasts as long so someone can inherit it after i'm gone. Very good service from HVLP. Very satisfied customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Everything went smoothly, It was delivered on time, undamaged and was exactly as I ordered and worked perfectly as I expected./ I am due to order more equipment soon and will use you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Great product at a good price. However forgot to put all my items purchased into the original order. This was explained as when the order was checked the order price was transposed?? Anyway, missing items sent on as promised with no issues, so all in all a good service. Cheers."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Product support and initial delivery was very efficient. I did have a problem with the silicon black coating flaking off the inside of the paint pot for the Apollo Pro-spray 1500, after first use of a oil based paint which I then used thinner to clean. This issue was similar to a review I had seen from another customer, but the customer service from the hlvpshop.co.uk was excellent and they arranged delivery next day of a replacement plain aluminium paint pot."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"everything went extreamly"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"This was my first time shopping on line with HVLP shop but have got to say it they give you an excellent service. My order was delivered promptly and in an excellent condition. If this is the way they do there business, the HVLPSHOP will be used used {if required] again in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Helpful and informative, good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Item arrived very quickly. Really well made and easy to use. Would def buy again"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Great choice, low prices. I would recommend to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Always very helpful when I call up asking for help identifying and buying spare parts for our paint gun."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Never recieved the item, not much more to say. Andrew"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very Sorry but this item was posted out to you and we did not hear from you to say you had not received it, can happily resend
Posted 4 years ago
"I bought an Apollo HVLP 1500. Overall it is good, but too cheap in come respects. The paint I was spraying removed the enamel from the can. I had to clean the can with paint stripper down to bare metal to avoid contamination with black paint flecks on the job. Secondly the air control valve was affected (ruined) by the paint solvent. I got the gun working again by making a new valve out of brass. With these modifications in place, the Apollo 1500 is good and does everything I want of it. It would be wise to improve the material selections for the paint can ( don't enamel it and save some money!) and to make the air valve spool out of something more durable rather than plastic. If you have to have a black coloured can then use a black anodised finish - this would be solvent resistant. The can does not need to be coloured on the inside does it?"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
HVLP Shop is rated 4.41 based on 81 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support