Hobbytronics Reviews

4.89 Rating 879 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hobbytronics
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hobbytronics Reviews

About Hobbytronics:

Online supplier of electronic components based in the UK but selling worldwide.

Visit Website






Fossegate House
Pocklington Ind Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Hobbytronics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
All aspects of your service is excellent with the exception of Technical Support. I submitted a question last Wednesday via the support web page and am still waiting for a reply a week later. I appreciate the difficulties imposed by Covid-19, but I would expect at least an acknowledgement within a couple of working days.
Posted 11 months ago
Martin, again apologies for being slow in our initial support reply. I trust that the replacement voltage regulator is functioning as expected.
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered MC7805 with min input 7 volts, but I received L7805CV with min input 10 volts
Posted 1 year ago
Grigorij , sorry if there is an issue with your order. I will have to look into this more closely but as you are right. We do seem to have the L7805CV +5V 1A Voltage Regulator, rather than the MC7805. However, it doesn't require 10V as you think but rather a minimum of 4.8V. I have attached a copy of the datasheet for you. If this product isn't suitable for you project, please return and we will issue a refund. Just notify sales@hobbytronics.co.uk to arrange.
Posted 1 year ago
Still haven't received my order.
Posted 1 year ago
Graham, apologies for asking for a review before your order was delivered. Some of the reviews requests wqent out a little earlier than we usually send them. On top of that the Royal Mail delivery service is running slower than usual in some areas due to the current situation. I can see your order was delivered yesterday. Please let us know if you have any further questions or issues.
Posted 1 year ago
No pinout information for HC-05 Bluetooth RS232 TTL Module. I was informed that this was a generic device, none required. There are 2 generic forms with the same physical but different electrical connections exist. NO REPLY. The wrong option would result in a damaged unusable product.
Posted 1 year ago
Robert, apologies for the poor support. I am going to email you with some more information. I hope this will clear up any uncertainty.
Posted 1 year ago
Support was non-existent, either via the information contained on the website or by email. The item is now lying around unused. I bought a similar item from Arduino store and it worked. First time. No messing about and there is unlimited support on the web. I'll be sticking with Adafruit, Sparkfun and Arduino store in future.
Posted 2 years ago
Allen, so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your purchase. Can you contact me at 'sales@hobbytronics.co.uk' so I can understand the issue?
Posted 2 years ago
Allen, I see my colleague in Support has already tried to help you resolve your issue. Please return the item so we can test. If it is in it's original condition (unsoldered) and you just want to return for a refund, please contact me for the return address.
Posted 2 years ago
I purchased some regulators on hobbytronics and they never came. I checked I entered the right shipping address and the status said shipped with royal mail first class. That's annoying but fine I thought. However, when I then contacted the listed customer service email asking for the shipping ID, they didn't get back to me.
Posted 2 years ago
I am sorry there has been a communication issue here. We had some problems with the filtering of our email system a week or so ago and it might be that your email was filtered into the 'Junk' in error. Can you please contact us directly on 'sales@hobbytronics.co.uk' so we can investigate? Sorry I can't email you directly due to the anonymous review
Posted 2 years ago
Hobbytronics is rated 4.89 based on 879 reviews