Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd Reviews

4.95 Rating 158 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01483 906672

Location:

3 Saxton
Parklands
Railton Road
Guildford
GU2 9JX

Write Your review

Tell us how Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Yvonne was very thorough and had great communication skills, we felt she gave us all the information we wanted and in a clear and precise way, the survey was far more detailed than we were expecting but it has given us all the knowledge we need to move ahead with our remedial work, thank you very much. RG
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
First class service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very happy with the service-professional approach, well explained process and very good communication along the process. Very satisfied with the outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Feedback was always quick. Surveyor inspected property on the agreed date and produced a very thorough and helpful report.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish with the report produced very swiftly and in a very useful format. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Used home-approved again and as usual comprehensive professional and quick
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service throughout. The quote for the survey was very reasonable (especially compared to others we received). It was very easy to arrange the survey. We were really pleased with the report we received, because it was very thorough and included price estimates for the work required. It was also very useful to be able to discuss the survey results with the surveyor afterwards, which helped put our mind at ease. I would definitely use Home Approved again, and would highly recommend them to anyone else looking for a survey.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We were very impressed by the ease of communication and the efficiency of the process. Everything was made very clear and took no time at all. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Communication from team was excellent from start to finish. Keep me posted at all steps and very efficient at all aspects of their work. Report was turned over within 48 hours and very thorough. Also the whole team been able to answer all my questions via email and phone promptly. I am very happy with home approved and will highly recommend to other home buyers So glad at least this step of the home buying expletive has been stress free ! Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We commissioned Home-Approved for a full building survey of a 1981 townhouse we were purchasing in Croydon. We chose Home-Approved based on the positive reviews, availability and cost - which was average to other companies. The communication from the office staff exceeded expectations. We were very pleased with the level of detail in the survey, potential costs and clear pictures where provided in the report and proved critical for planning our refurbishment works. The advice was specific and was clearly not copy pasted general information.Excellent work, would highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you Matthew - A highly comprehensive and practical analysis of the home we are buying. We also appreciated the follow up.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I strongly recommend Home-Approved because the customer service representative is lovely, professional and I received in two days a really well detailed building structure report. Super!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was extremely pleased with the service provided by Home-Approved Building Surveyors from setting the appointment through to the level of detail provided in the final report. Very polite, punctual and efficient, everything you would expect from a professional organization.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Fast and reliable. Really useful reporting process too.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Home-approved were absolutely lovely to deal with, very friendly and personable. We are first time buyers so it’s very daunting having a massive check list to get through but they made the survey process easy and quick. They are extremely thorough and produced an easy to read report, which was really helpful. Excellent communication & efficiency throughout, couldn’t fault and will be using in the future if we move again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient and thorough survey and top quality customer service. I've been very impressed with Home Approved from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent clear-to-understand report. Good photos throughout. Easy colour coding. Very little 'cut and paste' text (often seen in other reports of this type). Had the report peer-reviewed by another company to get a second opinion on the problems identified - peer reviewer was very impressed. 'Nuf said.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I needed a survey fairly quickly and Matthew arranged to fit me in promptly. The report he provided was detailed and just what I wanted addressing a particular issue at our house. The whole process was very straight forward from Rachel in the office to the onsite survey and receiving the report. Very impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service. Very efficient friendly team. Comprehensive report received within 3 working days. Thank you very much. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We have used Home-Approved for, full building survey of the House in Hounslow, Graham King was great at spotting at all the potential problems and gave us an overview of the survey just after finishing the survey. Apart from that, Report was very detailed and gave all the estimates and tips to find best trades. Great Communication with prompt replies from Rachel, I Wish them all the very best and highly recommend their service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Home-Approved Building Surveyors Ltd is rated 4.95 based on 158 reviews