HiLo Roofs Reviews

4.91 Rating 53 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend HiLo Roofs
Read HiLo Roofs Reviews

About HiLo Roofs:

The original low profile elevating roof - made especially for your VW T5/T5.1 &T6 Transporter

Visit Website
I had a hilo roof fitted 6 weeks ago, and found them to be a very professional company, very helpful, and very good at what they do.
I had a 2 day fit, as at this time it was all I could have afforded, but looking at the quality of their work I would have no problems leaving my van for a full completion.
Its a great product, with some great ideas, and best of all ir the best looking roof on the market.

Good luck for the future,
Posted 6 years ago
We had our t5 short wheel base transporter van fitted with the Hilo roof last September 2013 . We where very pleased with the roof and the very professional fitting team . I would recommend the Hilo roof to anyone who may be thinking of going down the reimo route ,the Hilo roof in my opinion is a much better system . The external look of the van does not change with the Hilo roof , has with other pop tops. I thank Wayne and is team
Posted 6 years ago
I had my roof fitted by Wayne and I love it. The extra hight roof makes it so much easier to climb up and the product is fantastic I cannot rate this high enough

Steve
Posted 6 years ago
I've found Hilo roofs to deliver nothing but the highest standard of product.
Their roofs have had an obvious massive amount of design, development & perseverance to produce a well thought out high top that looks the bees knees :)

Very pleased with the end product. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Hilo roofs...

Jim
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Jim many thanks for your kind words & support. It was a pleasure to meet you. Your business is much appreciated. All the best with your camping!
From Wayne & the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
Hi cant fault it,this was the roof i wanted from day 1 and it is every bit top level stuff,you guys did a lot more then contracted for,explained every detail to me,took your time with this ,well pleased straight down the m6 75mph brill,didnt know the roof was there,B&B you booked was great too,I dont need to sell the roof to anyone it should sell itself,Thanks Wayne and all the team
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Vaj many thanks for your kind words & support. It was a pleasure to meet you. Your business is much appreciated. All the best with your camping!
From Wayne & the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
If your looking for an alternative to the hideous 'bath tub' option for you van, this is the product for you The best advert for this roof, is when people are amazed you even have a pop top!! Don't believe the small minded few on certain forums, this is the roof to have.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Tim many thanks for your kind words & support. It was a pleasure to meet you. Your business is much appreciated. All the best with your camping!
From Wayne & the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
I picked the Hilo roof for its sleek lines and wanted to keep my van looking as much like its original lines as possible.

The service I got was second to none and the finish is wonderful

I would highly recommend this product and the service given by Wayne and Sharon they even delivered my van back to me in Essex

Thank you so much I love my roof

Steve
07947835007
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Steve many thanks for your kind words & support. It was a pleasure to meet you. Your business is much appreciated. All the best with your camping!
From Wayne & the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
I found Wayne the owner of Hilo very helpful and willing to go the extra mile to help get an excellent product fitted within the agreed time limit. The roof itself is well engineered and looks fantastic. You can hardly see it's there when down and it is so easy to raise and lower
The height obtained is a must for my type of conversion which is a rear lounge model.
All in all I think anyone would be happy to convert to a Hilo
I am very pleased with it.
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks Mike we really appreciate your comments. All the best from the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
Over all I am very pleased with the product, the roof looks 100% better on the van than any others I've seen ,as you would not no it has a roof until you put it up, and then you have a large space inside with a bed that folds up so you have masses of head room , the proses of having it fitted went to plan and the sevice was fine . Regards R McLellan
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Rod many thanks for your comments. All the best from the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
Absolutely A1! I had a Hilo roof fitted Wayne and his team at his premises in Preston, I had the one day fit done where the trimming and finishing off is done by myself. The install went extremely well and I was very impressed with the finish, quality of the roof and the workmanship.
The actual roof is very impressive with its low level appearance and an amazing amount of space when up unmatched by no other.
The cost compared to other roof systems out there is very reasonable and reflects excellent value for money, I can't recommend this product enough, I will definatly be back for another on my next conversion.
Thank you Wayne, Sharon and their fitting team

Matt Rayworth
VW CamperWorx ltd.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Matt we really appreciate your comments . All the best from the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
I seem to becoming more and more patriotic, not sure why but innovation of this product and the streamlined but disceet look totally won me over.
I took this leap of faith and paid my deposit and 3 weeks later it was fitted in 1 day.
The roof fitted was a previous version to what is fitted now and soon after fitting we realised there was a problem and re-visited Wayne at his workshop. He took a look and told us that he would need to refit the roof at no extra cost but could we work with him to slot in the re-fit between jobs. Of coarse this was a bit of a blow but at no point did he back away or try to get out of it . I was a case that we had ordered a class 1 job to be done and for some reason this was from a batch of mouldings that distorted.
I always say wh,en things can go wrong no matter how big or small the Company, it's how the Company solves any issues that matter.
If I do dicide to convert another T5 Camper I will be contacting Wayne for another Hilo Roof, It's great that there is a credible alternative to a German roof that is totally UK manufactured, Britain always used to be Innovators and I congratulate Wayne for his efforts .
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Simon we really appreciate your comments & your support. Many thanks from the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
Outstanding service throughout, the quality is exceptional not just my opinion other people just can't believe there is pop up roof on the van .
When opened the amount of room created is amazing.
If your are thinking of getting a roof l would highly recommend.
Thanks for the service and wish you all the best in the future.
George.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi George we really appreciate your comments & your support. Many thanks from the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
The roof as fitted now is very good. No leeks or drafts. The first time they fitted it they put on the old style roof, lets just say it was less then satisfactory. After 4 months of waiting for a new roof they did replace it and did a very good job. I also understand that it was the first of this new design and they had in foreseen issues with the mould. Frustrating at the time but all in all a good high value roof.
Posted 6 years ago
Hi Aaron, many thanks for your comments. All the best from the HILO team
Posted 6 years ago
HiLo Roofs is rated 4.91 based on 53 reviews