HUNTINGsmart! Reviews

4.6 Rating 174 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend HUNTINGsmart!
4.6
Based on 174 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Read HUNTINGsmart! Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
It was pretty decent content. Some of it drones on too much and is not really necessary. I think a shorter course would be more appropriate.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Content was great and I enjoyed freshening up on many things and learning some things for the first time. It was very detailed on a variety of topics. My biggest negative, and it’s a big one, is the amount of time it took to complete. Each slide is timed before you have the opportunity to hit “next”......I was finished reading each slide in about half the time that was given, which means I spent half my time just waiting. It took way too long to complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Multiple lessons were repeated. Multiple lessons had broken audio files. Multiple lessons had long timers even though the recording and content was short. There was never an ability to see what you answed wrong on quizzes. Good content.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The audio options were weird
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
There are quite a few issues throughout the program. For the most part, it did an ok enough job. Somebody from your organization should sit down and take the course. Sometimes the audio was for the wrong section, or the video was streamed from youtube instead of locally, or the length of the lesson would last 10min instead of the needed 1min. If I passed the quizzes, I wish it would have shown me what I got wrong so I know the real answer. When it started teaching me about animal tracks, it should have had a picture of it there. In the final exam there are way too many questions about statistics.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Way too much unnecessary material. Focus on hunter safety and not so much on field dressing etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The modules were easy to access and move through. The audio and video quality was a problem at times. I felt like some topics would be better covered with videos rather than images and plaintext. I would also like to be able to review quizzes to see which questions I missed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had to download chrome in order to complete the test. One question was missing the first word of the sentence . A few times the audio was done but I wasn’t able to go to the next page because the counter was still going, the longest I had to wait was 35 seconds. So not horrible but definitely room for improvement. Over all it was a pretty good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good price, information good. Main complaint, I could read the content on the page and be ready to go to the next page but a timer would prevent going to the next page. I had to wait 30-70 seconds on each page just to be able to go to the next lesson. These lessons are short 20-90 seconds a piece, and there are 100+ lessons within the module, it made it feel very fragmented and I got to the point I was just clicking next while doing other things and then going back to read the content so it wouldn't be broke up. Very frustrating.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Amy - thanks for taking the time to leave a review!! We definitely understand that the course timers can be frustrating, but they are mandated by the IHEA because the testing is online and unsupervised. The course timers are a requirement for all course providers. Glad you stuck with it and happy hunting!
Posted 3 years ago
HUNTINGsmart! is rated 4.60 based on 174 reviews