John Glen Garage Doors Reviews

4.72 Rating 58 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend John Glen Garage Doors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read John Glen Garage Doors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07967554702

Email:

ricky@johnglen.com

Location:

John Glen InstallationsGlen HousePhoenix WayGarngoch Ind EstGorseinonSwansea

Write Your review

Tell us how John Glen Garage Doors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Just had my new garage doors fitted Excellent service and a job well done Thank you
Posted 6 days ago
Excellent showroom, great personal service, tidy and skilled work when fitting the doors. Turned up on time, every time. Reliable and knowledgable, was very impressed. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Refreshing to have such a good service locally.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Had James and Jamie out to fit a new Supramatic door opener carried out the job perfectly and professionally what lovely boys cannot recommend them enough explained how to work it in detail .
Posted 2 months ago
Fitters did great job and new door looks spot on.Would recommend to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a garage door on Thursday 4th had it fitted on the Tuesday, first class service , the workmen was friendly and outstanding workmanship , the finished door looks amazing and safe , highly recommended them , thank you owen & lance
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered door on Monday as had it fitted on Wednesday. First class service, a lovely door at a great price. Also the workmen who fitted door were superb. Would recommend this established company to anyone.
Posted 4 months ago
After a double failure of my roller shutter garage doors I was in a complete panic and quandary as to how to resolve the situation.
A phone call to John Glen quickly set my mind at ease as they promised that they would call as soon as possible and fix the problem - which they thankfully did!
The customer service throughout is second to none - from the telephone staff, engineers and the accounts.
I very highly recommend the company.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent customer service, years after having the doors fitted. I was having problems resetting my garage doors after a power cut but one phone call to a really helpful Ricky, and I'm all sorted again! He was extremely patient and took the time to explain step by step what was required. Thanks again!
Posted 1 year ago
I recently contacted John Glen on behalf of an elderly neighbour who wanted her garage door automated. The whole process was very efficient and carried out in a friendly and extremely proficient manner.
A great firm to deal with and very nice staff!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a shuttered garage door ,had to be specially made as my garage needed an odd shaped door ,so month later all installed and looks great . Unfortunately I had a break in 3 months after the installation some scum bags had jacked the door up and a couple of panels at the top were bent right out of shape and it had come off the guide rails inside so was unable to close the door . I phoned John GLenn and a day later he arrived and sorted all the problems good as new without charge ! Outstanding service I was expecting a bill though it wasn't my fault as I tried to claim off insurance but £350 excess before I start so very pleased and would recommend John Glenn to anybody a first class service and product . I have since installed cameras and an alarm to deter the filthy scroats !
Posted 1 year ago
Unexpected failure of automated door installed 5 years earlier.Called after hours for an engineer to call.Return call before 8.00 next morning,by Barry, talked me through likely problems to try to fix before they sent an engineer.
Advice sorted problem.Excellent service.
Posted 1 year ago
I received an excellent service from John Glen garage doors. I installed a new front door and garage door and found the fitters Richard and Scott to be exceptional - pleasant, efficient, tidy and did an excellent job. I would definitely recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Top class professional service from start to finish garage door looks great fitted by Jason and Steve who are a credit to the company..
Posted 1 year ago
I was recommended by a contractor who is working on my property to go to John Glen. Not being from the area I valued his opinion so I did. I had 3 different quotes and theirs were the cheapest as it turned out. My garage door is absolutely fantastic, it looks stunning. The quality of the garage is itself is of high standard and the fitting. Thanks to all involved.
Posted 1 year ago
John Glen is the place to go for fast, courteous and reliable service. Price was fair and my door looks fabulous.
Door only fitted two days ago so I cannot comment on returns and refunds.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a minor problem with a 7year old garage door remote control but with the help of Ricky who talked me through the reset process all sorted within minutes ... outstanding service.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service. Very friendly staff, easy to talk to and very helpful. Fitters did a great job installing my first garage door, I had a second garage door from them as well.
Posted 1 year ago
Had a problem with the remote control, a costly replacement was avoided by help from, Josh,Barry and Ricky. Ensuring great customer service is the reason I buy my garage doors from John Glen, thanks lads.
Posted 1 year ago
Just had a new door fitted by Scott and James.Excellent service - all completed within two hours. Would highly recommend this company. They have been efficient and friendly throughout. Excellent customer service
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service— fast response, efficient and professional, superb people skills, excellent value for money——- can’t praise this company enough! Thank you.
Posted 1 year ago
John Glen Garage Doors is rated 4.72 based on 58 reviews