The House of Bruar Reviews

3.30 Rating 10 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend The House of Bruar
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate The House of Bruar ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Thank you. I am delighted with my duffle cape and with the excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Fab suede long jacket Wonderful service Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Hello No problem with the quality of your goods but the website is poor and does not display ladies fashions at different angles. Packaging is appalling. I received a silk and cashmere long skirt in a recycled bag from a jumper. I don’t know how they got it in and it was so creased on delivery. Other items were beautifully wrapped in tissue. I then ordered two cashmere ponchos and they also arrived very creased from being pushed into plastic bags. Why don’t they wrap or fold these items in tissue? Also I very much object to paying postage on delivery and return. When you’re buying from a catalogue or website how can you judge the fit? Can’t they absorb these prices?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We have been visiting the house of Bruar since it opened (many years) and have always enjoyed the visit for a meal on the way to the highlands and back on a recent visit 3 times in 4 days - On entry to the mens dept from the car , the smell of stale fish and chips was very off putting in the restaurant the "clean" plates for food were dirty - smeared with food remnants , knives and forks also dirty with food remains - never have we experienced such miserable restaurant staff - a complete opposite to the mens clothing dept who deserve 6 stars for their friendly helpful and always smiling appearance. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We recently visited the House of Bruar and my lovely husband treated me to an overcoat and two skirts that I absolutely love, I also have sweaters and polo necks for the autumn/winter collection and will definitely order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent service and advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I could not open the original package without having to rip it open. I had to chase up a refund which I should have received 2 weeks ago. In this instance I would have been appeased by having my return postage cost refunded. No verbal apology received either."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"The worst customer service I have ever met. Two last orders were not completed because of stock database error. Nobody informs you before uncompleted order is shipped. Made order on 24/11/2017; partially shipped on 01/12/2017; informed about some items unavailable and asked to change size or colour on 05/12/2017. It is impossible to amend or cancel your order before shipping. Absolutely different tradition from the most of British online shops! Quality items but bad management!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Online ordering not a good experience, item out of stock, but ordered anyway as new stock expected. No update emails, no reply to my email sent to them. I am a new customer to them after being bombarded with expensive catalogues, but seems not valued enough to reply to email, so poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Their garments are always splendid quality which is what I always look for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The House of Bruar is rated 3.30 based on 10 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This