Honest Grapes Reviews

4.8 Rating 213 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Honest Grapes
4.8
Based on 213 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Honest Grapes Reviews

About Honest Grapes:

Quality and value from independent growers - a refreshing new wine marketplace.

Honest Grapes began with a mix of wine enthusiasts, wine professionals, and friends seeking a good selection of great value, quality wines, at prices that are fair and equitable both for the customers and for the producers.

We also wanted a website that had a community feel with fun social tasting events: a back-to-basics, no nonsense, exciting approach to such a glorious product.

The result is Honest Grapes - the quality wine marketplace. We’re pretty proud of be a part of it and we rather hope you will be too.

Visit Website

Phone:

02036031646

Email:

info@honestgrapes.co.uk

Location:

Suite 104, Access Storage 141-157 Acre Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Honest Grapes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great wines and personal service but the website payment engine is poor. Best get it fixed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service. Beautifully tasting wine!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The wine arrived on the right day and is superb
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Although I haven't consumed all of of my purchases yet, those wines we have tried have been a little underwhelming.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fantastic wine selection and superb delivery. From start to finish a quality service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Everything went fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fabulous choices
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great wines and great customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great selection of wines
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Let me start by saying that I am not a wine buff. I was given a gift of an Honest Grapes voucher which introduced me to the company. On an initial look at the site I had a couple of questions and the online chat was great - fast, responsive and friendly. When it was time to buy I found that my voucher could only be used for wine and not for the delivery. Not a huge problem (other than I had spent ages selecting wines to include the delivery cost to be covered by my voucher). The website is not the greatest to use (difficult to go from query filter to a specific wine review and back without having to start all over again). Once I had finally selected my wines the ordering process was simple, the wines arrived within 48 hours packaged really well and delivered by ParcelForce. I guess the next bit will be to taste them ! Overall an interesting and good experience (dropped a star as things can always be better and website needs some work). I am sure these guys know their stuff and they deliver a friendly service based on my experience. Yes there are a load of follow-on emails but I can delete those and probably unsubscribe. Customer Service - great, Delivery - great, Packaging - great. Checkout - great. Website - could be improved. Wine ? I will have to wait and see.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing service - the online payment system wasn't working but Luke managed to process my payment and ensure that my order was sent out that day, it arrived the next day. The wine was delicious too!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivered on time specified, good packaging
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, friendly and educated representatives.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wasn't delivered on committed time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your comment and we are really sorry to hear your wine wasn't delivered on time. As a small business we are always at the mercy of delivery services. We've followed up with them, and hope you enjoyed the lovely wine notwithstanding.
Posted 2 years ago
a superb selection of Italian wines
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
A real pleasure to drink!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Good delivery service. Wines not of my taste.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Paul, we are sorry to hear you didn’t like our wines. For a small business like ours it's important to learn and we would love to hear your feedback. Please get in touch and help us improve.
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and highly knowledgable wine company. They always provide outstanding service, interesting wines and fun tastings. They now provide some of our 'go to' wines!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and helpful customer service. Lovely selection of off-the-beaten-track wines to explore, with genuinely useful notes and descriptions for the non-expert wine drinker. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Only tried two of the wines and they are superb, family and friends love them. Can't wait to try the others.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Honest Grapes is rated 4.79 based on 213 reviews