Firefly Holidays Reviews

4.89 Rating 136 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Firefly Holidays
Read Firefly Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01606 717900

Email:

enquiries@fireflyholidays.co.uk

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking with Firefly feels like booking with friends. This is the 1st time we have booked with them following a personal recommendation but we will 100% book all our holidays with them in future. They are so committed to making sure you enjoy your holiday and are friendly, approachable, helpful and flexible as well as offering great value for money. Some of the things that have particularly set them above the rest for us have been 1) being able to call to chat about destinations before we decided where to go and them being able to offer advice and recommendations tailored to us 2) during the pandemic being able to talk to them about our worries and them offering support and options with no pressure 3) when we decided to postpone for a year, Firefly being so helpful and happy for us to rebook a year later with no additional cost and whenever suited us 4) all emails and calls responded to quickly and helpfully 5) checking in with us on the phone when we were approaching our holiday and on holiday to check that we were happy with the plan and that everything was going well There were many other things too but Firefly really are exception and I would recommend them to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Wow! Thanks so much for your amazing review Katriona. We're so glad you managed to get away and have a brilliant holiday at Tamarit this year. It reall is is a lovely, chilled resort.
Posted 2 months ago
The team at Firefly are awesome , completely on the ball, I havent been on holiday yet, so it might seem weird writing a review. But if your thinking of using them please read on. Due to Covid last years trip to Zadar in Croatia was moved to this year, at the time their promptness in replying , keeping me up to speed whilst we waited to see if we could go or not. Eventually when things started to lockdown again we moved the holiday to this year. Now this year is touch and go we have decided not to go , again communications , understanding and professionalism have been first class . Holiday is now moved to next year. It is difficult for everyone in the Holiday sector, my comunications with people like Easy Jet, Ryanair, have have been poor. The only company that gets anywhere close to Firefly has been DFDS . I know my holiday is protected with Firefly , but they seem to be small enough to care , but also extremly organised and motivated to please.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Steve and his team have been fantastic throughout this last year during the pandemic and have stayed in touch and been really helpful in providing options in terms of changing and moving our booking. Their service always feels really personal and the resorts they have chosen are just a little bit special
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I have used Firefly holidays for a few years running now, and they have always been so helpful. Great customer service and information, and they have been so helpful in rearranging my holiday for next year. We have had some amazing holidays in Italy booked through them. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them to book again. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Firefly have provided an excellent service after we booked a holiday for summer 2020 which we cancelled due to the pandemic. Steve and Jez have gone over and above to keep us informed of our options at various stages since. They have now arranged a change of date and holiday resort in 2022 with a price well below what we would have paid if we booked direct with the resort website. I would recommend them for a flexible, efficient and hassle free service in these uncertain times. Mike K
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
My wife discovered Firefly Holidays after reading many positive reviews online. We checked out their website and were drawn to a holiday in Croatia. We booked a family holiday to Lanterna in 2019 for 2020, unfortunately due to Coronavirus we have yet to enjoy this holiday, and have recently postponed for the second time and pushed back to 2022. So why the 5* review? I've based my review on the quality of the Firefly website, ease of booking, diverse range of holidays on offer but most of all, their customer service. Dealing with Jez and Steve has simply been a pleasure, their correspondence is timely, professional but always friendly and accommodating. They checked in on us during the 1st lockdown and have made re-booking our holiday totally stress free. I cannot recommend these guys enough and look forward to finally making it to Croatia next year!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Although we have not yet been on our holiday to Lanterna Premium Camping Resort in Croatia, the team at Firefly holidays have provided a fantastic service in helping us re-arrange our holiday (from 2020 to 2021 and then to 2022). The team have been friendly, knowledgeable and extremely helpful which has made everything as stress free as possible for us in a time of such uncertainty!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Firefly holidays have been absolutely brilliant during these challenging times, answering queries promptly and facilitating amendments to our booking when this has proved necessary. They are unfailingly professional and always go the extra mile for their clients.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We have now had our holiday disrupted twice by covid plans, so this review is more about the approach and service I have received from the Firefly team planning and replanning. From start to finish, the team at Firefly has been first class. I really appreciate the fact that you often get the same member of staff on the phone, and the service is always super friendly and helpful. The team there have been really accommodating to changes in our plans, and as well as speedy quick phone service, they always follow through and deliver what they say they will! It is for this reason from my original holiday (planned for 1 week firefly and 1 week Eurocamp) I have now updated my 2022 holiday to be 2 weeks with Firefly. They have been excellent, and now we just cant wait to go! Special thanks to Jez and Steve.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We've previously booked two family holidays with Firefly and thoroughly recommend them for their friendly, personal service and well-considered accommodation in carefully chosen resorts. Looking forward to our next Firefly adventure!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
With Covid it’s been very hard times for the tourism industry, but the service received from Firefly has been excellent and I cannot recommend enough. We have had to change the original holiday twice now due to restrictions but the whole process has been easy with the support from Steve and team.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Since booking in Jan 2020 and then throughout the Pandemic, Jez was always very easy to get hold of and was happy to answer all questions. Absolutely top notch service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Firefly are a great company. In these turbulent times for travellers, they provided us with supportive service … and a brilliant holiday. We were caught up in lastminutequarantine.com which meant we needed to change/cancel our Firefly holiday in France. Steve contacted US to discuss options, when we were in a flap about what to do. We rebooked for Norcenni Girasole in Italy and I am so glad we did. We had a fabulous holiday. Firefly really know the campsites. I had settled on a particular site in Italy and Steve put his head above the parapet and suggested Norcenni would be a better choice for our twelve year old boys. I’m so grateful for his intervention. The boys loved being independent in a ‘grown-up’ campsite with fantastic pools, games rooms, pool tables and gelato bars. They had freedom ... we knew they were safe. Our biggest problem? They refused to leave the campsite for sightseeing. We loved our accommodation ... and its location on site; close to everything but quiet, with a lovely outlook. Some operators seemed to cram units on top of each other. Not Firefly who ensure the quality of the accommodation and location is great. It’s also brilliant to have free bed linen and towels, BBQ, Nespresso maker and final cleaning included. Finally ... Firefly staff are all just really nice humans!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wow! Thanks so much for these amazing comments Claire. With everything this year has thrown at us all, we're really pleased you managed to get away for your holiday and had such a fantastic time.
Posted 1 year ago
They were helpful and professional at all times. Very responsive and organised a fantastic holiday. I even had a situation where I had my card cloned from a supermarket and they helped by moving my payment date to facilitate my new card arriving.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for the great service... Communication and advise was 10/10. We look forward to using your service again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We got lots of help with the holiday booking at the resort and extras like transfers. A couple of days after we arrived, the Catalans started rioting in all the major cities, fortunately we were helped to rebook our taxi to bring forward the departure date so we could stay near the airport, we made the most of it by taking a day trip into Barcelona when there was no rioting going on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Perfect communications to the point of our holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fireflys customer service and support was superb. No issues before or during our holiday. Really top notch accomodation. Spotless with added extras included in the price. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Firefly were such a great company to book with - can’t recommend enough! Very helpful customer service, a personal service where they even help you find the perfect holiday village for your needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very helpful and responsive. Pre holiday info was timely and helpful. Kids loved the pre holiday straws - thank you! The campsite was so lovely and green and clean. We loved the pools and the beach. The cabin was perfect, comfortable and had everything we needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Firefly Holidays is rated 4.89 based on 136 reviews