HMV Reviews

HMV have a Customer Happiness Grade of C. Customers are happy with their delivery and customer service but are unhappy with their refunds. Full Insights

3.59 Rating 58 Reviews
64% of reviewers recommend HMV
458 Review Views (past 24 hours)
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM - 2PM
35 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
40 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
42 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
17 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
62 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
40 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
20 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
17 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
35 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
95 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
17 Review Views
10AM
10AM
Visit Website

Phone:
0845 603 8576

Email:
website.service@hmv.co.uk

Location:
hmv UK Ltd, Princess House
50 60 Eastcastle Street

Categories:
Entertainment
CDs, DVDs & Blu-Rays
Entertainment
CDs, DVDs & Blu-Rays

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate HMV ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I visited HMV Bath today. The old movie section is down in the basement. The young chap was very helpful. There is a great classical movie selection, along with old Westerns and musicals. I am currently intoducing my children to Hitchcock."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I have used HMV on a few occasions now to purchase a few vinyl LP's they deliver for free and all purchases I have made so far have been well packaged and delivery has been prompt with no hassles"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Very friendly lady on the till in the Basildon Eastgate branch, think her name was Millie/Maisie or something similar, apologies for not remembering this - she really deserves some praise and she was very sociable and engaged in conversation which is nice to have"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Looks like new staff at the Birmingham bull ring store. Bright smiles, helpful mannerisms, I bought 5 films and will be back within 7 days to place a large order, I will be back as the aggressor,demanding 'have you got your membership card with you, you must bring it with you?' Type of telling you off,naughty child team have gone."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The service was fantastic and we are very happy with our purchase."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"HMV had some great bargains in DVDs and Blu-Rays. Their instore range, including World Cinema, TV Shows, comedy and music is breathtaking and there are great collections amongst them. And their cds, vinyl and turntables are great, too. I found a Neil Young acoustic album I didn't know of, and two great Chris Marker films on one DVD amongst what I got."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Always have great stock for my varied music taste! Plus rewards card is great for saving money"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Im happy with the service that I got the other day she was nice and polite"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Poor service in store and online. I will never shop here again"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Very poor customer service, both instore and online. Will not shop here again."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I ordered a parcel to be delivered 30/11/2017, I was informed it was dispatched 02/12/2017, I never got it."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"I visited the Cwmbran store with a Christmas shopping list, Tony served me and nothing was too much trouble he found everything I wanted in a couple of minutes, stress free shopping thank you Tony you were so helpful. Support your local HMV otherwise we will have nowhere to buy music and films."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"last week I went into HMV Southport to purchase a turntable and speakers. The manager was very helpful throughout the purchase. The box was very heavy and I didn't think I would be able to carry it to my car so the manager went above and beyond his role and carried it to my car you couldn't get better service than that, I would like to thank him again and recommend people use this store."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Price matched CD to amazon, but when the CD arrived it was a cardboard case with cellphone wrap. This wrap has the 'deluxe edition' sticker on it and so I would want to give the gift with this in it, particularly as it does not have a plastic cover. However, HMV has stuck an order sticker on this outer wrap. Very thoughtlessly done."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"1) Search icon is not immediately noticeable. 2) After adding a product to the basket, it is difficult to jump back to the "store" to search for more. 3) cannot sort searches of products by ALPHABETICAL order. 4) The website is vague - get "Joe Public" ti do testing of website."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"See above. Proactive and Knowlegable. Build rapport with regulars."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Hmv Leeds LS1 staff member gossiped about me on the staff radio after I took my pram upstairs instead of using the lift, very upset as I was not rude to anyone I heard him say he had to tell me about taking pram upstairs as I didn't have the sense to use the lift, i only over heard because I was looking around near another staff member who was holding the radio"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service and range of products at the Wimbledon branch. Click and collect is very speedy and delivered as scheduled."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Frequent visitor to the Truro branch. Excellent lay out in the store. Great assistants. Fantastic offers every day. Go there, It is well worth a visit!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My go to place for exclusive steelbooks. Fantastic service A+++"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
HMV is rated 3.59 based on 58 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This