Deliveroo Reviews

1.71 Rating 79 Reviews
16% of reviewers recommend Deliveroo
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 30%
on-time delivery
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Deliveroo ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Well guys, honestly I've been working for a while in Deliveroo and I have to say that especially in Portsmouth we have great references! Haven't met a single really unsatisfied customer yet (sometimes in a bad mood..). Since everybody's b*tching about it I must say that I really like this job because it just not keeps you fit but also you can earn some good money. Maybe it really depends on a city... Anyway, if anybody is thinking about trying this job I really recommend it !!! Here's why: + Flexible working hours! + Good money (10£-15£/hour) + Awesome during studies + Keeps you fit + Simply one of the best part-time jobs I have ever had! - Sometimes you have to wait in restaurant because they are too slow - Could be dangerous if you are not careful +++ If you want to get up to 250£ extra -> after 20 deliveries, just use this link - https://roo.it/VI247765 - great extra £££ for repaing your bike :-) Overall I think Deliveroo is great company that will grow up much more, just give them time to iron out the kinks.."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 18 hours ago
"The worst service I have s we had. The driver never delivered the order and when I spoke to customer service they blamed me and still charged me anyway. It’s completely outrageous. I will never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
"This company will fail so fast if it doesn’t get its employees in order!!! We’ve lost at least £30 over a series of orders just 1 month!!!! COMPLETELY UNACCEPTABLE!! The restaurants have all confirmed they have made and sent the correct amount of food and drink and yet consistently we are missing 1 item for every order! Accidents are acceptable but blindly stealing from me and still accepting the tip we give you is just disgusting behavior"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Still waiting for meal - 20 minutes late and Bengal Bertie’s say still awaiting a duvet although itwas ready and waiting on time - that means I have a meal that is nit freshly made when delivered - first time using - will not do It again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Delivery never arrived when they told me the deliverey person 'tried for 11 minutes to deliver' - no one rang my door bell or contacted me. Had to fight for a full refund. Would not use again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Awful service, order our food almost 2 hours ago. Restaurant had to call me to say no one from Deliveroo had showed up even though I received several notifications that a rider was in its way! The restaurant waited for 45 minutes and apologised. They shouldn't of had to do this, deliveroo should have but there was no contact from them. I called Deliveroo and there was no really explanation other than maybe the driver was busy on another assignment, by the time I called it had been an hour since the pizza was cooked.. So the rider was busy on another assignment and what? When they weren't would've delivered a pizza over an hour old!? And I'm supposed to be grateful that Deliveroo would "shoulder the cost"?? Of course I never got the pizza after 2hrs since I ordered! I and even the restaurant would've expected that I'd be given a voucher at the as value as my food so I can order again but apparently there's a maximum yet you can get a higher voucher for commenting on a post and the fact I've been given a voucher of a higher amount from a bad delivery previously. This is not acceptable level of service and this should be looked into more seriously."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Made an order and was waiting over an hour and a half. Got that fed up we rang the restaurant themselves and they said it’s sitting there but deliveroo hadn’t assigned a driver so we had no choice but to go collect the food ourselves. Once we arrived to collect the food and it had been sat there that long it had to be remade so we had to wait even longer to get fresh food. Will never be using deliveroo again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"wish I could give 0 stars"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"They forgot my other halfs cutlery!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wouldnt rate any stars fpr this! I order my food the driver took the longest route to get here therefore my food came stone cold! Wasnt even edible before i could complain to the driver he was gone!! I went on live chat to sort this and got given a pathetic voucher of £5.25 then a £2.50 on top which hasnt come up on my account! The people who do the chats are useless they cut you of before youve even finished talking to them. I personally think that if you want a refund then it should be refunded back in your bank account not the deliveroo account!! Payment should be stopped immediatley!! My food was binned am not a satisfied customer at all! Packaging from the restuarant was also not appropriate!! DISGUSTING!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thanks delivroo for ruining my evening. Busy day for a busy mum. ordered because I wanted to have so peace of mind ended up loosing time and energy for an order which never came. So my advice, not something to do on a busy night. Ended up being so frustrated that I wasn't able to work for the rest of the evening."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I would rate zero if I could. Only use deliveroo as they often have lots of vegan restaurants but three out of four times I’ve ordered my food has come with MEAT in!!!!!! Completely unacceptable. Vow to never use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The worst service ever !!!! I waited 3 hours for the delivery of my breakfast. I got in touch with their customer service and asked them to solve my problem. The only solution they gave me was the cancellation of my request after 3 hours of waiting !! 3 HOURS!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Worst experience EVER! I order some food and the restaurant did not delivered it and I was charged for the whole meal. WORST of all, the Deliveroo did not help us in this case, at all. I DO NOT RECOMMEND TO USE THIS APP!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I changed my mind about the order and it was already to late to cancel the order so I called the Customer Services. The customer care assistant called the restaurant leaving me on hold, and convinced the manager of the restaurant to amend my order, which they did and it was Yo Sushi in Reading Oracle by the way! Super impressed! I love deliveroo!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"WORST. EXPERIENCE. EVER. WRONG order sent. Replacemnt order came within 10mins ... got call ftom driver and went to pick up from lobby but no where to be found...and then miracously appears at my door within 5 minutes...BUT food was stonecold...and burgers and chips were soggy....as if they had just picked up the previous order. Either that or Tommi Burgers have the worst burgers i have eaten. Never again. Thanks for ruining my dinner ...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely unacceptable service. We paid for our order which never was delivered. They offered a poor solution. I am not going to order again nor recommend it to my family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Racing up and down Sopwith Way, London SW11, dodging the speed ramps - dangerous arrogant little pricks****"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolute joke. Customer service I absolutely shocking"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"There was a problem with my order and deliveroo customer service were impatient and lied about the reason for the problem with the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Deliveroo is rated 1.71 based on 79 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This