The House of Bruar Reviews

3.25 Rating 12 Reviews
50% of reviewers recommend The House of Bruar
455 Review Views (past 24 hours)
8PM - 10PM
41 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
45 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
36 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
23 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
0 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
40 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
39 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
58 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
38 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
39 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
59 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
37 Review Views
8PM
8PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The House of Bruar made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"I HAVE PURCHASED A V NECK COTTON BLEND TOP FROM HOUSE OF BRUAR. I AM VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE QUALITY AND FIT. THE DOUBLE FRONT ENSURES IT LOOKS SMOOTH AND SMART. IT IS A HEAVIER WEIGHT TOP FOR THE WINTER.IT ALSO WASHES BEAUTIFULLY AND IF HANDLED WELL DOESN'T NEED IRONING. I AM NOW ORDERING ONE IN A DIFFERENT COLOUR. NOT THE FASTEST DELIVERY BUT A COUPLE OF DAYS IS FINE FOR ME. I WILL CONTINUE TO LOOK AT THEIR STOCK FOR GOOD QUALITY CLOTHING."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you The House of Bruar? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback The House of Bruar receives. Reply Free
"Over the last at least 15 years both my mother and I have always bought our winter sweaters (generally around 3-4 usually polo neck sweaters each) from House of Bruar. My mother always buys cashmere but I am not able to wear them so I have had either lambs wool or more often Merino wool which until recently have been exceptional quality. This year I have bought 3 merino wool sweaters and the quality is appalling - they are thin, the necks do not sit properly and they are losing there shape already and I have only worn then at the most 3 times. I have noticed there where on all of my previous sweaters there has been a made in Scotland label in them this year there is not. I can only assume that they are now made somewhere like China. Also previously the sweaters have arrived in boxes wrapped in tissue paper this time they were just stuffed in to plastic bags. I'm afraid to say that it is very unlikely that I will be buying any more sweaters from House of Bruar or recommending them to anyone I know, which is a great pity as I have always felt that House of Bruar was one of the few places where you could guarantee good quality and not the cheap rubbish off the high street."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Thank you. I am delighted with my duffle cape and with the excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fab suede long jacket Wonderful service Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Hello No problem with the quality of your goods but the website is poor and does not display ladies fashions at different angles. Packaging is appalling. I received a silk and cashmere long skirt in a recycled bag from a jumper. I don’t know how they got it in and it was so creased on delivery. Other items were beautifully wrapped in tissue. I then ordered two cashmere ponchos and they also arrived very creased from being pushed into plastic bags. Why don’t they wrap or fold these items in tissue? Also I very much object to paying postage on delivery and return. When you’re buying from a catalogue or website how can you judge the fit? Can’t they absorb these prices?"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We have been visiting the house of Bruar since it opened (many years) and have always enjoyed the visit for a meal on the way to the highlands and back on a recent visit 3 times in 4 days - On entry to the mens dept from the car , the smell of stale fish and chips was very off putting in the restaurant the "clean" plates for food were dirty - smeared with food remnants , knives and forks also dirty with food remains - never have we experienced such miserable restaurant staff - a complete opposite to the mens clothing dept who deserve 6 stars for their friendly helpful and always smiling appearance. Regards"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"We recently visited the House of Bruar and my lovely husband treated me to an overcoat and two skirts that I absolutely love, I also have sweaters and polo necks for the autumn/winter collection and will definitely order again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent service and advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I could not open the original package without having to rip it open. I had to chase up a refund which I should have received 2 weeks ago. In this instance I would have been appeased by having my return postage cost refunded. No verbal apology received either."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"The worst customer service I have ever met. Two last orders were not completed because of stock database error. Nobody informs you before uncompleted order is shipped. Made order on 24/11/2017; partially shipped on 01/12/2017; informed about some items unavailable and asked to change size or colour on 05/12/2017. It is impossible to amend or cancel your order before shipping. Absolutely different tradition from the most of British online shops! Quality items but bad management!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Online ordering not a good experience, item out of stock, but ordered anyway as new stock expected. No update emails, no reply to my email sent to them. I am a new customer to them after being bombarded with expensive catalogues, but seems not valued enough to reply to email, so poor customer service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Their garments are always splendid quality which is what I always look for."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The House of Bruar is rated 3.25 based on 12 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support