Honest Grapes Reviews

4.80 Rating 186 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Honest Grapes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Honest Grapes Reviews

About Honest Grapes:

Quality and value from independent growers - a refreshing new wine marketplace.

Honest Grapes began with a mix of wine enthusiasts, wine professionals, and friends seeking a good selection of great value, quality wines, at prices that are fair and equitable both for the customers and for the producers.

We also wanted a website that had a community feel with fun social tasting events: a back-to-basics, no nonsense, exciting approach to such a glorious product.

The result is Honest Grapes - the quality wine marketplace. We’re pretty proud of be a part of it and we rather hope you will be too.

Visit Website

Phone:

02036031646

Email:

info@honestgrapes.co.uk

Location:

Suite 104, Access Storage 141-157 Acre Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Honest Grapes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great wines and great customer service.
Posted 1 year ago
Great selection of wines
Posted 1 year ago
Let me start by saying that I am not a wine buff. I was given a gift of an Honest Grapes voucher which introduced me to the company. On an initial look at the site I had a couple of questions and the online chat was great - fast, responsive and friendly.

When it was time to buy I found that my voucher could only be used for wine and not for the delivery. Not a huge problem (other than I had spent ages selecting wines to include the delivery cost to be covered by my voucher). The website is not the greatest to use (difficult to go from query filter to a specific wine review and back without having to start all over again).

Once I had finally selected my wines the ordering process was simple, the wines arrived within 48 hours packaged really well and delivered by ParcelForce. I guess the next bit will be to taste them !

Overall an interesting and good experience (dropped a star as things can always be better and website needs some work).

I am sure these guys know their stuff and they deliver a friendly service based on my experience. Yes there are a load of follow-on emails but I can delete those and probably unsubscribe.

Customer Service - great, Delivery - great, Packaging - great. Checkout - great. Website - could be improved.

Wine ? I will have to wait and see.
Posted 1 year ago
Amazing service - the online payment system wasn't working but Luke managed to process my payment and ensure that my order was sent out that day, it arrived the next day. The wine was delicious too!
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered on time specified, good packaging
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, friendly and educated representatives.
Posted 1 year ago
Wasn't delivered on committed time.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your comment and we are really sorry to hear your wine wasn't delivered on time. As a small business we are always at the mercy of delivery services. We've followed up with them, and hope you enjoyed the lovely wine notwithstanding.
Posted 1 year ago
a superb selection of Italian wines
Posted 1 year ago
A real pleasure to drink!
Posted 1 year ago
Good delivery service. Wines not of my taste.
Posted 1 year ago
Paul, we are sorry to hear you didn’t like our wines. For a small business like ours it's important to learn and we would love to hear your feedback. Please get in touch and help us improve.
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly and highly knowledgable wine company. They always provide outstanding service, interesting wines and fun tastings.
They now provide some of our 'go to' wines!
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly and helpful customer service.
Lovely selection of off-the-beaten-track wines to explore, with genuinely useful notes and descriptions for the non-expert wine drinker. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Only tried two of the wines and they are superb, family and friends love them. Can't wait to try the others.
Posted 1 year ago
Luke at Honest Grapes was a fantastic help when I had to procure a bottle of San Leonardo ready to drink at very short notice recently . He even wavered the charge for next day delivery when I explained my situation for which I was most grateful. I certainly know where to go now for great fines wines along with fantastic customer services. I believe its more important than ever before to reward excellent service with my custom and I would recommend them to everybody. I shall be shopping with them for my Christmas wines this year !
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent wine selection and very reasonable prices, can't wait to order again!
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service and speedy delivery
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the price and product arrived in 2 as advertised and exactly what I wanted, will buy again in the future
Posted 1 year ago
Very good wine at a reasonable price for the quality. Also has a much better delivery rate compared to other online wine companies.
Posted 1 year ago
Great wine 🍷
Posted 1 year ago
Honest Grapes is rated 4.80 based on 186 reviews