Deliveroo Reviews

1.76 Rating 63 Reviews
17% of reviewers recommend Deliveroo
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Deliveroo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Absolutely unacceptable service. We paid for our order which never was delivered. They offered a poor solution. I am not going to order again nor recommend it to my family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Racing up and down Sopwith Way, London SW11, dodging the speed ramps - dangerous arrogant little pricks****"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Absolute joke. Customer service I absolutely shocking"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"There was a problem with my order and deliveroo customer service were impatient and lied about the reason for the problem with the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely shocking service. False advertising. Advertised a roosters restaurant on website. Delivery turns up and it’s a kens fried chicken which has a 1* food hygiene rating. Phoned Deliveroo customer service to be told it’s not their fault and it’s the restaurants fault and are refusing to give me my money back. Would never order from here again. Rude staff and false advertising. It’s like ordering a kfc and getting a kens friend chicken. Regardless of the matter it’s not what I ordered. Shocking"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Most appalling service. Will never order from a place that uses Deliveroo again. After one hour and a half from placing the order, and no attempt of contact from the driver, the order is classified as undelivered. When called the driver, he shouted at me, lied about trying to contact me and literally says that as he had been with Deliveroo for many years, I should not even bother complaining as my opinion as customer is worthless. To add insult to injury, he hungs up the phone. When I tried to complain, Deliveroo informed me that they do not know who deliver what to whom."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Most appalling service. Will never order from a place that uses Deliveroo again. After one hour and a half from placing the order, and no attempt of contact from the driver, the order is classified as undelivered. When called the driver, he shouted at me, lied about trying to contact me and literally says that as he had been with Deliveroo for many years, I should not even bother complaining as my opinion as customer is worthless. To add insult to injury, he hungs up the phone. When I tried to complain, Deliveroo informed me that they do not know who deliver what to whom."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"OMG! My first and last time using Deliveroo. They sent me the wrong order, they tried to reorder the food but restaurant refused to take the reorder due to deliveroo making the same mistake over and over again with them. Never a again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Bad service all round."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Deliveroo is VERY expensive to order through, so you would expect to get great food delivered, it was disgusting, but when I complained, nothing was done, NEVER AGAIN!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful, as a potential partner my advice would be stay away, if they can be so rude to me imagine what they would say to your customers!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"JUST DIDN`T GET THE FOOD ORDERED. AVOID. FRAUD"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Tried to place an order in Rome at a close burger joint at about 20:30. According to entry information on deliveroo.it order went through. However after an hour and a half - nothing. Called the restaurant - nothing. They called deliveroo and I was finally connected with an operator in London. The only thing she could tell me was order was abandoned...their may have an error with the payment. But after signing up with the website, I never got a confirmation email or any other information. Don’t waste your time"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been made to pay twice without having a delivery, because apparently i didnt open the door. I have cameras that clearly show no one came to the door or street. Costumer service was rude about it too"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Horrible app! Cannot even accurately locate my postcode!! Basic functionality flawed. Feel sorry for the cycle riders who take the wrath of the customers inciuding myself who was not happy getting a delivery over 30 minutes late in spite of ordering 2.5 hours in advnce. Pls avoid at all cost!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"As a deliveroo driver one day I couldn't go online and i called the company. They said that there was a failure of my background check and that they cannot do something about it. At te same time I have a valid background check because i applied for security card which I send them. Also i spoke with their background check company Onfido. Onfido are telling me that are not there fault and that deliveroo has to reapply for a new background and deliveroo are sending me back to onfido. I don't have any criminal offence and at the moment I am without job being the only person supporting my family as my wife is heavily pregnant."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I have been charged and they never delivered Worst experience ever. The driver called me claiming that he has arrived, I literally run downstairs and I was not able to find him. When I looked in to my phone I found out that he had already charged me for the delivery that he didn't make. I called helpline while I was still waiting downstairs and looking around hoping to see him. While I was waiting, talking with helpline and looking around, I received an email saying that the driver is waiting outside. This obviously was not true as I was already there trying to find him. The email was also notifying me that if I will not find the driver I will be charged. This is so ridiculous. I will never use their services again. It's literally waste of money and time."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Extremely slow service, poor website design."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Job has benefits of keeping fit and getting good wage of £8-10 and hour. You will have to pay for the equipment. When I started I used this https://roo.it/HA151203 to get £50 off my equipment after completing 20 deliveries."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Estimated delivery that kept changing- After enquiring with the company after 2 hours i was told there still were no driver assigned. Appalling service. Cancelled order and ordered another takeaway from a restaurant that do their own deliveries."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Deliveroo is rated 1.76 based on 63 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This