Horizon Direct Holidays Reviews

4.95 Rating 758 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Horizon Direct Holidays
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.96 out of 5
Read Horizon Direct Holidays Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 270 7644

Email:

res@horizon-direct.co.uk

Location:

272 Bath Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Horizon Direct Holidays made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Andrew and Peter were recommended to me a few years ago and have been using them since. They are extremely professional and caring and go out of their way to make sure you get the exact holiday you requested at a good price. More often than not undercutting other Travel Agents in cost. A well run professional and family owned business who REALLY care about you and getting the best for you. Would definitely recommend them.
Posted 4 days ago
Andrew Wallace always provides 1st class service. Highly recommended. 100% satisfied customer. Had some memorable times Cuba, Mauritius, Costa Rica, Cape Verde to name a few. A very big thank you.
Posted 5 days ago
First class service always. We live in South Wales but always book with Andrew. Travelled to Cuba, Mauritius, Costa Rica, Cape Verde to name a few. Best experience. Wouldn't book with anyone else. 100% satisfied customer. 😁
Posted 5 days ago
Definitely a name you can trust and booking with horizon is a must.
Completely genuinely honest and helpful throughout our plans for holidays. Always there to help, we have a family of 6 in total. 2 of our children are autistic 1 severely and it does make planning holidays extremely stressful and difficult, causing a lot of anxiety to say the very least. Rest assured in knowing that Andrew and his team go above and beyond to help at every opportunity.
We are happy and proud to have found an amazing company ran by an amazing person and would highly recommend to friends and family without hesitation. Simply Excellent πŸ‘Œ
Posted 5 days ago
Hi. Our initial flight enquiry was conducted over the telephone with Victoria. She was very polite and helpful, also she took a note of ALL our requirements which meant there was no need to re-ask any questions resulting in an efficient phone call.
She in-turn reverted via phone, quoting a price for our flights and again was very polite.
There was no sales pressure to buy there-and-then and so, as a customer, we said we'd think about it.
The following day, we walked into the premises with the intention of proceeding with our flight purchase, where upon we were greeted by a smiling face.
On asking for Victoria, it turned out the smiling face was hers and the transaction was very calm and professional.
As a family, we have booked holidays etc. with Montrose's Horizon Direct on several occasions now and I must say, that although this is the first time we've dealt with Victoria, in all previous cases the staff have been pleasant, polite and approachable.
The premises are always clean and tidy too.
Well done from a happy customer.
Posted 1 week ago
Friendly staff and good service
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great staff sorted the api out the check in out and printed the boarding passes out , then did it all again when it got cancelled with 4 days to go ,
Posted 2 weeks ago
Was very happy with the help they gave us couldn't ask for anything else.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very helpful!! helped us find a good deal and organised everything for a large party of us
Posted 2 weeks ago
Michaela at Shirebrook is so professional and friendly. I wouldn't go anywhere else to book a holiday now. As soon as we arrived back from Turkey in September I was on the phone to her to book again. She got us a fantastic deal in Kos which was really good value. 5 Stars! 😍
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very nice staff quick and easy
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very friendly service. Had to change plans and this was dealt with quickly and with no problems. We will definitely be booking with these again. Fabulous company.
Posted 2 weeks ago
On dealing with the staff on Montrose branch for my last two holidays, they could of not of done more , very helpful and professional, and I will keep going back there
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lovely ladies who are always helpful and on hand, helped with our refund after our holiday was cancelled due to covid. Will only use these in future. My mum and dad use this company regularly.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing service from beginning to end.
Can't thank them enough, they go above and beyond
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always a great service from Kayla.
Can spend hours browsing the internet but still get a better price and service at Horizon
Posted 2 weeks ago
Heard about you from Facebook. Can’t fault the service would recommend them to anyone
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have used Horizon Direct several times over the last 5 years and have just booked with them again (thanks Andrew) so that says it all. They go out of their way to accommodate your needs and are always available at the end of the phone if you have any questions or problems. Last year we had to cancel our trip and they sorted everything out without any problem. They have always come up with a good price for us and all our holidays have gone smoothly. We appreciate the personal touch!!
Posted 9 months ago
Do your homework on the hotel before booking i would not recomend ours
Posted 1 year ago
We booked our holiday for our 50th Wedding Anniversary at the Montrose branch and Shannon could not have been more helpful and efficient. Unfortunately due to health problems holiday had to be cancelled just prior to holiday and again the staff were excellent as we were so disappointed to have to cancel as it was such a special occasion for us but as we said they couldn't have been nicer.
Posted 1 year ago
Horizon Direct Holidays is rated 4.95 based on 758 reviews