Campervan Tours Reviews

4.9 Rating 200 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
4.9
Based on 200 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Campervan Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 6889688

Campervan Tours  5 star review on 16th July 2022
Alison
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 13th July 2022
Sharon And Matt
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service and good quality vehicles. 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From booking, collection and return, we were impressed by the communication, helpfulness and professionalism throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Martin and his team were great. The service spot on. The van was comfortable and clean. Will definitely be using the service again
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Our first time hiring a campervan and Martin and his team couldn't have made it easier! Great service, brilliant van. We're already booking for next time!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We had a great time and the Toleno was very comfy to drive and to sleep in and we’ll equipped for everything you need. Martin was extremely helpful from the moment we booked and would highly recommend Campervan Tours and will definitely be using them again. Thank you so much
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
We have hired Campervans three times now from Campervan Tours, and highly recommend them. The vans are brilliant and have everything you need. We had vans with solar panels, this is brilliant when you have no EHU - as you have a fridge that still works and hot water. The service is great - all staff have been helpful and friendly. Thanks to Martin and the team for all your help and advice.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
From my first conversation with Martin I could tell how committed he is to campervan life his experience was totally welcomed. We hired a van for a trip for 2 weeks planning to stay in some sites and wild camp through the Northumberland 250 route and Scotland. Sadly through no fault of Martin’s our van suspension failed and due to having 3 kids and a dog we then had the stress of finding accommodation in august in Scotland and returning to home. Well his assistance and support was professional he provided me a 24 hour contact got us a vehicle to travel in and fairly and quickly resolved compensation. Sometimes things go wrong it’s easy to celebrate when things go to plan but the real test of service and support is what happened to us. Thanks and will be happy to book another van at some point when the dust settles on this adventure.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service from initial enquiry to drop off. Fantastic demonstration. Only items that could be clearer personally were that the van needed to be returned with a full tank of petrol and the documents required (DVLA code and proof of address). In fairness this was as much my fault but lots of terms and conditions and a lot to take in with it being our first time. Would definitely use again, already looking forward to our next trip!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although we have been campers for many years, this was our first trip in a Campervan and so we started as true novices. Martin provided a good introduction to the workings of the van and the various internal arrangements, for which we were very appreciative and found extremely useful. Yes, I was a bit on edge driving the van for the first time but it was amazing how quickly I got used to it and our two weeks passed without problems. We travelled North to Scotland via Yorkshire and the Borders, taking in some great scenery and campsites. Our destination in Scotland was near St Andrews and the coastal location had outstanding sea views over a golf course. Fabulous! On the return journey we headed for Robin Hoods Bay and had some great coastal walks between the Bay, Whitby, Sands End, Runswick Bay and Ravenscar. At the end of the stay we headed across the North Yorkshire Moors towards York and then sadly South to home and return of the van to Martin (who always seems to be at work - even on a Sunday!) Much thanks to Martin and his team for a great holiday. Definitely 5 ⭐️.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My first experience on the campervan. Everything was well explained. Great service. Great experience
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The camper van we hired was perfect for the weekend.. fully equipped down to washing up liquid and rubber gloves. Martin was really easy to get hold of to answer any questions we had whilst we we away. Probably the easiest hire experience I have had. Martin and his team were great .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient handovers. Clean van, well equipped with items not necessarily expected. Competitive price and the sun shone all weekend !
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, easy pick up and return.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First time we have tried campervan camping. Martin and his team were very friendly and the van was easy to order. Van its self was very clean and tidy. Had everything we needed and explanations on how things worked was clear. Only down side was the step breaking. Looking forward to hiring our next one 😀😀
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience for our first campervan hire for 1 week. Fantastic to find local pickup to Cambridge and excellent service. Van was pretty much new and well prepared with everything we needed and staff very responsive to queries. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This was our second Campervan holiday and it was brilliant, again. We made four stops, travelling to Southampton, Swanage, Cheddar and Norfolk over eight days. The van had everything we needed and was roomy with plenty of storage. So much fun just being able to drive off to our next destination. The service from Campervan Tours was spot on - we have already booked our third holiday with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great coverted transit van, fully equipped and easy to drive. Martin is so lovely and the whole process of renting with this company was a joy, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I loved my solo road trip to the Peaks and Dales in ‘Sylvester’ the Ford Tourneo from Campervan Tours. It proved great van for one. The kitchen and bed fit out is fab, plus loads of boot space for my gear, including my paddleboard and swim gear. Can’t wait to hire it again for my next adventure.
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Holidaying with Campervan Tours was so easy the pick up process was slick and easy and Martin along with the rest of the team were a pleasure to deal with. 5 Stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.9 based on 200 reviews