Highway Garden Centre Reviews

4.64 Rating 89 Reviews
89 %
of reviewers recommend Highway Garden Centre
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 84%
Read Highway Garden Centre Reviews
Very good communication and product exactly as discription, I am pleased with the plant stand it looks a picture now it's planted out.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very competitively priced and delivery could not have been any faster, with excellent communication and updates on despatch and transit. Would definitely recommend and return!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very satisfied with your service and will certainly shop with you again
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The sandals were well described and despatched promptly. Thank you,
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Mug (last one in stock) was delivered broken in half. Not packaged in a box but in bubble wrap and a padded envelope - why when I paid £4.99 for P+P? Totally not impressed. I expect to receive a phone call back tomorrow (they're only open 9-5 Monday-Friday so had to leave a voicemail), and an apology. I don't want a refund - I want the mug (in one piece). Desperately disappointed and totally let down.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Very fast delivery and great communication
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very good company to deal with and delivery was really quick. Would use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered a solar snail garden ornament and it is lovely. It was very well packaged and arrived extremely quickly. Customer service and after sales service first rate, with helpful, friendly and efficient staff. No problems at all. I would order again from this business. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The item was excellent and delivery very quick
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Highway Garden Centre were extremely helpful in helping me order resources for our School Gardening Club.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't be a better service. Prompt delivery, competitive price and kept accurately informed of day and time of delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Went to ‘breakfast with Santa’ today at the Norwich store. The breakfast was very nice, good quality and hot. Attentive and well organised staff. The entertainment as we ate was very good. Santa was brilliant, just how we expect him to be. Very tuned in to the children. The presents were good quality and excellent choices for my grandchildren. The only negative comment was that the wait to see Santa in the grotto was too long, about 45 minutes. The staff there however were very good in keeping us informed of what was happening. Could the breakfast be staggered? Therefore meeting Santa would be too, just by 15 minute intervals? Santa’s room was very cosy with a fireplace. He asked my grandson lots of questions and chatted which was lovely. We had a great time and would recommend the trip.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I took my 3 year old niece to see Santa at Highways Garden Centre and was extremely impressed. She was quite shy to begin with but Santa was very kind and patient and made her feel at ease without pushing her to speak to him. She soon came around and spoke to him, he was an absolutely lovely man. The present was very impressive and good quality/value for money for what I paid. Only couple of things that could be improved would be the waiting time to see Santa, even though I booked online we still had to wait half an hour in a queue. Also there was quite a loud clown at the entrance to the grotto which was a bit frightening for younger children who are a bit nervous about entering the grotto. I am sure he is very entertaining when doing his own act but maybe he could be inside the grotto or do a show afterwards another year. All in all though a very impressive experience, will be returning.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After booking online to take our 3 yr old Grandson to see father Xmas at highway nursery he was disappointed to receive the identical present from him as he got last year (Finding Dory jigsaw puzzle), afterwards we had tea and cake in the coffee shop and he said why did Father Xmas give me the same present as last year he should know he gave it to me last year!! Sums it up by a 3yr old, some different gifts each year would be better bearing in mind these days it’s not cheap to see the big man!!! Come on highways we are hoping for better next year!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Took our boys to see santa 3pm 9.12.18 It was heaving from the rafters with families but it was worth the wait, the grotto was amazing and santa was brilliant and absolutely spot on with what he said to our sons, truly cementing their belief in santa in the process Thank you so much
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a lovely place to visit at any time but today we took our grandchildren to meet Santa . What a wonderful experience . The grotto is exceptionalwith little games to amuse the children on the way round . The boys were very impressed by the elf with the sweeties !! Santa was wonderful, jolly, friendly and very much in character. Can’t recommend the whole experience enough. Ps Breakfast was good too !!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We took my wives mother and father for a Christmas meal today. We pre-booked the table and it was ready when we arrived. Everything about the meal was fine but I wanted to mention Sue, who waited on our table. She was very friendly and prompt - when we had finished and my wife went to pay she said she could not accept our offered tip, so giving a good review is the least I could do.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
It was my little boys first trip to see Santa and he loved the all the bits in the lead up to seeing the big man, you can tell they are making it an experience. He made Santa work hard as he was a little unsure but Santa did a fab job and ended up getting a high 5. I will definitely bring him again next year.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Best one we have visited. My little boy loved it. So much to see. Father Christmas was great , real beard! 😊
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visited Santa’s Grotto with my two granddaughters - they were both 2 years old and they loved seeing all the animals in the walk to the Grotto. We went on a Friday so there was plenty of room and we had time to play the games and take lots of pictures.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Highway Garden Centre is rated 4.64 based on 89 reviews