Hobbytronics Reviews

4.92 Rating 479 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Hobbytronics

About Hobbytronics: Online supplier of electronic components based in the UK but selling worldwide.

Visit Website

Phone:
01759388007

Email:
sarah@hobbytronics.co.uk

Location:
29 BecksideWilberfoss

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Hobbytronics ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Easy to use website with simple category list"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 hours ago
Visit Website
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
If you had any questions, were they answered fully and efficiently
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
"They sold me something"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Goods delivered as per order and delivered on time. I give A+++ for the packaging which was a delight."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Good selection of electronic components on offer will buy more again from hobbytronics."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Good selection, fast shipping"
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
If you had any questions, were they answered fully and efficiently
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"fast and cheap"
Helpful Report
Posted 20 hours ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Hobbytronics have a comprehensive and interesting range of Electronic components, modules and equipment etc., for all aspects of hobby Electronics, as well as for the professional. Great delivery service also."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Great service, Item arrived promptly and was well packaged. The website had just what I'd been looking for."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"There's a good selection of components but you need to know what you're doing. It pays to read the descriptions carefully. It's good that you can get schematics."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Very rapid dispatch and beautifully packed in sealed packages."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Nice and easy to use web site , Good range of products with lots of info to help with making choices and with project builds Very fast turnaround on purchase with fast delivery. All in a very good service :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
If you had any questions, were they answered fully and efficiently
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Hobbytronics went out of their way to be helpful with all my orders. When I asked for speedy delivery and they got in touch with me about options and ways to make it extra speedy. Delivery is always fast regardless and the products are always high quality, thanks for a super good service folks. From RJ @ coolcable."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Fast turn-around, well packaged, clear labels.. what's not to like!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
If you had any questions, were they answered fully and efficiently
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of dispatch
"Hobbytronics always have the parts I cannot find easily anywhere else. things like tiny Pololu motor driver boards or other key components. I use parts frequently to make robots, and Hobbytronics would have received a very good if they would consider using a delivery service like DPD, that arrange a time to deliver. I need things often with next day service and so I pay the extra, but if you miss that random knock on the door by royal mail, you end up waiting 24hrs just to be able to pick up the parcel. I hope you may consider using a mail service which charges the same to the client around £7 for next day delivery. This is often a factor when I am choosing who to order my weekly on average £50 of components. love your components and items in stock, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Elliot, thanks a lot for the feedback. We have looked at DPD a few times but have always ended up ruling them out on price. They are comparable for a guaranteed next day service but for smaller orders where people just want a delivery that is as cheap as possible, they just don't match up.
There are changes happening to the Royal Mail service and (hopefully) we can improve the communication on delivers shortly.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"A less commonly available choice of components at good prices."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
If you had any questions, were they answered fully and efficiently
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Super quick delivery of a USB - Midi converter I couldn't find anywhere else. Great quality and price too"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Delivering the right components on time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Got what I ordered , promptly. What more does one need ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ease of ordering
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"Good prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Did the products you received meet your expectations
Ease of ordering
If you had any questions, were they answered fully and efficiently
Quality of packing and packaging
Speed of delivery
Speed of dispatch
"very good fast and efficient service and helpful on any queries.would recommend them to anybody.i get most of my components here."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hobbytronics is rated 4.92 based on 479 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This