Home Leisure Direct Reviews

4.78 Rating 261 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Home Leisure Direct
670 Review Views (past 24 hours)
4PM - 6PM
157 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
40 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
81 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
41 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
23 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
19 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
22 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
44 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
63 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
103 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
36 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
41 Review Views
4PM
4PM
Visit Website

Phone:
01454 413636

Email:
michelle@homeleisuredirect.com

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Home Leisure Direct made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver, Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
"Wanted a medium priced pool (as I have 2 young children who would wreck a good one) table for new games room. Contacted Homeleisuredirect online and they gave me a number of suggestions and helpful hints. Ordered and it arrived bang on the number of weeks stated. The delivery team were the best of ANY company I have ever used. The set everything up and even gave me a few pointers to care for it. Would fully recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Are you Home Leisure Direct? Reply to this positive review and show your potential customers that you care about the feedback Home Leisure Direct receives. Reply Free
"I purchased an Arcade pro mercury 2260 for my Daughter and being in my 60s did not understand the setup, I telephoned Home Leisure and spoke to Emma who could not have been more helpful. Very pleased with purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Terrible customer service, endless empty promises avoid. Purchased a mame arcade machine, took 1 month to deleiver, however when delivered was missing the keys so could not access the machine. Spent the next two months calling to get the correct keys sent, very pleasent on the phone with empty promises but nothing ever done. Had to call multiple times to get some keys, keys arrived where incorrect. Called was told sending a replacement lock, waited two weeks no lock, called back lock hadn't been sent. Claim sending another lock but im expected to find and pay for a lock smith to change it. When I purchased the machine in no description both on line and in the store did it state it was not possible to access the machine. I was looking to purchase a pool dinning table in the future but would go some where else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"very professional set up, great showrooms, very helpful staff Dave especially."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, good selection of cues and was able to have a play to get the feel of the cue before I bought it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service, Dave was very helpful and makes you feel welcome. I was free to spend as much time as I wanted choosing the right cue and having a practice on the excellent tables here."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"wow, what a find, Had my cue stolen in burglary which I had played with for 30 years, they have i would say over a hundred cues to choose from, fantastic service from Dave. Cheers"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I checked out the ArcadePro Mercury 1299 TV Console Arcade Machine on the website and I spoke to Dave Rollo on the phone. He was very helpful and after some careful consideration I ordered one on the Thursday and it arrived on the Tuesday. Only used it a few times so far but I am really enjoying it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I arrived late in the day but Dave was very helpful, knowledgable and allowed me plenty of time to try the different pool cues available. I would definitely recommend Home Leisure Direct to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Love the building the showroom is in. Great display of products. Suggest better lighting in some areas. Staff very helpful and great explaining the Sounds Leisure Jukebox we were interested in. Can't wait to have it in our own lounge."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"came in today looking for a cue, staff member dave helped me, didn't feel pressured, will be returning to have another knock around to choose the right one"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"because i got a new cue and dave was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"great service ,very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Spoke to Dave regarding a new cue and pool table Very helpful and knowledgable - the atmosphere is great to try before you buy and I left feeling very comfortable with my new cue Will definitely be back in the new year about a new pool table for the home Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"great service support agent Mike very helpful will be using again in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The Chester pool table we bought has been fantastic, and Neil helped ensure we got the right table for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I bought a pool table at short notice for a birthday present, I was advised that the only way it could be delivered on time was to buy the installation & delivery option, fair enough that's a £100 extra. The installation was fine, except the guys only partially removed the bubble wrap from the tabletop cover before leaving, a bit odd I thought but maybe they just forgot? Nope! as I discovered later, the cover was damaged and the guys tried to disguise the damage by not unwrapping it !! Made all the more galling by the fact that I gave them a slab of beer for their troubles before they left! and the company still owes me a pool cue holder (despite several follow up phone calls). Wouldn't use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Extremely pleased and happy with the delivery guys Gareth and Phil who came to dissemble my pool table . What a pair of gentleman. I was the 4th job in their day but they kept me informed of their whereabouts and ETA. Originally bought my table from HLD two years ago and remembered Gareth at the original delivery and assembly. Only felt right he was there for when we moved home. Was worried that since outhouse wasn’t built in new location how the table would be packed for temporary storage. Gareth and Phil not only bubble wrapped the table but also shrink wrapped . They took great care and attention when packing and wrapping the table and the components. They also put the one piece slate bed carefully into a custom made tarpaulin I bought after it was put into a HLD sleeve for transportation . I was extremely pleased with their attention to detail and would highly recommend these two chaps for their work ethic. I do hope they are rewarded for their hard work on the road and for making sure the customer is happy with their final product and it’s placement within the home. They were just as attentive when they arrived to store the table ensuring the table body was raised off the floor and slate was carefully stored against the garage wall securely. I will be requesting that Gareth and Phil both come back to assemble the table once my outhouse is up and ready to accommodate my table. Well done chaps!!! Massive thumbs up"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good selection of cues and tables and helpful service. Thanks to Dave for his help and advice, happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The guys installing the table couldn't have been more helpful and we are delighted with the table. My kids say it is the best they have ever played on and runs so true. I was have no hesitation in recommending"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Home Leisure Direct is rated 4.78 based on 261 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support