Deliveroo Reviews

1.63 Rating 110 Reviews
15% of reviewers recommend Deliveroo
701 Review Views (past 24 hours)
00AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
104 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
37 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
82 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
8AM - 10AM
37 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
62 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
64 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
85 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
42 Review Views
1 New Reviews Written
8PM - 10PM
37 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
94 Review Views
00AM
12AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Deliveroo made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Greater than 21%
on-time delivery
Greater than 64%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Live Chat, Telephone
communication channels
"Terrible customer service! The driver never showed up and claimed that he did. I had a previous order delivered and doorbell worked well. When I tried calling to see what happened they said he had been there and they tried to call. Now I'm disputing my credit card and closed my account Uber Eats here I come!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Are you Deliveroo? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Deliveroo receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Ordered food which never arrived but the driver had marked it as delivered. Customer services on Live Chat reordered the food straight away instead of giving me the option for cancellation and a refund. Rude driver called and lied saying I’d given the wrong address. An hour and a half after placing the order we received cold, congealed food from a restaurant only 2 minutes down the road."
Helpful Report
Posted 15 hours ago
"On time, food still hot. good service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Horrible horrible service. My deliveroo was hacked into my fraudsters who ordered food on my account using my card. They changed my email address and details so I could no longer access the account. I immediately contacted deliveroo about this, and their response was to send my forward to their 'fraud team', who asked me questions I was unable to answer as the fraudsters had changed my account details. They refused to issue me a refund on payments I didn't make and said my bank had to do it. I rang my bank who said that this was incorrect, and deliveroo had to provide me with details regarding the fraudulent order and the email address that had been changed on my account. I emailed back deliveroo but they have been since ignoring my emails and I rang them twice more with no one offering ANY help or advice. I seriously doubt that this "fraud team" even exist as they have no phone number and all correspondence from their supposed team came from the general deliveroo support email. Weeks on and I am still yet to get my refund from them or hear ANYTHING about my case, I don't know who has access to my personal details now, as deliveroo have failed to protect my data and my account. I am appalled that they would treat a frequent customer in this way. BE CAREFUL when ordering with this awful company, don't trust them to protect your data or your account and don't trust that they will help you. They have made no effort to refund me or to compensate me for the appalling service I have received. I will never be using deliveroo again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Twice today the driver did not deliver, claimed I wasn't home (I was siting by the buzzer waiting for the food) and then claimed he'd left the food with reception. There is no reception in this building. I wonder if Deliveroo realizes that they are abetting theft by refusing to refund customers who have in effect paid for food that their drivers steal? Given the avalanche of similar Deliveroo problems in Australia it's time for the Australian government to legislate stringer customer safeguards when it comes to these delivery companies."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Order never arrived and compensation was a refund, although I had to fight for refund to card as they wanted to refund to account only. After this latest joke I am done with deliveroo. A nice idea has become a sham."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Repeatedly horrible experience whilst using Deliveroo. The Riders are clueless and no genuine assistance provided by customer service. Highly frustrating and thoroughly disappointing. I have used them many many times, but no more."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Should be on a phone like a hawk to not miss a call from clueless deliveroo driver, as he/she couldn't find a damn doorbell?! Yes, a missed call from a complete idiot, potentially. Equivalent groupies in the office refused the refund. Would sue. Might. 2 stars, because they are polite *****."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Rubbish, I had placed an order and when we had got to the end of the check out to pay it said that something had gone wrong in which we started again using a different phone and hour later I checked my bank and £51:10 had been taken out for nothing!!!! I was frustrated and my friend checked her email and it they said delivery taken in which was faulty and not delivered!!! Still trying to get my money back after a week later after they said they would sort it in 48 hours!!!!!! Do not use website!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Made an order at 20:36 and was still sat waiting at 22:00. Called deliveroo to be told that a driver still hadn't been assigned to the order. Failed to tell me this during the hour and a half I was waiting. The restaurant then cancelled the order due to them closing. Poor service. They need to update their customers in more depth regarding their orders."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"MY food was ordered, £31 of it and was given away to someone. I rag the restaurant to tell the driver and also gave 2 numbers for my work as I specifically told them they had to call me so I can come out to the building. Its not a big building and there is no reception but did they call? Did they hell they just said my food had been delivered at 14:23, had it? well I didn't enjoy my £31 of food. Did customer services help? Did they heck. Awful don't bother"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Waited 3 hours for delivery and was absolutely freezing when it arrived! Rang up after 2 hours to cancel and get a refund because it would of been quicker to fly to Spain.... and was told I can’t cancel and can’t get refund!!! Absolute joke will never use delivery again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Payed for one months subscription, I’m unable to make anymore orders due to deliveroo indefinitely suspended my account, I haven’t received a refund for the subscription fee also they won’t remove my card details they won’t let me do this either I’m so disappointed and feel humiliated that I’m being treated unfairly due to numerous mistakes made by restaurants, individual riders which isn’t in my control not meeting the foods requirements, food turning up cold and burnt, drivers incompetence and unprofessionalism on top of it all trying to deal with reoccurring mistakes when you suffer with mental health disorder and depression is very traumatic, I rely on ready cooked meals from companies which is why I’ve made numerous orders but am now being discriminated against due to incompetence and requirements not being met that aren’t in my control, an order I made with deliveroo was supposedly under investigation but still have not been told what exactly happened the driver never turned up at our home address and neither our food it was a expensive order and I was then contacted by one of your colleagues stating that he was outside when he never turned up, no one knocked at the door or any evidence he ever came, we were told to physically wait outside in the cold to which we did no one showed up why am I being mistreated when your colleague has lied and also the rider who was called Yonas, I didn’t expect this kind of behaviour from a well known establishment like deliveroo or ever being treated in such a demeaning and discriminated way I will share this experience with family and friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The delivery drivers are working for a company that do not care about their staff at all why are so many push bikes without lights. Very poor deliveroo"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful, the worse company I have ever used, it’s a miracle they are re still trading! Ordered my food, driver was on the other side of town and claiming he was in my front house, then was told they would not re-deliver unless I placed another order. Are they mad?? Order again from them??? Never!!!!! Went on to order fork just eat and it only took 30 minutes and they food was at my door.... absolute shambles, should not be trading."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Awful service. The live chat was a series of canned answers. Food went in bin. Will use a different provider hence forth."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Horrible service the rider wont even wait for more than 5 mins they wont even give refund horrible dont use it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Fukin diabolical ‘service’. Read the customer reviews, the writing is on the wall!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very poor service. One item not delivered, no option to have redelivered - only refund or credit to next order (the latter will NOT be happening). The food I ordered was below average and was so bland I had to add my own seasonings to make it edible. Also unable to leave a review on the actual website (what's that about??!!) In all honesty, a ready meal from the local supermarket would have been a much more pleasant dining experience. Will not use this company again. EVER."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Ordered, driver couldn't read a map or use an app so order didn't get delivered to me. Contacted Deliveroo who advised that second order would take take 40mins but I wouldn't be charged (don't forget I had paid and not rec'd first order!). The guys I spoke to including supervisor tried to be cute so cancelled. 7 - 10 days for a refund. Ordering from home should be easy - it was easier to go to the restaurant myself. Will not be using Deliveroo again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Deliveroo is rated 1.63 based on 110 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support