Home Estate Agents Reviews

4.86 Rating 248 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Home Estate Agents
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.86 out of 5
Read Home Estate Agents Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Home Estate Agents made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Not particularly helpful, only interested in sale. Hardly ever got back to phone call when I left messages(4 times in 1 week at 1 point)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you very much for your precious making this move happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
When we had to use Home during the recent purchase of our new house, we found the customer service to be sorely lacking. Kirsty (our nominated agent) was difficult to deal with, regularly told us that it wasn't her job to chase anybody (when we had no other option but to ask her to help us), regularly didn't bother replying to our emails, and was frequently unavailable. It may well be the case that some of the items we asked for her help with were outside the remit of her job, but to outright tell customers that it's not her job to get involved struck us as incredibly unprofessional. There didn't seem to be any sense of urgency in helping us to get matters resolved. When/if we move from our current property we would be loathe to use Home, and we certainly would not recommend them to anyone else.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service from every member of staff. Kirsty went above and beyond to help. We would highly recommend Home. Thanks so much to everyone we really appreciate your help and professionalism.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We have just completed buying a house. The team at Home were up to date on what was happening, chased progress with both sets of solicitors tirelessly to move things along and were always pleasant and helpful when I called. As the property was empty, visits by tradesmen for quotes to do work sometimes required additional visits and they were very good at fitting this in with everything else they were doing. Nick, Brad and Lisa work together really well as a team, keeping everyone in the loop. Definitely recommend their services!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Staff were very friendly and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service, especially Kirsty who went above and beyond to ensure our sale progressed as quickly as possible in a complex chain. We would highly recommend you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Home Estate Agents were outstanding and I would recommend them to anyone and everyone !!! I purchased a property through Home Estates and my main contact was with Kirsty. She is an absolute asset to your organisation and held my hand every step of the way. In the main, my purchase was very smooth. A bit hairy towards the end, I needed a tree surveyor and there were one or two issues thrown my way but Kirsty ironed anything out and made the whole process as stress free as she could. If I had known buying a property was going to be this smooth, I would have done it years earlier. This is purely down to all the friendly and helpful staff at Home Estate Agents. I cannot close without mentioning Dawn. She was very helpful and supportive throughout the whole process - thanks Dawn !!!! Cannot recommend this company enough for buying and selling your property. With the biggest of thanks to all, Rachel Stanway
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
always found everyone very helpful and friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good, friendly service. A lot of potential viewers and sold within 48hrs. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Were Brilliant and very understanding about me having a Stroke. The whole Team have been very supportive to us, and i can't wait say Thank You So Much. Geoff and June.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lisa, Bradley & Nick are a great team. Can’t recommend them highly enough for both sales & lettings: I found them to be Efficient, helpful, honest & excellent value for money. Thank you for providing us with outstanding service & communication throughout.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Arranged viewing at time to suit as I lived out of the area. Dealt with offer to vendor and follow up throughout the process including chasing vendor to keep the sale moving forward.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful but could have been better at communicating and passing on messages when multi-agency working.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have known the staff & Proprietor Stephen Groves for many years now & I keep going back & back to them. Simply because they are an Amazing team. Always ready to help & listen to your personal needs. Very fair & most if Fantastic at what they do. I have been renting one if their properties recently & sadly had an extremely difficult time whilst there after losing my partner to Cancer. They were ALL so very understanding of my situation. Can’t recommend them highly enough. Julie
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The service was professional, polite and flexible with a complicated vendor tenant situation. Always someone available to help immediately. The team members were familiar with each other's sales so things were dealt with quickly and went smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So very pleased with the service we received . Treated with respect and professionalism
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always helpful and ready to solve any issue that may rise
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very good, always respond quickly and are helpful with any issues.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service and advise
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Home Estate Agents is rated 4.86 based on 248 reviews