Deliveroo Reviews

2.24 Rating 21 Reviews
29% of reviewers recommend Deliveroo

How would you rate Deliveroo?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

21 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Kevin
I was trying to place an order via the app and when it came to paying for my order it would not accept my payment method (even though its the same method as used on all my previous orders). I kept trying and trying until eventually I scanned in an alternative method of payment which seemed to work. Food turned up and all was fine. It wasn't until the next day that I checked my emails to discover that I was sent two confirmation emails. So I checked my bank accounts and there it was two transactions, one on each card, 4 minutes apart. So immediately I contacted Deliveroo to explain that the app was at fault for the second transaction, only to be told that because the transactions were 4minutes apart it is not classified as a duplicate transaction therefore they could not refund me my money. I am furious!! they have stolen money from me. So my order for £31.16 has now turned to £62.32!!!! I recommend no one ever uses them as they are thieves!!!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Deliveroo in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"I was trying to place an order via the app and when it came to paying for my order it would not accept my payment method (even though its the same method as used on all my previous orders). I kept trying and trying until eventually I scanned in an alternative method of payment which seemed to work. Food turned up and all was fine. It wasn't until the next day that I checked my emails to discover that I was sent two confirmation emails. So I checked my bank accounts and there it was two transactions, one on each card, 4 minutes apart. So immediately I contacted Deliveroo to explain that the app was at fault for the second transaction, only to be told that because the transactions were 4minutes apart it is not classified as a duplicate transaction therefore they could not refund me my money. I am furious!! they have stolen money from me. So my order for £31.16 has now turned to £62.32!!!! I recommend no one ever uses them as they are thieves!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I've been working for Deliveroo for a while now while completing my university course, it is an easy application process where you answer some questions based on videos sent my Deliveroo. After successfully completing these you have a phone call where you organise your first shift. While also selecting a met time to collect all of your gear. Deliveroo provide you with all the necessary equipment excluding a bike, helmet, lock and smartphone. The only problem is the smartphone holder but a very decent once can be bought from Decathlon for under £20. I normally complete 3-4 deliveries an hour at a rate of £3.75 so on average make £11.25-£15 an hour. Also if your customer doesn't collect his food after 20mins you get to keep it, on my first ever delivery I got a Five Guys meal for free!!! I would highly recommend this job to any student that wants flexibly hours and to not have to work on a weekend if they don't want to (going back to family etc.). If you have found my review helpful and would like a £50 bonus after completing your first 20 orders (you can complete this many orders in a couple of weeks, I average 3-4 deliveries an hour). This bonus was a perfect amount for all the necessities I needed to start riding and a few comforts (winter cycling trousers to help with the cold and the upgraded phone holder). My referral code is: JA99440 Alternatively use this link https://roo.it/JA99440"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutly horrible!!!!!!! We have been order from a restaurant based in Cardiff and we never take our food!!! we contact with the help services of deliveroo and they didn't have any idea on what is going on!! The services are horrible!! Dont trust them because most propably you will stay hungry!! p.s is not the first time that happen!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Unprofessional, with lack of customer service skills staffs.staffsimon"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The flexibility of shifts allows me to work around my 9-5 job and double my monthly income! Use referral code https://roo.it/DA65543 to earn £50 free after 20 orders when you stay with Deliveroo!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Charlie Garnett
Unverified Reviewer
"If anyone is looking for a good job deliveroo are always hiring, also if you use this code you receive £50 after your first 20 deliveries (CH137702) https://roo.it/CH137702"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely horrible customer service! Ordered food at 9.48 pm tonight and it said estimated delivery time between 10.10-10.20 pm. After waiting for the order till 10.40 I got in touch with deliveroo, and was told that the food has already been delivered!!! Where did they deliver it to I don't know, certainly not to my place. Hugely dissapointed I was only offered a refund which will arrive within 5-10 working days!!! And £5 credit. I requested to have my order delivered, but was told it would not be possible!!! However it was not the first time when the food wasn't delivered, it happened 2 times already. Needless to say I will not recommend them and will not use their services again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Items were missing from the order, which is fine as mistakes can happen. But when I tried to report it on the app nothing happened. I waited the 5-10 days which Deliveroo advises it takes for refunds to reflect. 10 days later I spent 50 minutes trying to convince a very dense customer support person that no, I didn't take a screenshot of the refund screen because which sane person would do that?! Anyways, after this groundhog day nightmare of back and forth between three service reps, they agreed to give me credit. That credit never materialised. Avoid this company. Make your life easier and go with absolutely anybody else who will deliver food to you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered food from Didsbury (Rustic) Order number ....... but it never arrived. We received an email to state that the food was outside, but as soon as we had picked it up and gone outside the driver was nowhere to be seen. We then called customer service to be told that the driver had called, which was a complete lie as there is nothing in our call log or voicemail. (Can be proved) Because of this apparently they had followed procedure and no refund or credit was offered. Only a small acknowledgement that the food would be taken to a local foodbank (Drivers stomach more like) It really is beggars belief that this is how they treat their customers. Especially to one who used to order once every two weeks. I'd like to mention in particular how terrible the service was from both Jan (Customer Service) and Enzo (Manager). Only thing they can say was that procedure was followed. What procedure? That drivers can state they have called when they haven't and all is okay? In turn calling me a liar? Great customer service deliveroo... AVOID AVOID AVOID"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Item was missing from order. Called the restaurant, who apologised and said they would deliver it. Deliveroo then called informing me that the item could not be delivered due to it being less than £10! I explained that the original order was well over £10 and that the missing item was part of the order and should be delivered. They disagreed. I was told I would receive a refund, though would need to wait 5-10 days!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"2 hour wait for food before the food order was cancelled by deliveroo, but not the restaurant, expensive order, no offers of any form of compensation and to top it all off the food was terrible when it eventually arrived 3 plus hours after the initial order, very angry and disappointed."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Most of the times food arrives cold or spilled, and unable to leave reviews to the restaurants I've tried which is a bit annoying because sometimes they do deserve a good review and other times the food is bad and there should be a way to let other customers know about those bad experiences."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Deliveroo is supposed to be a service company. Unfortunately it is anything but. We have had problems before but last night was the last straw. Our order was not delivered but was charged. Have been trying to get a proper reply from customer service but all I have been getting is..." we are busy blah, blah" reply... I am trying to get my refund but still no luck...18 hours later and waiting....."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Ridiculous service. Order taken. Site doesn't work. App doesn't work. They don't answer the phone after 20 min waiting on the line. Order was 2 hours ago and and already an hour late. How are they still up and running?! Will not be using them again. Recommend you do the same"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"They took money up front, then arrived with my order incomplete. After repeated frustrating calls, I still have no refund or any offer of amends. The robotic Deliveroo 'customer service' representative offered no help and confirmed that essentially the company had robbed me and he was fine with that. This business is a scam. Don't use it."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Used to be reliable. Now, frustrating! Writing this review hungry and angry. In a span of two days, I ordered food on two different occasions from two different locations. On the first ocassion, food arrived 1.5 hours late, warm but too dry probably from reheating. On the 2nd occasion, it never arrived though the system showed it has been delivered twice. I never write bad reviews but this company deserves one"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"One order from Zizz's in Cheltenham had a large part of the pizza missing. One order from Bhoomis Cheltenham had the coconut chutney from the masala dosa missing. I did call that restaurant to complain as it was hideously expensive. they brought something but it was definitely coconut chutney. Tonight was the icing on the cake. Time is now 10.45pm. Bearing in mind I had no time for lunch today and nothing in fridge I booked a delivery from Ask in Cheltenham via deliveroo and carried on doing my work, Just checked my email in passing at 10.30pm to see they had sent an email saying my order had not been fulfilled. Why not call?? Do they expect people to be hanging on end of their emails whilst waiting. Never ordering from them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Aleksandr Bobrov
"It's always the best food, I wish there were more working coupons and discounts!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Anonymous
"Unhappy, won't accept any payments"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Luke
"Always on time, great choice"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Deliveroo is rated 2.24 based on 21 reviews