Hobbytronics Reviews

4.9 Rating 909 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Hobbytronics
4.9
Based on 909 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 92%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hobbytronics Reviews

About Hobbytronics:

Online supplier of electronic components based in the UK but selling worldwide.

Visit Website

Phone:

01759305710

Email:

sales@hobbytronics.co.uk

Location:

Fossegate House
Pocklington Ind Estate
Pocklington
York

Write Your review

Tell us how Hobbytronics made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I ordered this with the view to read the data from my car. However, no mater which script I try to use none of them will compile or run.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Used these guys a few times now, really easy to deal with and items always arrive on time and as expected.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Everything went smoothly. I am very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt delivery, generally satisfactory.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Always good value for money and prompt deliveries.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A good all round service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great service, good prices. Some "everyday" stuff, including things from big US suppliers we all know and love... but Hobbytronics does the tedious stuff (and has in UK stock) stuff that might be a pain and a delay to source from US, at a very nominal markup. THEY ALSO have things of their own manufacture, not available elsewhere. See their USB Host Controller Board V2.4, and independent reviews at wywtk.com
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Used a few times now, always been very reliable
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Prompt delivery. Easy purchase and competitive pricing. Thanks.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great company which stock interesting and useful electronics, very impressed with the service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
It was the service I expected. Not above and beyond or disappointing. I don't really like companies pushing for reviews and that's exactly what they did. I felt better about them before I received an email wanting a review.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sorry if we overstepped. Just so helpful for new customers.
Posted 2 months ago
Good stock. Prompt, efficient service. Any mistakes dealt with.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I found HobbyTronics accidentally, and to be honest I don't know how I'd not found them before. They offer some *very* competetive pricing on their range, and they stock a number of items which I have previously found difficult to obtain. I was also pleased with the turn around time, it was not the most efficient (from my perspective) but that should be tempered with not knowing the kind of throughput the company has. As a satisfied customer with on-going requirements, I will 100% be a returning customer
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Exceptional customer service and support. I had some technical difficulty, help and support was empathetic, quick and resolved my own failings. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hobbytronics is dead good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great service, the selection was not as extensive as I expected but I managed to get everything I needed for my project. Unfortunately they'd run out of box enclosures.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quick service and an excellent website.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very quick service and reasonable prices.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
First time buying from Hobbytronics and definitely not the last. The ordering was easy and all correspondence friendly. The products are also of great quality and price.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered a few things from Hobbytronics, and I'll do it again!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Hobbytronics is rated 4.89 based on 909 reviews