Deliveroo Reviews

2.02 Rating 47 Reviews
23% of reviewers recommend Deliveroo

How would you rate Deliveroo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I have been charged and they never delivered Worst experience ever. The driver called me claiming that he has arrived, I literally run downstairs and I was not able to find him. When I looked in to my phone I found out that he had already charged me for the delivery that he didn't make. I called helpline while I was still waiting downstairs and looking around hoping to see him. While I was waiting, talking with helpline and looking around, I received an email saying that the driver is waiting outside. This obviously was not true as I was already there trying to find him. The email was also notifying me that if I will not find the driver I will be charged. This is so ridiculous. I will never use their services again. It's literally waste of money and time."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Extremely slow service, poor website design."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good To Keep Fit, Code For £50 To Get You Started!
Verified Reviewer
"Job has benefits of keeping fit and getting good wage of £8-10 and hour. You will have to pay for the equipment. When I started I used this https://roo.it/HA151203 to get £50 off my equipment after completing 20 deliveries."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Estimated delivery that kept changing- After enquiring with the company after 2 hours i was told there still were no driver assigned. Appalling service. Cancelled order and ordered another takeaway from a restaurant that do their own deliveries."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very pathetic service. Every time delayed. Their rider picks up the order after deadline to deliver finishes. They always say they are out of rider. You have no choice to cancel the order."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ridiculous and rude The driver couldn't find the entrance to my flat and called me twice to tell me that he doesn't know. I then explained him how to get there...which was literally crossing the street. Unfortunately I have a twisted ankle so I couldn't go there and pick it myself. He spoke really rude and obviously couldn't be bothered to move from the spot. On top of this I asked him how to solve this and his answer was I don't know and hang down. I called deliveroo and I asked to be refunded. I got credit to use on my next purchase with them... How could they believe that I will ever order again. So now I am with an empty stomach, lost money and frustrated. Really, really bad."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Hi. Just started with deliveroo recently. Great extra earner. Brilliant job for students. Be careful in traffic; be sure to follow Deliveroo’s safety rules and don’t take chances. Use code SA182804 to gain £50 bonus after completing your first 20 deliveries. This is a lovely incentive to get going. Be sure to enter code correctly; offer subject to change at any time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They cancel your order after making you wait for an hour without notifaction, reason, or information on payments being returned. This is apparently very common. Don't order!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They delivered my dinner to the wrong place. When I checked, they had set the order as "delivered" No use complaining for over one hour on chat and phone. food gone, money gone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I recently started as a Deliveroo rider (cycling) and it's been great so far. I get to choose my own hours and keep 100% of the tips. I can earn £8 - £12 per hour on average. And of course it's the best way to get fit (especially if you lack motivation) And finally you can get your free 50 GBP - just use the following promo ref code on registration: DA197628 *receive after 20 deliveries"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Harriet Davey
Verified Reviewer
"We ordered from Sawasdee Thai restaurant in Hackney tonight, the food was inedible with a thick layer of oil on the curries, the rice couldn't even be cut with a knife and the chicken curry was on the bone which was gristle and skin. We called the restaurant to complain who said it isn't their problem, were really rude and told us to contract Deliveroo. We were then told we couldn't get a refund as it was personal taste, which is not true as it was all inedible. Deliveroo then told us we could send the food back ourselves to get a refund for £8.25 so just one dish. Everyone has been completely unhelpful and we will never be using Deliveroo of or go to that disgusting restaurant again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Joydeep Singh
Unverified Reviewer
"Needed a refund on an order which I by mistake ordered. They were reluctant to give a refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company have the worst customer service I have ever experienced. My account was hacked (and orders placed luckily I didn't have enough money in my account) a year ago. I am being 100% serious that it took them a year to properly investigate. They then told me they were completely closing my account and to open a new one. Now I have been sending emails for a further explanation as to how this has happened and how to open a new one to no response. I guess they just don't want me as a customer! I used to order at least once a week!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lee Sydney Smith
Verified Reviewer
"Had deliveroo plus for a while for free so thought I'd give it a go. I ordered kfc about 5 times they got it from kfc about 3 miles away even though theres 1 half a mile away. It always turned up very late and barley warm the last time it was stone cold. When I complained was given £10 credit but when I went to order again they wouldn't give me it. Talking to customer services was like talking to robots just kept repeating themselves I got nowhere very unhelpful and unreliable. I will never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Leanne Silverwood
Unverified Reviewer
"cold food. Missing food. Worst customer service ever. Rude. The misson was to use as many excuses as to why its our fault we had food missing (we ordered the wrong thing, we ordered a side and they dont deliver sides...........all untrue). The restaurant was so apologetic they came over and brought it themselves! Now thats customer services)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Working at Deliveroo is working out well for me, the price of the flexibility and usually pretty high pay is unpredictable working hours and occasional slumps. Fortunately if your priority is getting paid to ride and having zero obligations to work if you choose to this is the job for you. Application process is very quick and worth giving it a go! If you join up using my referral code you will get a £50 bonus for completing 20 deliveries, so worth doing just for that! https://roo.it/LI173028 **Use my referral code when signing up and get a £50 bonus when you complete 20 deliveries** https://roo.it/LI173028"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Live chat is horribly useless. cannot do anything but waste your time and money"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Their customer service is absolutely terrible - tried to place an order twice for it only having to be cancelled twice as each time I entered my date of expiry on my card it kept saying invalid - their live chat was worse - deactivated my account and will never use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I would vote 0 stars if possible! We ordered tea from a local restaurant at 830 for delivery at 930, it is now 10.54pm, deliveroo took our payment of £60 and they won’t reply."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered from Frankie and Bennies, first of my delivery came in three deliveries (due to bag not being big enough, and second driver not arriving so first driver had to go back), first part was the main meal, the second part was the starter and they didnt bring desserts, then took over three hours to get desserts, I paid a tip for the driver, big mistake, first and last time I will use this company, ruined a birthday meal paid for by my 16 yr old son and daughter."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Deliveroo is rated 2.02 based on 47 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This