HSW Timber Reviews

4.9 Rating 74 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HSW Timber
4.9
Based on 74 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 92%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read HSW Timber Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 1241 613

Email:

info@hswtimber.co.uk

Location:

The School WarehouseOld Perry StreetChislehurst

Write Your review

Tell us how HSW Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
From the first phone call to order, followed by a return call from the company to confirm their stock and take my payment to the delivery - an excellent service - very helpful staff members and the delivery driver was lovely - polite and courteous and extremely accommodating - will definitely use again - Thank you HSW
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
An excellent service. The driver was most obliging and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Order placement was very helpful and efficient, called me back very quickly and had sorted out my delivery requirements. The delivery driver was very helpful, friendly and cheerful. I’ll come back again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Delivery driver was very helpful, helped me take fence panels, and concrete fence post through to the back garden. Very polite.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Both the lady in the office and the driver were very helpful and efficient. Prices are reasonable too!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Colin, the delivery driver was very chatty, pleasant and accomodating. The timber was brought through to where we needed it.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent value for money with prompt delivery. Driver was also very helpful in unloading.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
This is surely one, if not the best, timber suppliers in the South East and probably why professional builders and regular DIYers (like me) use it. Nothing seems too much bother to accommodate your needs such: as cutting timber and board material to size (accurately, not like some suppliers, and not just at right angles); order unusual items; and suggesting alternative that you may not have considered. All this with great, friendly service.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
As always staff extremely helpful on phone and when delivering the materials, thank you very much.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered some OSB and tananlised timber from them last summer after a lengthy search in the local area and after having used some others in the past. There prices were really competitive and ordering was quick and easy. Delivered on time, when I wanted it and the driver helped unload. I've bought from them again and will do so again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
As always staff in office very professional and helpful, phone calls are not rushed and you are given all the options of woods and sizes either to the size you require or the nearest to it. Either pay at time of order or the driver on delivery. The drivers that deliver are always polite and courteous hvave been using HSW for many years and will continue to use the company
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great quality timber, cutting service and delivery service as always. Thanks to Colin for helping me carry all through the house today too!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Ordered fencing, posts and gravel boards on the Thursday they asked when I would like it delivered I needed it Saturday morning it arrived first thing and the driver was very help full with the unloading, quality of materials excellent not that I expected any less as I have used these guys for some years now, being a builder.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Always very helpful and staff very knowledgeable, they know where every things is, delivery drivers always friendly and helpful too
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Needed a custom made Waney lap panel as original fence line had to be moved to water mains pipe spoke to Jacquie at Chislehurst branch, who contacted Brasted and within a few days collected the custom made fence panel. Thanks Jacquie and all the staff my client was over the moon with the panel.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
As ever, a good range with helpful staff from sales to delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great products and prices . Delivered on time and a very helpful driver. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great prices for timber always deliver on time all drivers friendly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Arrived when they said, quality fence panels, chap helpfully installed too!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered a large quantity of timber (approx. £850 gross). The service at the counter was prompt and courteous, and delivery was arranged very quickly. The truck arrived spot on time and the driver was very polite, obliging and helpful. He backed on to my drive and unloaded exactly where I asked him to. On top of all that their prices are first rate and the product is good quality! What more can you want? An excellent experience. Thank you. I will be back!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
HSW Timber is rated 4.91 based on 74 reviews