HSW Timber Reviews

4.90 Rating 73 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HSW Timber
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Read HSW Timber Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0203 1241 613

Email:

info@hswtimber.co.uk

Location:

The School WarehouseOld Perry StreetChislehurst

Write Your review

Tell us how HSW Timber made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thanks to HSW Timber,CHISLEHURST branch who delivered good quality fencing .In particular,thanks to Terry the delivery driver who was polite and extremely helpful,a credit to the company.
Posted 1 week ago
Outstanding service, quality timber and great prices too. Colin, the delivery driver was very friendly and help shift the entire large wood delivery to my back garden - wasn't expecting that. Thanks Colin.
Guess that's the kind of service you can expect from an independent wood yard. Well done. Hands down best trade service I've received.
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful service from the Chislehurst yard today. So helpful with cutting service. You will be my first point of call for all timber & supplies from now on!! After I paid another staff member saw me & offered to help take things to my car! Thank you!!
Posted 1 year ago
Colin the delivery driver was very cheerful and even delivered all my timber through a back alley to my back garden ,I think he recognised I was a bit doddery and came to my rescue. 10/10 for good service

A Walker 7/8/2019
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery driver (Colin) was courteous, helpful and sometimes even funny. Great service!!
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful delivery driver. Not only did he ask if he could back into the drive, but did so carefully.
And then helped me put everything inside the property.
Excellent service.
Not like some of their local competitors!
Posted 1 year ago
Yard staff very helpful and Colin delivery man excellent.
Five stars all round.
Posted 1 year ago
Great communication. Speedy delivery & the driver Colin was very helpful and helped me put the fencing away rather than just dropping at kerbside. I will definitely order again.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service 5 Star
10/10 to Delivery driver
Posted 2 years ago
Great service. All items delivered by Colin, very friendly. Thank you.
Posted 2 years ago
Used to come to this wood yard as a kid with my dad, didn’t realise they were still there. Was recommended to me by a family member. Ordered fencing and posts etc. All good quality at a Good price.
Delivery was great. Dropped off at 8.30AM (which gave me a good head start). The driver was so helpful and friendly. What a credit to this company.
Posted 2 years ago
Stong Waney fence panel promptly delivered & (with help!) carried up the garden.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered and paid for 22 sheets of OSB to be delivered. Advised that 4 had been sold prior to delivery in the yard! so only 18 would be delivered the rest to follow. Of the 18 that arrived one was split with tape stuck around it, when I phoned to advise, they said this was probably on the bottom of the pack! why was it sent out if they knew this happens? Couldn't fault the delivery driver Colin though, he was the most helpful delivery driver I have ever had the pleasure of meeting, was apologetic about the missing boards and even helped to get them to my house rather than kerbside, now that's proper customer service. Had to chase the missing boards though as no communication provided on when these would be delivered until my third phone call to be told they were on their way. I guess you have to be a large company to get looked after at HSW but as a member of public I can only assume they don't really care that much.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi Chris,

We're very sorry to hear that the service wasn't to your liking. The one thing we always try to excel at is customer service.
The reason the damaged board was sent out was that it was at the bottom of a pack and when fork lifted on the lorry we can't check every single board. As a company policy we always collect anything damaged or not to the customers standards, so we arranged to exchange the damaged board and deliver the remaining materials the next day. Our managing director spoke to you directly to confirm all of this and at the time of the call we believed you were happy with the arrangements that had been made. If this wasn't the case then I apologise on behalf of HSW Timber and hope in the future we can better meet your needs.

Regards,
Stephen Hemsley
Office Manager
HSW Timber Co Ltd
Posted 2 years ago
Dealt with HSW before and again their customer service from ordering to delivery was first class. In particular their delivery driver Colin was outstandingly helpful and courteous. I would hope that the company takes note of customer comments and rewards such good workers.
Posted 2 years ago
Really high quality timber
Excellent price
Same/next day delivery
The delivery person helped move the timber into my backyard (I was not expecting this!). Had a really nice chat with him as we did this.
All in all a really solid stand up company - this is what companies should be like!
Posted 2 years ago
Great all round service on a consistent service. All the staff are great eg this morning Colin was particularly helpful unloading heavy stuff from a difficult to park spot. Would recommend them.
Posted 2 years ago
Great company to deal with from guys in yard, sales office and delivery driver. Pleasure to buy from
Posted 2 years ago
Yet again first class service from HSW
Everything in stock and delivered on time
Delivery driver helpful as usual couldn’t have managed without him
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent quality materials delivered on the agreed time. Charlie was very helpful and courteous especially delivering to a tight cul-de-sac. Thank you. Will use again
Posted 2 years ago
Very pleased with service I received
Posted 2 years ago
HSW Timber is rated 4.90 based on 73 reviews