Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

3.98 Rating 62 Reviews
76 %
of reviewers recommend Hitchcock & King Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat
Read Hitchcock & King Ltd Reviews

About Hitchcock & King Ltd:

Hitchcock & King have over 40 years experience of serving London as timber and builders merchants.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 8012 8032

Email:

sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk

Location:

74 — 86 Carnwath Road, Fulham

Write Your review

Tell us how Hitchcock & King Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
They didn't ordered items asked for delivery for morning called 2.00 o clock to ask where it was only to be told that the branch did not have the bricks. So no I am not happy with the company this is not the first time that this has happened.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The lovely staff always brighten my day
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for choosing to come to Hitchcock & King!
Posted 4 years ago
The guys at Hammersmith always offer great service and give you the time and advice to source the materials that are best suited to the job
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Our Hammersmith branch will be pleased to hear it, thank you for using Hitchcock & King!
Posted 4 years ago
I used to use the branch in Ravenscourt park but found the lads who worked in the yard were incredibly rude and unhelpful and would do anything to avoid serving you. On the last occasion I used the place i was shocked when one of the lads asked if I wanted to fight when all I wanted was to get materials, he was very busy showing his mate some video on his phone . I would like to say that two of the lads behind the counter were very helpful and when I got a volly of abuse from the lad in the yard they came out and got the materials. I'm pleased you are sending this survey out as a complaint at the time fell on deaf ears. The shops on the whole are very good and the deliveries are spot on ,but Hitchcock and King need to take a closer look at some of their staff and their attitude to customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Brian from Fulham and Kashid from Ashford two most helpful people with instant service or best solutions
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Your praise for Brian and Kashid has been passed on, thank you for choosing Hichcock & king an for taking the time to review!
Posted 4 years ago
Not bad service but always willing to help
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our services!
Posted 4 years ago
prompt delivery, good prices, very good at dealing with any invoice/accounts queries Nice people
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're glad to hear you're happy with the services we offer, thank you for choosing to use Hitchcock & King!
Posted 4 years ago
Very quick response to my email request.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We do try to push our customer service efforts where possible, thank you for taking the time to review!
Posted 4 years ago
I have received a very good service and have a good relationship with the staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the positive review, and thank you for your choosing to use Hitchcock & King!
Posted 4 years ago
Always been helpful and made deliveries whenever possible, sometimes same day
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we're glad you are pleased with our customer service and deliveries.
Posted 4 years ago
I have used Hitchcock and King for many years now to purchase pretty much all the materials I need and have always been 100% happy. Very helpful, excellent delivery service and become friends with most of the staff over the years. Highly recommend for all your building materials at competitive prices
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for the kind words, and for using our services over the years! Our staff will be very pleased to hear this.
Posted 4 years ago
They have always treated me as if I was their best customer
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're happy to help supply materials for your brilliant projects through Fulham!
Posted 4 years ago
Its branches are convenient located all requested deliveries come next day, delivery service is reliable branch sales are helpful if comes to finding specific goods if necessary good contacts with sales team and accounts
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We put in great effort to ensure deliveries and customer service are at a high standard, so thank you for taking the time to review our services!
Posted 4 years ago
I use the Epsom branch of Hitchcock & King and the manager Paul runs a very good shop and outfit. All the staff are well trained and very helpful. Their board cutting service is exceptional and always very accurate. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Paul and our Epsom branch staff will be very pleased to hear this! Thank you very much for your continued custom at Hitchcock & King.
Posted 4 years ago
Materials are too expensive and delivery charge.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
We're sorry to hear this, we pride ourselves on our quick delivery and customer service, if you'd like to give more details to sales@hitchcockandking.co.uk it would be appreciated.
Posted 4 years ago
Staff at Epsom know there stuff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been dealing with Alan King and Richard Hitchcock almost 50 years and have always been more than satisfied with there services
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank for your continued custom over the years, Alan and Richard will be very pleased to know you still value our services!
Posted 4 years ago
Rang the Ashford branch and they were very helpful in getting prices, checking stock and arranging a next delivery. Very happy with the service.
Helpful Report
(Ashford) - Posted 4 years ago
We're happy to hear you're pleased with the service from our Ashford branch, thank you for choosing Hitchcock & King!
Posted 4 years ago
Good stock availability. normally same day delivery Knowlegable staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Our staff will be pleased to hear this, thank you for taking the time to review us!
Posted 4 years ago
KEN LIKES THEM
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us!
Posted 4 years ago
Hitchcock & King Ltd is rated 3.98 based on 62 reviews