Deliveroo Reviews

1.43 Rating 204 Reviews
10% of reviewers recommend Deliveroo
905 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
41 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
45 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
38 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
80 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
93 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
171 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
77 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
143 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
136 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Deliveroo made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 16%
on-time delivery
Greater than 54%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
Returns & Refunds
Difficult
refunds process
"Poor delivery service. my order was delayed by almost 3 hours and when contacted they gave me no information to why that was the case. When i contacted the live customer service they just pasted generic answers then when i pressured them, they gave me a free 5 pounds into my account. i would have preferred a full refund but that system is hard to use due to their poor web design."
Posted 3 hours ago
Are you Deliveroo? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"At 13:29 today, I placed a scheduled order with Deliveroo for 14:30 (I was at work and unavailable to receive the order before then). At approx. 14:45 today, I was told that the rider had arrived 15 mins early and had left. The customer service representative agreed to replace the order. It was now due to arrive at 15:24. At 15:24, the order status changed to delivered despite the fact that no one had arrived. I called customer service again and the agent stated that she could not track the order and would not re-order it in case the same thing happened again. I asked to speak to a manager and once Jay took the call, it became progressively worse. At around the 30 minute mark, Jay admits that she had discretion to compensate but had chosen not to. She would not provide a reason why. I am so shocked by this exchange, that I will be uploading it to Youtube. Needless to say that I will not be using them again."
Posted 1 day ago
"Has become massively unreliable. The last three times I have used the food has been over an hour late or not arrived. They expect a £2.50 voucher is acceptable these circumstances instead of full refund."
Posted 2 days ago
"Worst customer service ever - simply not interested in its customers and only about the bottom line. Our food arrived over an hour late and cold and after contacting customer service they offered their ‘stock apology’ and stated that it was company policy to provide an apology and nothing further. Shocking - please avoid."
Posted 5 days ago
"The driver did not ring the doorbell, did not call me and left claiming the order was delivered. After contacting deliveroo they informed me that they would not refund me because apparently I was contacted by sms. When contacting customer care the second time apparently they called me. Neither happened. Now they will not even refund me."
Posted 1 week ago
"1 star, Deliveroo does not care for there customers. Waited over 2 hours for my delivery, due to the driver apparently dropping the food to begin with (bearing in mind he was on the way to deliver the food to us) and then all of a sudden he calls back stating that we were too far away for him to deliver and started becoming aggressive and placing the blame on us. When I called customer services they stated that they would give me 'credit' on deliveroo for my next order, they did not try to offer a refund. Nice try. First and last time using deliveroo, absolutely ridiculous"
Posted 1 week ago
"Never have I had such a bad experience.. I waited for one hour and 15 min and was put on hold on their help messaging service whilst they were apparently still trying to locate a driver.. I never received my food and of course had to cancel.. I would recommend using another provider unless you want to be disappointed"
Posted 1 week ago
"I'd always see Deliveroo riders out and about in my city and wanted to give them a try as I fancied a Nando's but really couldn't find the energy to drive to my local one, struggle to find parking and then wait for my food. Last night I decided to give Deliveroo a go. I requested the food for approximately 8:45pm and I placed my order at 6pm and everything went through successfully. I regularly checked the app for updates and was notified that my food was being prepared. At around 8:30pm I was notified that the rider was on his way to make the delivery, I kept watch outside the front window and then the app said the rider was two minutes away so I thought great, I'll go wait by my front door. At this point I got a call from a number I didn't recognise based in Leeds. Now I'm not from Leeds, nor do I know anyone from Leeds so I ignored the call as I assumed it was a nuisance call of which I get many. And anyway, if it was important, they could leave a voicemail, surely. I ignored the call and continued to wait by the door. My phone pinged and said my food had been delivered. I thought this meant the rider was outside but I couldn't see anyone. I waited for five minutes and even looked out on my road and saw no one. I would have no issue if the food was running late, but I was a little concerned that the app said my food was delivered so I got in touch with the apps help desk. They told me the food had been successfully delivered which was not true in the slightest. While in touch on the app I kept watch at my door and no one had attempted to make a delivery. The help desk asked if the rider had gotten in touch with me, I mentioned I got a call from a Leeds based number and it turns out, this was Deliveroo. I have no idea what this person was calling me for as believe me when I say, I do not live in the middle of nowhere. In my ten years of living here, not a single delivery person has ever had an issue locating my house so I'm again wondering what could he have possibly be calling me about because it's impossible he couldn't locate my property. The help desk offered to put in a fresh order but by this point I just wanted a refund which they agreed to process. I asked them to explain why the order would be marked as successfully delivered when no delivery attempt was ever made but I just got responses of "I understand your frustration" over and over again. I'm glad I got my refund but I won't be using this service again I can tell you that much."
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst company ever, the original delivery time was 20-25 minutes. I end up waiting for one hour and 55 minutes. When I called the restaurant after 40 minutes, I was told no driver was assigned to pick up the food and the food is now cold. When I called the customer service about 45 minutes delay, I was offered £5 credit to my next order. Who said it will be next order from such a bad company."
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered dinner for kids (Order No: 7394 on 7/5/19) from local chip shop (1.8mile by car, 0.8mile by bike) either way... 5-6min away max. Waited the estimated 1 hour 10mins and got notification to say driver is picking up the food now. Fine.. got the plates out, cutlery ready and 2 hungry kids at the table... 25mins later I get an SMS... your order has been cancelled. No explanation and no contact number. After 10min trying to find a contact number, I ended up sending an email. I then got an auto response with a contact number for more “urgent” matters. I ring to find out whats happening and I’m told the driver refused to deliver because it’s too far for him to ride his bike - seriously???! Furthermore, the advisor can hear screaming kids who are hungry and she said don’t worry we’re not charging you (like that is my primary concern right now?!) she refused to do anything to get food to me... so i demand to speak to a manager (Ron) Manager from the deliveroo support team was just as unhelpful. Offered me £5 goodwill but that’s it, not willing to help me get another food order... and £5? Seriously? I get more than that as a voucher from JustEat just for being a regular! I spoke with the restaurant and they apologised and said they will soon move to JustEat because it’s not the first time this has happened. My most sincere advice to anyone thinking to use Deliveroo... don’t... UberEats & JustEat have never let me down. Won’t use this horrid company again!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Deliveroo are one of the worst companies I have ever dealt with. I have had countless issues of food missing, food arriving cold and also being late. The customer service are atrocious and blame their customers for the issues, going as far to accuse my complaints of not being "genuine" when they clearly are having spent thousands on deliveroo over the years. They dislike people who complain and try to soothe the issue rather than refund the full amount for an item missing. They said it was "fair" to not be refunded following chips missing from a Nandos order. Thankfully the Nandos customer service team were more helpful. Please avoid using Deliveroo, as it's fine when you don't have any issues, but when you do it completely sours the experience with the lack of any customer care at sorting out issues and make you run rings around the customer service team wasting hours of your time. I've decided to just collect from local restaurants now or order from the restaurants that have their own delivery service. So far I haven't had any major issue from Uber Eats yet, so until that happens I will be using them."
Posted 1 week ago
"BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE NO ANSWERS WHEN WE CALL DELIVEROO COMPLAIN RUDE RESTAURANT MANAGER"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Horrendous customer service on the 2 and only occasions we ordered! I reluctantly ordered again tonight and my experience was as follows; I clicked ‘confirm order’ by accident and straight away clicked on ‘cancel order’, literally straight away only to get a response immediately to say that it was too late to cancel my order as the kitchen had already begun preparing and driver was on the way! Physically not possibly given the second time frame so ! Immediately I logged onto their CS chat function and got on to ‘Trish’ who I still don’t know to this minute if it was a robot or an actual person the responses were so generic! I was told my order was being processed and nothing could be done! I asked if someone could phone me, that request was ignored so three times I asked her for their CS no and she ignored my request until eventually giving me a UK no and then ended our chat conversation! When I eventually spoke to a CS person she kept repeating the generic responses I was given on chat and told me nothing else could be done! She had no interest in listening to what I had to say and eventually ended the call by saying she’d log my compliant so management could see I wasn’t happy but wouldn’t be getting back to me?! How did that even make sense? Will NEVER be ordering through Deliveroo again!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful service. I would absolutely avoid using deliveroo. Our food never arrived (driver could not be assigned) and we called the restaurant and we found out it had just been sitting there for 30min. We ended up cancelling as it was clear it wouldn't arrive. What a waste of time and food!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Honestly rubbish service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ordered a takeaway through Deliveroo, food arrived, the app did not notify me so the driver left. Awful customer service when I rang up to ask what was going on - they said they cannot refund the money to me or get the driver to deliver my food (literally 2 minutes later) because they had ‘notified’ me through the app and the driver called me (both not true). So essentially, Deliveroo have stolen £30 from me. Will not be using the service again - the app is terrible. Miles behind the service that Uber Eats and Just Eat provide, so good on them."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Dreadful customer service when things go wrong. I’ve had several bad meals with things missing, incorrect or just cold. App frequently says “20 mins” and gets pushed back time and again. Asked for a full refund because the food was inedible and was told no. Was offered a credit which was 15% of the total costs of the meal. Avoid this company at all costs."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Cold food, items missing. I have spent alot of money on Deliveroo and this isn't the first time they have messed up my order. I used to always use their service, not anymore. And even when my order was delivered wrongly and poorly, I couldn't get my money back. Just go out and buy take away yourself or get fish and chips takeaway (if you really want to eat at home and aren't bothered to cook)"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"App full of bug, my order was doubled and the customer service tells me since I received both I have to pay both (even i I ordered one only). The world upside down"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Awful, awful company and service in every way. I would not recommend even to my worst enemy and will definitely tell my friends and family to avoid them in future. The driver showed as one minute away from my flat for 10 minutes, never arrived, then checked the order as completed. I had all the windows and blinds open as it was a warm day so could clearly see that he'd never arrived. I called and messaged customer service and spoke to two really rude and unhelpful agents who repeatedly insisted that their driver had waited at my property for 10 minutes (lie) and had tried to call me 8 times (also a lie). I provided screenshots showing that I had received no calls to my mobile number, but they continued to insist that the calls were showing on their system. They declined to provide me with any evidence that the calls had taken place and admitted that, by checking the order as completed, the driver had deleted my access to the in-app call log, thus denying me access to something which could prove he had never called me. One of the customer service agents I spoke to even admitted that they believed I deserved a refund but the policy would not allow him to authorise it and his manager had denied him permission to refund me. I can't think of any other company who admit that a customer is not in the wrong and deserves their money back, but still refuse to issue a refund. Absolutely ridiculous and disgusting. Also extremely lacking in foresight as the refusal to refund me £12 has lost them hundreds of pounds in future orders from me. They also said they'd send me a transcript of the chat I'd had with customer services in which they told me how to make a complaint - two days later and I am yet to receive said transcript. A business filled with corrupt liars, it would've been quicker and easier for me to just burn my money instead of wasting my time and effort trying to reason with Deliveroo and their awful employees. I have cancelled my account and deleted the app and would strongly recommend everyone else do the same. If you want to be hungry, robbed, lied to and on the receiving end of the worst customer service in history - I'd recommend Deliveroo. Otherwise, I suggest using Uber Eats instead as they are a much more reliable, honest and helpful company. I've never before gone out of my way to review a bad experience, but I really hope that in posting this I can help a few people avoid Deliveroo and forewarn them about what kind of customer service to expect."
Posted 4 weeks ago
Deliveroo is rated 1.43 based on 204 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support