Hoseasons Reviews

2.50 Rating 8 Reviews
38% of reviewers recommend Hoseasons

How would you rate Hoseasons?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

8 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Rachel Ferguson
So many lodges to choose from and we managed to get a really good deal!

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Hoseasons in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Rachel Ferguson
"So many lodges to choose from and we managed to get a really good deal!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I booked in Nov 17 for a holiday in Aug 18 during a discount promotion, paid £1040. Saw EXACTLY the same holiday for £723 in Dec17 !! Asked Hoseasons if I could cancel and re-book, and they said to wait until they could speak to the park to try and get a discount on original booking. Well, none materialised, lost the opportunity to cancel and re-book at the lower price. Apparently they have 'Dynamic Pricing', which seems to me to mean RANDOM PRICING. SO there you go - as a customer you can never be sure whether you are getting the best deal. Prices fluctuate wildly up and down like the famous crypto currency, and in my case it did not pay to book early at all. Yes I can understand big reductions near to actual holiday periods so that accommodation can be filled, but this was a huge difference to me, way before the actual holiday period. Thanks Hoseasons - that's the first and last time I'll ever book through you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"When we arrived at Osler's Cottage in Otterfalls- Devon, we found the inside to be of a very poor standard. The kitchen floor was all sticky and the carpets looked dirty. The kitchen appliances were very basic and very scantily equipped. The bathroom was old and smelled of urine. We had to actually clean the bathroom ourselves. There was even mould growing on the walls. The decor still dated from the 80's. The staff do not seem to care about the cleanliness of the place. To top it off, we were informed by Otterfalls that we had to pay for the use of gas and electricity during our stay and that apparently 'Hoseasons hasn't been informing its customers of this extra charge'. Overall, we had a very poor experience of the place and couldn't wait to get out!! After paying over £200 for the weekend, we are going to ask Hoseasons for our money back for the very poor standards of cleanliness and service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Gerry Mellor
"easy process, very reasonable prices, good clear communications in the run up to our holiday, and basically can not think of anything that they could do any better"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I booked my family brake with hoeseasons threw booking.com. received confirmation that my holiday was booked and that hoeseasons were expecting us on the dates we booked my husband had booked the time of work and my children were excited as I showed them the pictures of were we would be staying 2 days later I received a email saying good morning we do not have any avalibility at this park I proceed to contact hoeseasons about this email in a call that last over 50 minutes so am also gonna be expecting a nice big phone bill! Hoeseasons denied any wrong doing and said it's booking.coms fault they were very unhelpful after I told them about booking the time of work and the children being excited all they did was denied any wrong doing and did absolutely nothing to fix the problem they had a blarsay attitude wich i found extreamly upseting no attempts to put things right absolutely disgusted"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Atul Firake
"Variety and options"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Jill & Kevin Clarke
Unverified Reviewer
"Just arrived back from a weeks holiday at Brimham Rocks cottages, stayed at the Willow. The good point was that the hot tub was great, reserved car park next to the cottage & the double bed was comfortable and nice clean bedding sheets, oven & kitchen cutlery were clean. The lady showed us around the site was very polite and helpful However, the bad points were as follows :- The general condition of the cottage was poorly maintained. Shower was old and could not fully turn off the water, no shelf in shower for putting shower products, shower door did not shut properly, no shaving socked available in the bathroom, we were constantly re-attaching the toilet seat to the toilet, bathroom & bedrooms had bubbled walls & were painted but was flaking off the walls during our stay, I assume due to damp issues. No Kitchen hood & did not feel totally at ease in the case of a fire, as the open plan spiral staircase to the 1st floor bedroom & bathroom, with no access to get out in the event of a fire at ground floor from the kitchen & lounge area (no fire door). the flooring under & around the bed was very springy & felt the flooring could go at any time. Very poor internet service & TV reception kept coming in & out with freezing picture & loss of sound. I also learned that 'romantic' means 'very small'. Stayed at Woodland Lodges near Thirsk some years ago & this site was the exact opposite with fantastic facilities all very new with a fantastic shower area. We have been on about 6 holidays with Hoseason, but after experiencing this weeks holiday, our confidence with Hoseason Holidays has been badly dented. This site by some distance was the worst place we have ever stayed at."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Hoseseasons need to vet their properties better. The mulberry clockhouse in Lodden, Norfolk appears to be a idyllic retreat. However the owners don't seem to take cleanliness seriously and reacted as if it was all in our heads when we complained! They were clearly well off enough to pay a decent cleaner yet we found old hankies in the bed, one of the sheets smelt of body odour, the floors were filthy, our 15 month yer old had put an old used tissue found on the floor in their mouth and we found under the bed old litter that had clearly been there for a very long time. The list goes on but you get the picture. At £800 for the weekend it was a disgrace to be honest. Andy Sheffield"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hoseasons is rated 2.50 based on 8 reviews