HSW Timber Reviews

4.9 Rating 74 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HSW Timber
4.9
Based on 74 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read HSW Timber Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 1241 613

Email:

info@hswtimber.co.uk

Location:

The School WarehouseOld Perry StreetChislehurst

Write Your review

Tell us how HSW Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Many thanks to HSW for outstanding service. Jane in the Brasted office for her help and advice on railway sleepers to be used for a retaining wall, and to Colin the driver going above and beyond, unexpectedly helping to deliver the sleepers down the drive and into the garden, rather than just leving them kerbside. Great prices too.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks to HSW Timber,CHISLEHURST branch who delivered good quality fencing .In particular,thanks to Terry the delivery driver who was polite and extremely helpful,a credit to the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Outstanding service, quality timber and great prices too. Colin, the delivery driver was very friendly and help shift the entire large wood delivery to my back garden - wasn't expecting that. Thanks Colin. Guess that's the kind of service you can expect from an independent wood yard. Well done. Hands down best trade service I've received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wonderful service from the Chislehurst yard today. So helpful with cutting service. You will be my first point of call for all timber & supplies from now on!! After I paid another staff member saw me & offered to help take things to my car! Thank you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Colin the delivery driver was very cheerful and even delivered all my timber through a back alley to my back garden ,I think he recognised I was a bit doddery and came to my rescue. 10/10 for good service A Walker 7/8/2019
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery driver (Colin) was courteous, helpful and sometimes even funny. Great service!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very helpful delivery driver. Not only did he ask if he could back into the drive, but did so carefully. And then helped me put everything inside the property. Excellent service. Not like some of their local competitors!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Yard staff very helpful and Colin delivery man excellent. Five stars all round.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great communication. Speedy delivery & the driver Colin was very helpful and helped me put the fencing away rather than just dropping at kerbside. I will definitely order again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent service 5 Star 10/10 to Delivery driver
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service. All items delivered by Colin, very friendly. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Used to come to this wood yard as a kid with my dad, didn’t realise they were still there. Was recommended to me by a family member. Ordered fencing and posts etc. All good quality at a Good price. Delivery was great. Dropped off at 8.30AM (which gave me a good head start). The driver was so helpful and friendly. What a credit to this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Stong Waney fence panel promptly delivered & (with help!) carried up the garden.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Dealt with HSW before and again their customer service from ordering to delivery was first class. In particular their delivery driver Colin was outstandingly helpful and courteous. I would hope that the company takes note of customer comments and rewards such good workers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Really high quality timber Excellent price Same/next day delivery The delivery person helped move the timber into my backyard (I was not expecting this!). Had a really nice chat with him as we did this. All in all a really solid stand up company - this is what companies should be like!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great all round service on a consistent service. All the staff are great eg this morning Colin was particularly helpful unloading heavy stuff from a difficult to park spot. Would recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Great company to deal with from guys in yard, sales office and delivery driver. Pleasure to buy from
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Yet again first class service from HSW Everything in stock and delivered on time Delivery driver helpful as usual couldn’t have managed without him
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with service I received
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I was installing a new fence for a client and it required a custom made close board fence panel, Jane arranged for the panel to be made and delivered within days. Jane kept me updated with the progress and delivery date, excellent service Thank you to all the staff at HSW. Luis
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
HSW Timber is rated 4.9 based on 74 reviews