Homebase Reviews

2.47 Rating 401 Reviews
35% of reviewers recommend Homebase
590 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
63 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
36 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
0 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
0 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
61 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
42 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
80 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
120 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
64 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
43 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
ph:+44-34-50778888

Email:
order.enquiries@homebase.co.uk

Categories:
Business & Office
Home And Garden

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Homebase made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
communication channels
"Charged full price for batteries clearly marked half price, no apology and a very hostile attitude from till operator. Sorted out at length by customer service - the whole affair a criminal waste of my time. Your website will not accept my email address of 16 years standing, so unable to leave feedback."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Are you Homebase? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback Homebase receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Bought some Homebase home of colour kitchen and bathroom paint. This is for a small shower room with good extraction and I have been decorating for over forty years . Yep you guessed it it was absolute rubbish , even though this was summer the paint developed condensation type lines which stayed, just had to repaint with Dulux Kitchen paint, not a happy bunny."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have been waiting three weeks now for packs of 3 metre coving to be back in stock in the Bath store. It seems that they have no real stock control. But I will say that all the staff are really helpful and are very knowledgable"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Wanted to buy tile adhesive and grout. Went online to check if my nearby Homebase had the items available. The result was that there were 8 of each in stock and I promptly made my way to my local store. On arrival, I found the adhesive but NO grey grout having been assured that 8 were available. The help desk checked their stock file which confirmed that they had ZERO. They then checked the website which still said that 8 were available. Retailing with computers is great but only if the inputs are right with no errors. Either 8 have been sold or stolen. You choose. But nobody is going to order more when the system mistakenly shows 8 to be available when they are not. How will I know when this item I want is back in stock if I cannot rely on the website to give me accurate information as I do not want to have another pointless trip"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Can't thank Homebase at Rotherham enough for the fantastic service shown to me from walking in to delivery of my items. I bought 2 large items using click and collect as Rotherham were the only store that had them in, which meant I had to travel further than my local store but made the journey anyway. On arrival I was told that they had only been able to find one of them, which was disappointing as you can imagine but straight away they tried to resolve the problem. Jayne said if I was happy to pick another design to have 2 to match they would honour the same price as Chris the manager had agreed it. But we wasn't able to find another one to match so Eddy sourced another from another store. So I took the one I had chose to return when they had picked the other one up from the other store a few days later. They actually found another 2 so I actually bought another whilst at it..just in case. When I returned the 2 didn't match the one I had already taken( due to technical code error) so was very disappointed but Paula went out if her way to ring lots of stores to find me the other 2 and was determined to help. Eddy who had also been very helpful said we will now deliver them to you as you have now travelled twice, which I appreciated due to the store being 25 miles away each way, so had already driven 100 miles to collect these. It took just over a week to sort from first ordering to getting them delivered but I was impressed by the effort that went in to it. Paula inparticular never gave up trying and it was due to her effort I have them to complete my project. DAVE and TONY ;-) delivered them to me the day they were picked up from the other store. Great guys who even said they would have a look in Sheffield store to see if they had any next time they wee there and let me know in case I needed anymore with them being hard to source. Dave left a message to say he had done that for me..again very impressed. So I would just like to say a big thank you to ALL of them for their excellent customer service and would definitely return to Homebase in future and would recommend from the service I was shown!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I Shopped at Folkstone Home Base this morning,bought compost ,slate chippings and a large potted shrub,needed help getting it to the car ,just like to say thank you to the helpful young man who loaded the car with heavy load, noticed his name was Greg many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Purchased their non-drip brilliant white satin paint instore to paint all my internal woodwork (work carried out by professional decorator). This work was done only 4 weeks ago. Went to homebase website only to find they only seem to accept reviews from those who have purchased via their website .. one suspects for good reason. The paint is not brilliant white, more of a cream colour, and those areas not exposed to sunlight are rapidly turning yellow. The paint is not robust enough to stand up to everyday life and flakes off at the least provocation despite the decorator having prepared the bare wooden surface. The finish is not satin, more of a gloss. And to my surprise turned out not to be waterbased like all other satins, ie requires white solvent to remove. We cannot afford the cost of having the paint professionally stripped and repainted with something of higher quality, so now I have the pleasure of sitting back and watching my woodwork gradually turning nicotine yellow. Avoid homebase-branded paints."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They are robbing bastards sold me a use radio as new and one that they don’t even sell and made me fill like a criminal was no help from them at all"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I placed an order 4 weeks ago for furniture and was told delivery would be in 7 days. 4 weeks later still no delivery or apology. Chased up through head office who informed me that I would not get my delivery until December/January. Was told to go to store myself for a full delivery. Shocking customer service! Will not be returning! 😤😤"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered 3 worktops and after 2 weeks they hadn't arrived and had no contact. I mailed them and they said they were on their way. Then nothing, so I mailed again, they promised store would ring but nothing, then after another day I got a voicemail saying they don't have them and to go to store for a refund. I got there after an hours drive and was turned away as they were ordered online. No one got in touch regarding my email. So I had to ring them. They said they could only send me a cheque instead of reversing my card payment. This isn't ok as it's a 40 min drive to my bank. I asked to speak to complaints and was told ok but they won't do anything. I was promised by complaints that a manager would ring, I'm still waiting, it won't happen so I'm having to try and get my money back through my bank. They have shown the worSt customer service I've had the misfortune of having in a very long time.....avoid them!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Too expensive. Better to further to B and Q. Asked for feedback on the till receipt under .../feedback but only get a query page. No wonder you make a loss Homebase. Last visit from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The prices are 3x times bigger than another shops !! For example on fence paint : Wilko 3£ , Homebase 9£.Wilko 10p , homebase 2£.This shop is playing with people money!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Has always been the place where i can buy what i need and buy what i had not known i needed...great choices in different departments staff have always been so helpful....until today...I went to the cashier with a full trolley plus a wallpaper that was expensive but had been reduced, was told i could not buy it, was told this by a male not having the courtesy of looking nor acknowledging me, no smile, when i asked to see the manager he said he was not in, i then saw the manager who i recognised as the really helpful man who had helped me a few months ago when i believed my purse had been stolen but learnt it had been handed in...When the cashier realisedi recognised the manager his wholedemeanor changed, he had put the wallpaper away but took it out when he saw i was going to askthe manager for an explanation...A great result for me as the paper was sold to me at a reduced rate yet still the rude cashier checked my items in with never a please nor thank you....such a lack of manners and blatant ignorance shows he has not been introduced to coping with customers who go to shops to spend money, they are not doing us a favour, if he does not like the job nor customers then go somewhere where rudeness is accepted....very disappointed, not like usual kind helpful and friendly staff...oh well, will so miss homebase"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I am absolutely appalled with the service I have received from Homebase. I ordered a shed on the advertised promise of a 7 days delivery window. On the 7th day, I contacted homebase who then told me it was 4 weeks until my shed would be available for delivery. 6 weeks later and my shed has been delivered to the road side and I now have the issue of moving it. I contacted homebase today and spoke with an advisor who was so rude and dismissive. She did not listen to me, spoke over me and told me that the delivery window on the website is correct and it does say on the product page that delivery is to roadside. I have checked and this if false. Homebase are a company that do not value their customers and advertise falsely!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Glenrothes store shelves are filthy with dust and grime. A health hazard reported to an employee who shrugged and said they don't have time to clean. The store was practically empty."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Had paint mixed which turned out to be too pale. Took it back and Millissa painstakingly mixed twice more, going back to our original mixing six weeks ago to find the right mix. This was Walton-onThames branch."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"visited Homebase New Oscott. No one around to ask questions or queries. very disappointed by lack of customer service. Employees spend a lot of gossiping and standing in groups ignoring customers. After I completed my shopping the customer assistant on checkouts was so miserable. no eye contact , no contact what’s so ever just grunted all the time. Will not be shopping at this Homebase again"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Went to buy some kitchen worktops today. After these tops having a price tag of £50 and these have been same price for many weeks they changed price to £75. Even thou only yesterday was at 50 pounds still. Yet today was told no they have always been £75. Even though a customer had bought some work tops on sat for £50 each. Went back in sunday. To buy one more also to find price had gone up. I'm very disappointed and angry. I'll never step in home base again and I'll be mentioning this all over social media. So home base terrible."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We visited Selly Oak Homebase and received excellent service from Manir who mixed paints for us and then helped us get several other things we needed because he knew exactly where to go. All this was done in a cheerful and friendly fashion and saved us a huge amount of time. We certainly left with a very positive image of the store."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"At home base Omagh today. Trevor was exceptional. And helped me buy carrying two items to my car ."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Homebase is rated 2.47 based on 401 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support