Deliveroo Reviews

2.18 Rating 33 Reviews
27% of reviewers recommend Deliveroo

How would you rate Deliveroo?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

33 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
leanne silverwood
cold food. Missing food. Worst customer service ever. Rude. The misson was to use as many excuses as to why its our fault we had food missing (we ordered the wrong thing, we ordered a side and they dont deliver sides...........all untrue). The restaurant was so apologetic they came over and brought it themselves! Now thats customer services)

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Deliveroo in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Leanne Silverwood
Unverified Reviewer
"cold food. Missing food. Worst customer service ever. Rude. The misson was to use as many excuses as to why its our fault we had food missing (we ordered the wrong thing, we ordered a side and they dont deliver sides...........all untrue). The restaurant was so apologetic they came over and brought it themselves! Now thats customer services)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Working at Deliveroo is working out well for me, the price of the flexibility and usually pretty high pay is unpredictable working hours and occasional slumps. Fortunately if your priority is getting paid to ride and having zero obligations to work if you choose to this is the job for you. Application process is very quick and worth giving it a go! If you join up using my referral code you will get a £50 bonus for completing 20 deliveries, so worth doing just for that! https://roo.it/LI173028 **Use my referral code when signing up and get a £50 bonus when you complete 20 deliveries** https://roo.it/LI173028"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Live chat is horribly useless. cannot do anything but waste your time and money"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Their customer service is absolutely terrible - tried to place an order twice for it only having to be cancelled twice as each time I entered my date of expiry on my card it kept saying invalid - their live chat was worse - deactivated my account and will never use them again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I would vote 0 stars if possible! We ordered tea from a local restaurant at 830 for delivery at 930, it is now 10.54pm, deliveroo took our payment of £60 and they won’t reply."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered from Frankie and Bennies, first of my delivery came in three deliveries (due to bag not being big enough, and second driver not arriving so first driver had to go back), first part was the main meal, the second part was the starter and they didnt bring desserts, then took over three hours to get desserts, I paid a tip for the driver, big mistake, first and last time I will use this company, ruined a birthday meal paid for by my 16 yr old son and daughter."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"My food was delivered Luke warm, but as it was within their delivery time , it wasn’t their fault , the restaurant Henry burgers in Leigh on sea ,also it wasn’t their problem or were they interested, I certainly wont be ordering again, what an unprofessional company they are, clearly no customer care involved"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I started this job in London, where everyone warned me biking is a life hazard, but on the contrary I have been tremendously enjoying it. It's a great way to get to know people and the area you live in. Or you can choose to work in completely new areas of London or even other cities. All the while making a decent wage and getting a free workout and fresh air. Basically you are your own boss and get to choose your own shifts completely.. I doubt there are many jobs as flexible as this one. If you want to start and earn an extra £50 after your first 20 orders use this link for signing up: https://roo.it/MA175039 Cheers and happy riding."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"If you consider joining Deliveroo, use code IE179728 to get 50£!!! I really enjoy working there, I think it's a great way to earn money for students."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great Pizza Super on time Smiley diver All AMAZING!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Order regularly from a great restaurant through the app, food is amazing when deliveroo don’t -regularly - cancel the order! So fristrating! They shouldn’t accept orders they cannot fulfill. No contact from Deliveroo when there is an issue, just waited 2 hours for a 55min order only deliveroo to cancel it after i called customer services. 1 Star, won’t be using again any time soon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered 3x pizzas and a seafood salad. We waited 50 mins (which what was expected) and sat down at 8.30 with my young kids to enjoy our friday pizza treat. When we opened our boxes the pizza had been made in mush and squashed into the last 1/4 of each box. Basically a pile of pizza vomit. Kids upset, no time to order any more pizza as it was near their bed times. They had jam on toast and I rang deliveroo. They were very helpful but only offered to refund me for the 3x pizza. NO refund of the £4.50 I had paid to get the food delivered!!! So I ended up paying £10 for a seafood salad. I raised this saying I did not think this was acceptable and got the following response. Very professional but I cant believe they are digging in over £4.50 and I cant believe they charged me this to effectivly deliverpoo. "Thanks for your reply and I’m sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your recent order. Having reviewed the issue you raised in detail, I believe that our previous offer was fair and appropriate. Given the circumstances, I'm unable to change the offer on this occasion. If there’s anything else I can help with, please let me know. Kind regards,""
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I was trying to place an order via the app and when it came to paying for my order it would not accept my payment method (even though its the same method as used on all my previous orders). I kept trying and trying until eventually I scanned in an alternative method of payment which seemed to work. Food turned up and all was fine. It wasn't until the next day that I checked my emails to discover that I was sent two confirmation emails. So I checked my bank accounts and there it was two transactions, one on each card, 4 minutes apart. So immediately I contacted Deliveroo to explain that the app was at fault for the second transaction, only to be told that because the transactions were 4minutes apart it is not classified as a duplicate transaction therefore they could not refund me my money. I am furious!! they have stolen money from me. So my order for £31.16 has now turned to £62.32!!!! I recommend no one ever uses them as they are thieves!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I've been working for Deliveroo for a while now while completing my university course, it is an easy application process where you answer some questions based on videos sent my Deliveroo. After successfully completing these you have a phone call where you organise your first shift. While also selecting a met time to collect all of your gear. Deliveroo provide you with all the necessary equipment excluding a bike, helmet, lock and smartphone. The only problem is the smartphone holder but a very decent once can be bought from Decathlon for under £20. I normally complete 3-4 deliveries an hour at a rate of £3.75 so on average make £11.25-£15 an hour. Also if your customer doesn't collect his food after 20mins you get to keep it, on my first ever delivery I got a Five Guys meal for free!!! I would highly recommend this job to any student that wants flexibly hours and to not have to work on a weekend if they don't want to (going back to family etc.). If you have found my review helpful and would like a £50 bonus after completing your first 20 orders (you can complete this many orders in a couple of weeks, I average 3-4 deliveries an hour). This bonus was a perfect amount for all the necessities I needed to start riding and a few comforts (winter cycling trousers to help with the cold and the upgraded phone holder). My referral code is: JA99440 Alternatively use this link https://roo.it/JA99440"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Absolutly horrible!!!!!!! We have been order from a restaurant based in Cardiff and we never take our food!!! we contact with the help services of deliveroo and they didn't have any idea on what is going on!! The services are horrible!! Dont trust them because most propably you will stay hungry!! p.s is not the first time that happen!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Unprofessional, with lack of customer service skills staffs.staffsimon"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The flexibility of shifts allows me to work around my 9-5 job and double my monthly income! Use referral code https://roo.it/DA65543 to earn £50 free after 20 orders when you stay with Deliveroo!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Charlie Garnett
Unverified Reviewer
"If anyone is looking for a good job deliveroo are always hiring, also if you use this code you receive £50 after your first 20 deliveries (CH137702) https://roo.it/CH137702"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely horrible customer service! Ordered food at 9.48 pm tonight and it said estimated delivery time between 10.10-10.20 pm. After waiting for the order till 10.40 I got in touch with deliveroo, and was told that the food has already been delivered!!! Where did they deliver it to I don't know, certainly not to my place. Hugely dissapointed I was only offered a refund which will arrive within 5-10 working days!!! And £5 credit. I requested to have my order delivered, but was told it would not be possible!!! However it was not the first time when the food wasn't delivered, it happened 2 times already. Needless to say I will not recommend them and will not use their services again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Items were missing from the order, which is fine as mistakes can happen. But when I tried to report it on the app nothing happened. I waited the 5-10 days which Deliveroo advises it takes for refunds to reflect. 10 days later I spent 50 minutes trying to convince a very dense customer support person that no, I didn't take a screenshot of the refund screen because which sane person would do that?! Anyways, after this groundhog day nightmare of back and forth between three service reps, they agreed to give me credit. That credit never materialised. Avoid this company. Make your life easier and go with absolutely anybody else who will deliver food to you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Deliveroo is rated 2.18 based on 33 reviews