Home Leisure Direct Reviews

Home Leisure Direct have a Customer Happiness Grade of A-. Customers love their prices, delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

4.78 Rating 251 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Home Leisure Direct
755 Review Views (past 24 hours)
5PM - 7PM
76 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
44 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
80 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
83 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
42 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
22 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
19 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
77 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
111 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
43 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
61 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
97 Review Views
2 New Reviews Written
5PM
5PM
Visit Website

Phone:
01454 413636

Email:
michelle@homeleisuredirect.com

Category:
Business & Office

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Home Leisure Direct ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"came in today looking for a cue, staff member dave helped me, didn't feel pressured, will be returning to have another knock around to choose the right one"
Helpful Report
Posted 37 seconds ago
"because i got a new cue and dave was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
"great service ,very helpful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Spoke to Dave regarding a new cue and pool table Very helpful and knowledgable - the atmosphere is great to try before you buy and I left feeling very comfortable with my new cue Will definitely be back in the new year about a new pool table for the home Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"great service support agent Mike very helpful will be using again in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"The Chester pool table we bought has been fantastic, and Neil helped ensure we got the right table for us."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"I bought a pool table at short notice for a birthday present, I was advised that the only way it could be delivered on time was to buy the installation & delivery option, fair enough that's a £100 extra. The installation was fine, except the guys only partially removed the bubble wrap from the tabletop cover before leaving, a bit odd I thought but maybe they just forgot? Nope! as I discovered later, the cover was damaged and the guys tried to disguise the damage by not unwrapping it !! Made all the more galling by the fact that I gave them a slab of beer for their troubles before they left! and the company still owes me a pool cue holder (despite several follow up phone calls). Wouldn't use them again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Extremely pleased and happy with the delivery guys Gareth and Phil who came to dissemble my pool table . What a pair of gentleman. I was the 4th job in their day but they kept me informed of their whereabouts and ETA. Originally bought my table from HLD two years ago and remembered Gareth at the original delivery and assembly. Only felt right he was there for when we moved home. Was worried that since outhouse wasn’t built in new location how the table would be packed for temporary storage. Gareth and Phil not only bubble wrapped the table but also shrink wrapped . They took great care and attention when packing and wrapping the table and the components. They also put the one piece slate bed carefully into a custom made tarpaulin I bought after it was put into a HLD sleeve for transportation . I was extremely pleased with their attention to detail and would highly recommend these two chaps for their work ethic. I do hope they are rewarded for their hard work on the road and for making sure the customer is happy with their final product and it’s placement within the home. They were just as attentive when they arrived to store the table ensuring the table body was raised off the floor and slate was carefully stored against the garage wall securely. I will be requesting that Gareth and Phil both come back to assemble the table once my outhouse is up and ready to accommodate my table. Well done chaps!!! Massive thumbs up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good selection of cues and tables and helpful service. Thanks to Dave for his help and advice, happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"The guys installing the table couldn't have been more helpful and we are delighted with the table. My kids say it is the best they have ever played on and runs so true. I was have no hesitation in recommending"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"wide variety choice and a good selection. Highly recommended and excellent service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great selection. Enjoyed our visit. Recommended!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Ive used home leisure direct for all my games room needs for the last 13-14 years. Brilliant products and fantastic quality also. Ive bought 2 x pool tables, cues, cover, chalk, dart board, electric scoreboard, pool table lights, 8 ball clock, 8 ball cue holder and an arcade machine. Pre sales service if needed is great, the team always are helpful and knowledgeable. David Rollo also called me after id bought the arcade machine, to ensure all was ok. I had one query with the joystick control, he went away, tested one in the office, and came back with a resolution, awesome service ! Highly recommend and looking forward to seeing what new products they come out with :-) Very happy customer..."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"very helpful advice thanks guys"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Came in to visit the team at home leisure direct and all I can say is 'wow'. The showrooms are incredible and the staff are just as incredible. Micheal was extremely helpful and even offered me a drink.. Talk about service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Spoke with Micheal on the phone who was extremely helpful and willing to take the time to answer all the questions I had. Will definitely be purchasing from them in the near future."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The service and welcome at the showroom was great. Staff friendly and knowledgable about the products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great little machine and fantastic service! 5*"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great company, love my new pool table and Neil was brilliant. Thanks HLD!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Had a slight issue with my pool table but the friendly and helpful staff sorted it ASAP and I’m now one happy customer with a fantastic pool table."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Home Leisure Direct is rated 4.78 based on 251 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This