Hodd Barnes & Dickins Reviews

4.94 Rating 185 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hodd Barnes & Dickins
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hodd Barnes & Dickins Reviews

About Hodd Barnes & Dickins:

Hodd Barnes & Dickins Holborn is one of the oldest opticians in London serving the professional community. With our state-of-the-art equipment and highly trained team of optometrists, we can provide the most comprehensive eye test in London, as well as in-depth and thorough consultation concerning your eye health.

Phone:

020 7242 3492

Email:

holborn@hoddbarnesdickins.co.uk

Location:

94 High Holborn

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service from Hodd Barnes and Dickens (High Holborn branch) as I needed Digitalised lens to see long and close distance. Great service from Abbas during my first visit to get the lens fitted. Once again, great service by his Richard and Abbas himself.

I have Lindberg reamless frames for I which was told I will need to go to the Strand branch (Boots) (as they hold Lindberg frames) after having a eye test in Boots Opticians Holborn. Upon hearing this it made me extremely annoyed as I am a extremely busy person. Shocking to know I'll need to go to another branch just to change frames.

Once again thank you to Abbas for sorting myself out who's branch holds all top designer spectacles. Even though the cost was heavy on the wallet I was made sure they are the best lens I can get.

I can guarantee you have made another customers for a long time. From now, this will be my permanent opticians.

Once again Thanks Abbas
.
Abu N Ansary
ansary.abu@gmail.com
07958377321
Posted 2 years ago
Great Service. Expertise and knowledge I always enjoy my visit.
Posted 2 years ago
The service and attention I get at Hodd Barnes and Dickins is second to none

I have always been treated as the most important customer, so much so my husband has now moved his custom to these guys
Posted 2 years ago
I really enjoyed my visit to Hodd Barnes & Dickens. The lovely Maya spent quite some time with me helping to choose frames and I was really happy with my purchase. They will definitely be my regular opticians from now on.
Posted 2 years ago
Hodd Barnes and Dickins will go the extra mile for their clients and supply excellent glasses. Abbas and the team at Holborn really are very helpful. Thank you all very much.
Posted 2 years ago
I have been attending HBD for very many years from when they were based in the City and I have always had excellent service. I have recommended them to several people and they also found excellent service.
Posted 2 years ago
Richard Sims and the Team at Hodd Barnes & Dickins on High Holburn , London, ROCK! Richard fitted me perfectly to just what I was looking for in a frame, with knowledge and expertise that I have not experienced - ever. He measured and ordered bespoke frames with care and detail, then sent them overseas to my home when completed. When the frames arrived, they fit perfectly to my face/head - better than I could have ever imagined.
Posted 2 years ago
Excelent and professional service. Would highly recommended
Posted 2 years ago
Friendly and professional service. Prompt in delivering results
Posted 2 years ago
I was very pleasantly impressed by the service I received from all the staff at High Holborn. The eye test was by far the most thorough I have ever had in nearly 60 years of wearing specs; advice on lenses and freestyle was excellent; the new (Lindberg) specs fitted perfectly on arrival. Very satisfactory so far. Thanks very much.
Posted 2 years ago
The examination and evaluation of my visual impairment and its subsequent translation into a subscription for updated glasses was conducted professionally, with knowledge, diligence, and with use of state of the art equipment.

All of my personal preferences were met, and I was presented with a time plan which was kept to. Before contacting me on that my glasses were ready to be picked up, they were checked for compliance with the prescription. In this process, a minute, nonsignificant, deviation was discovered, of which I was immediately informed, and the glasses were returned for adjustment, I truly appreciate this attitude of taking responsibility.

At every interaction I have been met with politeness and the outmost service mindedness.

All in all, my two new set of lenses and one pair of glasses have been excellent value for money
Posted 2 years ago
I think the H and B are very professional but I do question the value of the service. I dont mind paying a premium for my eyeware but I do expect that my regular patronage is acknowledge and some discount offered. I have spent nearly £3000 in less than a few months on 3 pairs of glasses and |I was told that no discount as a regular customer would be given. I pair of glasses is completely useless and I cant use them. I don't think I will be back.
Posted 2 years ago
Helpful, knowledgable and friendly staff. I wouldn't go anywhere else now I have found them!
Posted 2 years ago
Very efficient. Served punctually and always felt professionals looking after me from my first phone call asking about Silhouette glasses. So grateful to have glasses I can see through and that my recent prescription was checked and found to be inaccurate. I will certainly return when I need further help. At all times the staff were unfailingly courteous. As I have advanced glaucoma this level of care is hugely important to the quality if my life. My lack of peripheral vision was taken into consideration at every stage. The only complaint is the white floor and stairs are difficult if you have my problems. I can't see the edge of the steps!
Posted 2 years ago
As ever, very personal and attentive care, taking the time and energy to be exceptionally thorough and personable. Exemplary service.
Posted 2 years ago
I have had a very long association with Hodd Barnes & Dickens Holborn. They take an interest in personal relationships and provide a warm friendly welcome in which to provide the best eyecare.
Posted 2 years ago
All of the team were friendly, helpful and professional
Posted 2 years ago
they had a wonderful selection of frames and there was no pressure on my to buy, but they were very helpful. My new spectacles arrived within one week.
Posted 2 years ago
I have quite a high prescription and the High Street chains which have served me well over the last 30 years or so just weren't providing me with the service I now required with age related issues.

I did some research and found that Hodd Barnes & Dickins worked with leading lens manufacturers to proved a bespoke service for people like me - high prescription short sightedness varifocals.

The initial consultation was very thorough and they explained the options and what style of frames would be suitable for my prescription.

I the end I chose two pairs - one optimised for working at my PCs and one for general wear.

I am pleased with the outcome - especially with my general glasses as they suggested a different style to what I would have normally chosen - a more round lens which helps reduce the lens edge thickness.

These glasses were not cheap when compared to the High Street chains but for me in my situation it has been money well spent.
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, very attentive, outstandingly professional - extremely expensive.
Posted 2 years ago
Hodd Barnes & Dickins is rated 4.94 based on 185 reviews