HSW Timber Reviews

4.93 Rating 45 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend HSW Timber
Visit Website

Phone:
0203 1241 613

Email:
info@hswtimber.co.uk

Location:
The School WarehouseOld Perry StreetChislehurst

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate HSW Timber?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Mr G Ridout
"This is surely one, if not the best, timber suppliers in the South East and probably why professional builders and regular DIYers (like me) use it. Nothing seems too much bother to accommodate your needs such: as cutting timber and board material to size (accurately, not like some suppliers, and not just at right angles); order unusual items; and suggesting alternative that you may not have considered. All this with great, friendly service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
LM (LMG Homeservices)
Verified Reviewer
"As always staff extremely helpful on phone and when delivering the materials, thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered some OSB and tananlised timber from them last summer after a lengthy search in the local area and after having used some others in the past. There prices were really competitive and ordering was quick and easy. Delivered on time, when I wanted it and the driver helped unload. I've bought from them again and will do so again without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"As always staff in office very professional and helpful, phone calls are not rushed and you are given all the options of woods and sizes either to the size you require or the nearest to it. Either pay at time of order or the driver on delivery. The drivers that deliver are always polite and courteous hvave been using HSW for many years and will continue to use the company"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great quality timber, cutting service and delivery service as always. Thanks to Colin for helping me carry all through the house today too!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Driver very happy and knew the area. We are not that easy to find but he found us ok. Timber was fine (As usual)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Allan Gordon Of AG. Builders
Verified Reviewer
"Ordered fencing, posts and gravel boards on the Thursday they asked when I would like it delivered I needed it Saturday morning it arrived first thing and the driver was very help full with the unloading, quality of materials excellent not that I expected any less as I have used these guys for some years now, being a builder."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
R Claridge
Verified Buyer
"Always very helpful and staff very knowledgeable, they know where every things is, delivery drivers always friendly and helpful too"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Needed a custom made Waney lap panel as original fence line had to be moved to water mains pipe spoke to Jacquie at Chislehurst branch, who contacted Brasted and within a few days collected the custom made fence panel. Thanks Jacquie and all the staff my client was over the moon with the panel."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brian Baylis
Verified Buyer
"As ever, a good range with helpful staff from sales to delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Neil Warren
Verified Buyer
"Great products and prices . Delivered on time and a very helpful driver. Would recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Pete Baggett
Verified Reviewer
"Great prices for timber always deliver on time all drivers friendly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Arrived when they said, quality fence panels, chap helpfully installed too!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a large quantity of timber (approx. £850 gross). The service at the counter was prompt and courteous, and delivery was arranged very quickly. The truck arrived spot on time and the driver was very polite, obliging and helpful. He backed on to my drive and unloaded exactly where I asked him to. On top of all that their prices are first rate and the product is good quality! What more can you want? An excellent experience. Thank you. I will be back!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mike Plowman
Verified Buyer
"Very good service at counter and subsequent delivery by very helpful driver.Have used you before and will again and reccommend you to friends and neighbours. Thanks for your help. Mike Plowman mhplowman@tiscali.co.uk"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Recently placed an order for large quantity of decking and joists, goods delivered at time promised and driver helped me unload and place the timber down the side of the driveway. HSW Chislehurst outstanding. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service as usual. Timber was delivered on time and the driver was very helpful and polite and went the extra mile helping me carry the delivery down my side alley. I will continue to use and recommend HSW"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service as usual. Timber was delivered on time and the driver, Colin was very helpful and polite. I will continue to use and recommend HSW."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Luis Martinez
Verified Reviewer
"Timber ordered and delivered on date and time requested, as usual helpful driver. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Friendly gentleman most helpful satisfied with the service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HSW Timber is rated 4.93 based on 45 reviews