HoverGlide Reviews

HoverGlide have a Customer Happiness Grade of E. Customers are unhappy with their delivery, customer service and refunds. Full Insights

1.57 Rating 23 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend HoverGlide
428 Review Views (past 24 hours)
02AM - 4AM
21 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
23 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
43 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
44 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
39 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
42 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
35 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
43 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
41 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
37 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
39 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
21 Review Views
02AM
2AM
Visit Website

Location:
160 Kemp House City Road

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate HoverGlide ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Pleased with the price and quality of the product...not pleased with being charged for express delivery and it then taking 7 days to arrive"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"It's now gone wrong. No phone number that works for them and in the past week tried messaging, emailing face book and there own contact us page to no avail. Extremely unhappy customer. Want someone to get in touch so it can get fixed. I would never use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Sadly the board has broken within days. Our daughter got it for her thirteenth birthday and is absolutely heartbroken."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"More than 3 weeks like I have ordered, not delivered yet, and can't get even reply, when I'm asking for refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - FIND A REPUTABLE ONE INSTEAD I wouldn't recommend this company to ANYONE - I've had the worst experience. The board became faulty months after the 3 month period had expired. I arranged to have the board returned to inspection(£20 cost to me). After chasing and chasing Carlos(who appears to be the only person who actually works there), they sent me a price to repair it. I paid the charges and patiently waited. When the board was finally returned, it was in a completely decimated cardboard box - no effort or care from this company to ensure the safe return of my £250 product. When I eventually opened the box, bits had fallen off in transit(I assume). I took the board home and charged it(which was the original problem) - it did work, and the board could now be charged. Unfortunately, the functionality of the board was in a ten times as worse condition than before I sent it there. It now makes a strange mechanical sound when trying to use it, and it doesn't work for long. Also, when you switch it on, there's a loud shouting female voice speaking a foreign language, which was never there before it was 'repaired'. I can't even get a response to an email - THIS COMPANY DO NOT CARE. I've shelled out approx £250 for the board £20 to send it back, and between £70-£90 for NOTHING. They can't even be bothered to reply to my emails. PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - THEY ARE NOT TO BE TRUSTED. They aren't even a proper company, they appear to me a man(CARLOS) in a garage, with a poor selection of tools. They have made the board worse than board. I've asked for them to send me another return label, so could re-investigate, but of course, they've not responded. If anyone can recommend a legitimate company that sells hoverboards, please let me know, my email address is cockitandpullit657@hotmail.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I received my hoverboard which was a Christmas present for my son only to find out that it was faulty and violently jumped when you got off the board to the point it actually went through our dining room wall. On top of this the Tao Tao app would not connect. They couldn't replace it in time for Christmas so they agreed for me to use it and then replace the item after Christmas. It took an age for the item to get back to their desired place which turned out to be in Germany but as long i was going to get a new working product i was prepared to wait. Today the hoverboard has been returned to me and they have not replaced it and had the cheek to say that the hoverboard is water damaged and it must have been driven through puddles or in the rain which is absolute garbage. Added to the fact that it is advertised as the all terrain hoverboard its a joke in itself. Now i am told that they have only repaired it as a goodwill gesture so basically doing me a huge favour and that the warranty is void despite it never working from the day i purchased it. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY BUY FROM ELSEWHERE. AWFUL CUSTOMER SERVICE AND PROVIDE FAULTY PRODUCTS!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Item returned on friday 2/2/18 item refunded after a phone call to carlos who was very helpfull on the 8/2/18 still waiting for refunded money to go back into my account now the 16/2/18. Will be more than happy to review feed back more positively when this has been resolved fully and money has been returned it is now the 29/2/2018 and still no refund. I was told by carlos it will be 10 to 14 days for refund.still waiting. Tried phoning carlos all ways engaged begining to wonder if ive been had over."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Box badly damaged on arrival scratches on hoverkart one screw hole not big enough to take screw when I messaged you I didn’t get a reply wouldn’t recommend or use again poor quality item bad service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Leah,

Thank you for your feedback. We really do appreciate it. Unfortunately, we have no communication from yourself, could you please resend this to our customer support team so that the issue can be resolved?
Posted 8 months ago
"Do not deal with this company. The communications are very poor, there is nonnumber to call them on. We brought a product that was supposed to come with a free bag and remote. It did not arrive with either. After chasing they sent them, but the remote does not work which they were not bothered about. One of the light covers has fallen off which happened days after arrival. I’ve requesyed a repair and now a refund, but keep getting fobbed off they are busy. It’s taken 17 days and still nothing, now they barely communicate with me. Such a shame as my Daughter saved her Christmas money to buy this product. UPDATE. After having to threaten Hoverglide with a few things they eventually agreed to accept the Swegway back and issue a full refund."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Would be 0 if i had option. Ordered 2 and only recieved 1 and that was faulty and had to go back. No colours ordered and paid for was in stock and only offered a choice between white and black. Now the contact is appalling because no contact number and had to wait at mercy for email response. Supposed to be uk stockist but on parcel return it went to Germany. Absolute nightmare and i hope the company folds and stops trading."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The delivery time was 3 weeks"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hi Gerard,

Thank you for your feedback. We really do appreciate it. I am afraid that international deliveries do take longer than UK deliveries - this would have been explained to you at the time of checkout.
Posted 8 months ago
"It arrived not working"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"My niece did the ordering but if she had not contacted you 10 days later she would never have received the goods because your representative hadn't taken down the delivery address correctly and so you didn't know where to send the goods. You sent an email confirming the order but nothing about not having the correct address so I wasn't very impressed. My niece had to reorder and then you sent 2 identical emails not very impressive although I will acknowledge that the 2nd order was delivered quickly"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Glenys,

Thank you for your message. I am afraid that we do not take orders via phone or email, so you would have had to place the order online. Therefore, it would have been your niece entering the delivery details on our website, not us, apologies if she entered the wrong address and the item wasn't sent due to this.
Posted 8 months ago
"Received hover board for Christmas and after few hours use over 2 days it does not charge. An email regarding his was sent but as yet no response has been received."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi David,

Thank you for your feedback. We really do appreciate it. This problem has now been resolved and your hoverboard should be back to its fully working state.
Posted 8 months ago
"My daughter loves her hoverglide as the quality does seem good. I am however still awaiting a reply to an email I sent days ago asking if we should have had a key enclosed in the box on delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Carolyn,

Thank you for your message. We really appreciate your feedback. We have now resolved your query. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any other questions.
Posted 8 months ago
"Misleading&bad communication"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The hover board works ok. Delivery was prompt. However came with EU plug fused, instructions poorly written in English, the recorded voice for Bluetooth isn’t clear to understand. Felt quite disappointed that this wasn’t as good quality as advertised. Have emailed company twice and had no reply. Would have returned if I had another to give my daughter for Christmas. No contact telephine number either which is unhelpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Purchased my daughter's Christmas present from this site and it is faulty. It doesn't charge and the plug isn't even compatible with uk sockets so had to get a travel plug. It's an absolute joke! I'm beginning to think this site is a scam! I've emailed and tried to make contact with the sales team to no avail!!! My daughter is devastated. I saved up for months to buy this present. It's an absolute joke."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"‘UK Supplier’ ok firstly...... Why did my product come from Germany!? Once you have turned the hoverboard on!? It speaks in German to you!? Well im guessing it German!? The remote control! Has no instructions, so u don’t no what to press!? The bag......has white marks all over it, from the packaging. I wouldn’t recommend to anybody. Not impressed by my purchase. Abby"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Abby,

Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate it.
To address your comments, around particularly busy periods such as Black Friday and Christmas items may be dispatched from our central warehouses in continental Europe if there are shortages of stock in the UK.
The hoverboard does not speak German to you, it simply says "Bluetooth device ready to power". This is the only voice used in hoverboards, and is a standard set by the manufacturers.
Regarding the remote control, it has an on and off function. There are instructions provided in the manual, however if you require further information - please do note that the on button, turns the hoverboard on, and the off button, turns the hoverboard off.
We do apologise regarding the white marks on the free complimentary travel bag, unfortunately you never did inform us of this so we were unable to replace it for you.
We hope these replies help your comments to be put into context.

Best regards,
HoverGlide
Posted 10 months ago
"I have not received my goods and no one has updated me as to where my delivery is. This is a Christmas gift purchased in plenty of time before Xmas so I hope the issue will be resolved promptly."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Laura,

Thank you for your feedback!

I have looked through our email trail and can confirm you have been receiving email replies within 1 working day? Can I please check you are getting our emails?
We appreciate the stresses of Christmas but we do state that orders to outside of the UK do take longer, particularly to Jersey/Guernsey as they need to be checked by customs.
Posted 10 months ago
HoverGlide is rated 1.57 based on 23 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This