Campervan Tours Reviews

4.8 Rating 190 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
4.8
Based on 190 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Campervan Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 6889688

Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Booking online from Australia with only our own research to go on was a bit nerve wracking so having Martin actually call us to answer all our queries was a huge plus for us and really made us feel comfortable with our choice. The meet and greet went perfectly, Kesh was professional and informative and he was terrific at handover as well. The van was roadworthy, clean and was well stocked with essentials. We had a worry free wonderful time without incident We would highly recommend this company to anyone wanting a camper van experience. Thank you. Sharon & Jan Roth. Western Australia.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We arrived at the designated meeting point after a 23 hour flight to be greeted by the friendly and helpful Kesh who gave us a very comprehensive run down on the Roller. He had all the paperwork ready on the spot which was clear and simple and away we went. The next 15 days we gave the Roller a good workout on motorways, tight country lanes and 1 in 6 inclines. The vehicle was right up to the job and we felt safe and secure sleeping in her at night. The comfort factor was very good as we would have frozen to death if it had not been for the gas heating system which kept everything just right overnight. We made use of the free camping membership on a few occasions and had no problems, welcome everywhere. On return to Heathrow, Kesh was there to meet us and quickly did the final inspection and release of the paperwork back to us. The security deposit was returned to us in full in Australia within a reasonable time. Our first email enquiry was promptly answered by a phone call from Martin who was reassuring and professional from start to finish. We would deal with Campervan Tours again and recommend them to anyone wanting a really good, reliable campervan for their holiday in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
My wife and I have just completed a 12 week tour of France, Belgium and UK in a Campervan Tours Roller Team 695 motorhome. This was an excellent vehicle for our extended journey and the assistance we were given by Martin and his team and the all inclusiveness of the package offered, meant this couple from Australia had a hassle free experience. Thank you Campervan Tours for a very memorable holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service, used the van for nearly three months and found Campervan Tours had provided almost everything we needed to enjoy our holiday. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with the service Kesh supplied. Everything we needed in the van was there. The Fiate based Tribute performed well with plenty of power and economy If we ever get back to the UK we would do the same again. Everything was done in a friendly and efficient manner G and H Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
EXCELLENT before using campervan tours we checked our several others but. Were not impressed with the reviews. Campervan tours were very helpful with any questions we wanted and even raised issues about our plans relating to where we intended going and right van for roads we were possibly using. They gave us phone numbers so while overseas we could keep in touch about our plans. Due to timing for pickup being outside office hours they happily worked in with us and the agent even came in on day off to complete handover. Van was just what we needed and went perfectly with no problems. When we returned van the agent was happy with condition and even dropped us off where we needed to go. WELL DONE CAMPERVAN TOURS We have no problem recommending you to anyone we know or find out are going to the united kingdom. THANK YOU HEAPS
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We hired a campervan for a 18 day trip around England and Wales. The campervan was great, Martin and Kesh's service and responsiveness was timely and efficient and we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The van was comfortable and easy to manage and was fitted out with almost everything we needed. We appreciated the SatNav and the map book although the satnav has a bit of a speech impediment!! We managed to maintain our marriage despite the close quarters! Martin processed the insurance refund very promptly. Highly recommended Carmel and Rob, first time campervanners
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Upon picking up camper the good experience started.Great handover from Kesh.Then the holiday started with a vehicle that fitted all its purposes very well.Only used main power 3 times and that was to shave,useing Pub Stays was a great experience with a lot of very nice people to deal with. Anyone thinking of this type of holday can't go past Campervantours.Thanks to both Kesh and Martin. Kesh, who we dealt with, was friendly & very helpful & efficient. John and Maggie Newbold Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were very impressed with our van , it's condition and the service we received by Kesh . Even the one small problem we had was dealt with very promptly and professionally w.by Kesh with his repairer. The phone was a great idea and also the Britz Stop membership and the caravan club membership ,made life so easy and simple .will be certainly recommending this company to all we speak to . Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A very helpful team at Campervan Tours. Good advice on getting around UK & Ireland, provided everything we needed, even things we didn't know we needed. I would certainly recommend this way of seeing the country, and Campervan Tours as the people to do it for you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A pleasure to deal with Martin and Kesh, And the van l( Transit) behaved well. Bert Manning Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We were extremely happy with the dealings with all staff at Campervan Tours. Emails were responded to quickly, both handovers were completed stress free, all equipment in the van was of high quality and sufficient for what we needed to travel around the UK and Ireland. We would recommend this company to anyone wanting to travel and experience the great places these countries have to offer.It gives you the freedom to do what you want when you want. This certainly is your passport to freedom.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kudos Campervan Tours, we've just completed a three month Ford Transit van hire. Everything we needed was there, we were totally satisfied with all aspects of the arrangement. Mechanically sound, good fuel economy, fabulous holiday, thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kesh provide a top class service both at pickup and the return.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Your van was very comfortable and we appreciated the lining in the van which made it cosy and warm when the weather was cold. The van itself handle very well on the roads and was easy to drive. We did feel the cupboard arrangement wasted a lot of space and with a better system the extra space could accommodate a small microwave which is very useful for heat simple meas when traveling. If there had been a couple of drawers fitted with cut outs to hold crockery and glasses then there would be space above them for a suitable shelf.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The service we received from the time we booked was brilliant. Our van was fantastic, drove well and was great on fuel. Thank you to Kesh for his friendly helpful service and to Martin for making the booking and payment simple. Will definitely recommend to our travelling friends. Kylie and Michael, Australia.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great people to deal with. Made our holiday no stress. Would highly recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We found all our communication and dealings with Campervan Tours was prompt and professional. We recently toured the uk for 5 Wks and found our van very well maintained and clean. We would not hesitate to recommend them from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Martin and Kesh provided excellent service from picking up the camper and drop off. Quick refund of the deposit was also a bonus. The camper was easy to drive and all the equipment supplied was of good quality. Note that the fridge will only run for 1 night without hook up to mains power. I would recommend them to any one considering a camper van tour. Regards Norrie Australia
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I had a great experience. Martin and Kesha were very helpful and friendly. If I am ever able to come back I would love to rent another camper with you.There was one thing that I was unhappy about, no CD player. I love my music and was unable to play it and the only radio stations I could find were all talk or top 10, playing the same songs over and over again. I know CD's are becoming obsolete but you could get radios that accepts flash drives. Thank you for everything.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.84 based on 190 reviews