Hurleys Reviews

4.56 Rating 3,986 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Hurleys
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.60 out of 5
Read Hurleys Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01706628114

Email:

sales@hurleys.co.uk

Location:

Unit B12F, Heywood Business Park, Pilsworth Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Hurleys made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hey Hurleys the UX was good in general and the order came in a timely fashion and well packaged etc. The issue is actually that of the brand Farah. I bought a pair of their trousers at a department store and then order an additional two pairs from you. One pair for fine, the other however is massively smaller. I actually reported this to Farah and they have told me to report it to you (even though is see this as their production issue). Can u help please?
Posted 4 years ago
Hi i am very sorry you have a problem with one of the pairs of trousers you have received, i will contact you directly to hopefully resolve this for you apologies again Michelle
Posted 4 years ago
Still have not received my order and it's been 5 weeks.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Julie i am very sorry for the delay , i am still in contact with Royal mail and they are trying to investigate with Canada post, I will contact you directly as soon as i have more information apologies again Michelle
Posted 4 years ago
I wasn't at all happy with the state of the dress when it arrived. It had pulls on it, was discoloured under the arms and looked like someone had worn it before me and the labels were coming off. I bought the dress for a wedding and had no choice but to wear it. I wore a blazer to hide the fading under the arms and managed to rectify the pulls. The label remains the same. Considering the cost of the dress I was very surprised. If I hadn't of had the event I would have sent the item straight back!
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Lenora, I am very sorry you were not satisfied with the dress you had received,all our items go through an inspection process before dispatch, if you had contacted us on the 27.06.16 after receipt with your concerns we may have been able to offer some assistance, unfortunately as the dress has now been worn we are unable to accept for return. apologies Hurleys web team
Posted 4 years ago
Very long postage wait. Didnt even get told a date untill the morning of delivery.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your comments, Your order placed on the Wednesday the 30th was dispatched on the Thursday the 31st, i can see that a dispatch e-mail was sent on the 31st i am sorry if you did not receive this, unfortunately Royal mail do not deliver on weekends causing the delay, i can see your parcel was signed for on Monday the 4th of April. i am very sorry again for your wait.
Posted 5 years ago
Bought uggs. But still not had confirmation to say they available for collection.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi, I have just checked this for you, an email was sent on 27th November to let you know your item is at your chosen store ready for collection. Sorry if you didn't receive this. I have re sent this to your email address provided at the time of ordering. Thank you Natalie
Posted 5 years ago
Placed an order for some uggs for my daughter for Christmas, hadn't received them so had to contact Hurleys as hadn't received any communication from Them only. to be told they are out of stock which is Disappointing as they don't have a definite date for stock delivery and hadn't contacted me to tell me there was a problem with the order . To be fair communication from staff has been good since I contacted them but all I have been told is hopefully they will arrive this week or do I want to cancel my order for a refund, But if I cancel the order I have missed out on Black Friday discounts elsewhere and Will have to pay full price so I will have to wait it out and Hopefully they will arrive this week
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a pair of Uggs on the 01/12/2015. The money was taken out of my account on the 01/12/2015 but no parcel received. On the 8/12 I tried ringing and couldn't get through. I sent an email asking about the boots but no response. I have not received an email either saying when my order will be dispatched. Not happy at all with the service and hoping that this is actually a genuine website.
Posted 5 years ago
I was trying to order something online and although Hurleys website offered the opportunity to send it via courier overseas, the website couldn't cope with a different address to the billing address and kept changing them to match. After much difficulty over 2 days, I rang customer services instead who were brilliant and processed the order over the phone. However, online it wasn't going to charge VAT because the goods were going to an overseas address but buying over the phone the VAT was still applicable, even if posting overseas. Fortunately I changed my mind about sending it abroad direct (given no saving of VAT and a £20 delivery fee) so I instead opted to collect from store and post myself. Thank goodness I did! The watch was not as pictured on the website. On the website it appeared a vibrant blue with silver detail on face with a silver strap. In real life the face was a really dark blue with gold detail? The strap was silver as picture. Given I collected it in-store I was able to swap it for a lovely watch (non-sale item) in store. So I did end up with a lovely watch but everything seemed a bit of a hassle. I must also say I don't approve of Hurley's 14 day return policy - especially with Christmas approaching and lots of people buying gifts for others. Hurleys has some great products but I am often left with the feeling they are not concerned with looking after their customers. I bought something faulty once and Hurleys organized repaired but said it was a 'gesture of goodwill' and neglected to consider it their or manufacturer's responsibility. Poor customer service leaves a bad impression and this was my 1st purchase sine that incident 18 months ago.
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Wendy, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you had trouble initially trying to place your order. With regards to the Storm watch, we do try to ensure that our images are a true reflection of the product. Due to the nature of the product, watches can be very difficult to photograph. I apologise for any inconvenience caused. As advertised on the returns policy section of our website, we have extended our returns period up until the 8th January 2016 to cover the return of any unsuitable gifts. I am sorry if this information wasn't passed on in store. Kind regards Natalie
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered this item 2 weeks ago and it still hasn't arrived
Posted 5 years ago
Hi I ordered a navy Armani tracksuit, returned for a different size, still not dispatched after phoning customer services three times. I'm very dissapointed as its no longer a gift.
Posted 5 years ago
3xl was to short? Crazy as 2xl fits in most sizes then have to pay to return then still waiting on refund very poor indeed
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Gareth i am very sorry the size you ordered did not fit, i can confirm that your order posted back to us on the 12th of this month was refunded on the 16th of this month however, payments by card do take a little while to clear with your bank, i have checked and the refund is showing as a successful payment and will be with you very soon, apologies again kind regards Michelle apologies
Posted 5 years ago
Quality of product not to lacoste standard. Overpriced and disappointed.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Nick I am very sorry that you are not happy with the quality of the Lacoste cap you have purchased, rest assured however that this is a genuine Lacoste product, you may of course return for a full refund as our terms and conditions apologies again kind regards Michelle
Posted 5 years ago
Unfortunately an expensive pair of suede slippers arrived with a small tear in the suede on the rolled edge. I have had to send them back, it was quite obvious so they shouldn't have been sent out like that.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Zoe we have today received your return, I am very sorry we missed the small tear on the slippers we sent out to you during our inspection process , a new pair will be sent out to you on our next shipping day and will be delivered on Tuesday before 1pm please accept my sincere apologies again kind Regards Michelle
Posted 5 years ago
The reason for is when I ordered my daughters shoes I asked for size 9(UK ) and I was sent size 8 (UK) so I am not impress at all I want you to help me in return aswell because I have some how lost my email recept aswell. Many thanks
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Mr Mohammed I am sorry for any confusion I can see from your order a size 25 was selected this converts to a uk 7, you may return to the store you collected from to exchange, though this style is no longer available we do have other styles in stock or you may return for a full refund if you prefer , i will send you a copy of your original invoice via e-mail hope this helps kind regards Michelle
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered a watch and long sleeve top, no complaints with the top. The watch however is the wrong one, the labelling on the box is correct to what I ordered as is the printed receipt that came with the delivery. However, when I opened the box to see a watch nothing like what I ordered I was a tad surprised. Luckily there is a store 30 minutes away so hopefully they have the watch in store to replace.
Posted 5 years ago
Dear Callum I am very sorry for the mix up with your order , thank you for contacting us directly, we are currently working to correct this for you as soon as possible thank you again for your patience apologies again Michelle
Posted 5 years ago
Shoes arrived damaged, wouldn't come back to Hurleys at all...
Posted 5 years ago
Hi Connor we are very sorry if your shoes have arrived damaged, this particular shoe does have a vintage look and there are markings on the white edging of the sole and toe guard please see the image on our site for confirmation , please contact us and we will try to resolve the issue for you if it is of a different nature. please accept our apologies again
Posted 5 years ago
I would not reccomend buying from here, I was sent a pair of Hugo boss sandals that had labels ripped off and tied back on, they weren't attached together, the Hugo boss display bag they come in had the drawstring button missing and none of it was wrapped in the sealed cellophane wrap, clearly seconds that someone else has probably worn once and taken back and to me after the money your spending this is definitely NOT acceptable and I will therefore not be ordering from here again.
Posted 5 years ago
Paid returns is a nightmare. I spent £12 sending two pairs of shoes back because the sizing was way off on them.
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered and paid for my product on 31st October. Still waiting for an email to say when I'm likely to receive it or when it'll be dispatched. Not impressed with the poor communication.
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered my purchase 7 days ago, and they still haven't arrived yet, I'm being asked to write a review before I've seen any goods ,seems a weird way of doing things .
Posted 6 years ago
Hurleys is rated 4.56 based on 3,986 reviews