heylo Housing Reviews

3.69 Rating 26 Reviews
69 %
of reviewers recommend heylo Housing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thanks to Heylo (and builder Russell Armer Homes) I managed to achieve what had only been a dream.....owning my own home. Their shared ownership scheme worked out far cheaper than typical mortgage or renting. The application forms (including local council qualifications) took a little time to complete but Tim at Heylo was on hand to support throughout the process. The lease paperwork was clear and easy to understand, including the breakdown for monthly costs and how to increase ownership to 100% in the future. Overall very happy to have discovered Heylo and been lucky enough to find a lovely property with their help.
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience with us in this fantastic 5-star review. We’re delighted to hear you were happy with our service and that we supported you successfully throughout the purchase of your new home. It’s brilliant to hear you are happy with your new home and we wish you all the best. Kind Regards, The heylo Team
Posted 14 hours ago
Excellent company, A+++ service. Highly recommend. Smooth process.
Posted 3 days ago
Hi Laszlo, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us this outstanding recommendation and brilliant 5-star rating. We’re thrilled to hear you were happy with our service and that we were able to make the purchase of your new home a smooth process, providing you with excellent service throughout. We very much hope you’re settling in well. Take care and all the best, The team at heylo
Posted 14 hours ago
Easy and smooth process
Posted 3 days ago
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this fantastic 5-star review. It’s a pleasure to hear we were able to make the purchase of your new home an easy and smooth process and we very much hope you are settling in well. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 14 hours ago
Yes very helpful through the whole Process great service from Linden site managers and everyone involved. Would recommend!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Connor, Many thanks for taking the time to leave us this great recommendation and fantastic 5-star rating. We’re thrilled to hear we were able to make the purchase of your new home a straightforward and easy process, providing you with helpful service throughout. We very much hope you are settling in well. All the best, The team at heylo
Posted 14 hours ago
We are first time buyers and heylo have been brilliant supporting us through the process. We recieved a lovely welcome hamper and the after care has been fantastic. A lovely lady Julie checks in regularly to make sure everything is going well and we are happy.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience with us in this brilliant 5-star review. It’s such a pleasure to hear we were able to support you successfully throughout the purchase of your first home. We’re thrilled to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper and we wish you all the best in your new home. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 14 hours ago
Purchased the property on shared ownership and received a first class service from start to finish from all those involved. Everything went according to plan with no problems. Also to receive a wonderful hamper was an added bonus.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with us in this fantastic 5-star review. We’re thrilled to hear we were able to help make the purchase of your new home as straightforward and as hassle free as possible, providing you with first class service throughout. It’s also brilliant to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper. Take care and all the best, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
Heylo have been very helpful and friendly and have helped the process go smoothly, would recommend
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this brilliant recommendation and fantastic 5-star rating. We’re delighted to hear we were able to help make the purchase of your new home a smooth process, providing you with a helpful and friendly service throughout. We wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience with Heylo has been extremely positive. Heylo have been professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. The welcome hamper added such a personal touch. Overall, I've received a positive experience from Heylo and would recommend them with helping to get on to the property ladder 😀
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Emma, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience using our service and leave us this fantastic recommendation. We’re thrilled to hear we provided you with a professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly service throughout the purchase of your new home. We very much hope you’re settling in well to your new home. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 3 weeks ago
I just recently brought a property with Heylo housing’s shared ownership scheme. Heylo have been extremely supportive and informative every step of the way. l cannot fault their processes during the purchase and aftercare team. Received a great hamper on completion and Pierre one of the aftercare team member was great with a follow up call to see how we had settled in. Overall, I would highly recommend Heylo housing and the shared ownership scheme, it has allowed me to get on the property ladder when otherwise I would of struggled and has meant my mortgage and rent payments are within my financial capacity.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us this fantastic 5-star review and glowing recommendation. It’s such a pleasure to hear we provided you with a supportive and informative service throughout the purchase of your new home, we’re also delighted to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper. We’ll ensure your kind words are passed on to the aftercare team and we’ll let them know to keep up the brilliant work. Take care and all the best, The team at heylo
Posted 3 weeks ago
We purchased first home with haylo, everything was really smooth and efficiently handled the welcome hamper was a bonus.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and amazing 5-stars. We’re delighted to hear we were able to make the purchase of your first home a smooth and efficient process. We’re also delighted to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper and we wish you all the best in your new home. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 3 weeks ago
I was able to purchase my first house through Heylo with the shared ownership scheme. Right from the start Heylo ensured that I was kept up to date with the progress and as a welcoming present I was greeted with a lovely hamper. Thanks to Heylo I am now a homeowner.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jo, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your kind comments in this fantastic 5-star review. We’re thrilled to hear we were able to help you onto the property ladder, keeping you informed throughout the process. It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper and we very much hope you’re settling in well to your new home. All the best, The team at heylo
Posted 3 weeks ago
The journey with Heylo was really good from day one! Very helpful and informative! Would definitely recommend them! We are now in our beautiful new home feeling blessed!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lily & Neil, Many thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with us and leave this brilliant recommendation. We’re delighted to hear we provided you with a helpful and informative service throughout the purchase of your new home. It’s such a pleasure to hear you’ve settled in well and we wish you all the best. Take care, The heylo Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
From the moment we opened the door to view our new home, to closing the deal Home Reach have been attentive and supportive to all our needs. A fantastic, personal service. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael & Denise, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience with us and rate us an incredible 5-stars. We’re delighted to hear we were able to make the process of purchasing your new home as straightforward and as hassle-free as possible, providing you with attentive and supportive service throughout. We wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, The team at heylo
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great customer service and smooth process for shared ownership, would definitely recommend to anyone
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this fantastic 5-star review and glowing recommendation. We’re thrilled to hear we were able to make the purchase of your new home a smooth process, providing you with excellent customer service throughout. We very much hope you’ve settled in well to your new home. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 3 weeks ago
We bought our home through heylo on a shared ownership scheme. We couldn’t be any happier! The rents are low cost. They include buildings cover so one less thing to worry about, iv even been able to pay this monthly with my rent, which is just great! The team at heylo are extremely helpful! If your stuggling getting onto the property ladder then try shared ownership through heylo you wont be disappointed!
Posted 8 months ago
Using Heylo to purchase my new home on shared ownership was one of the best things I’ve ever done. I have an incredible new home in the most delightful area and using the shared ownership option meant I was able to move into my new home much quicker than would have been possible under a standard process. The team at heylo we’re absolutely brilliant as well. They provided expert advice from the onset and helped make sure there were no delays or snags and have still been there for me to answer questions and check in even after I’ve moved in. I could not recommend them enough! In fact I tell everyone to look into shared ownership with heylo, as it gets you on the housing ladder so quickly and affordably. I moved from an area full of crime and trouble living with my mum in a house that was literally crumbling from damp into the best home I could ever hope for.
Posted 8 months ago
Using Home Reach and part buy - part rent, purchase process was very straightforward and easy. Sales team was extremely helpful and I cannot fault them.
Posted 4 days ago
Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time share your great experience with us. We’re delighted to hear we were able to make the purchase of your new home a straightforward and easy process, providing you with helpful and faultless service throughout. We wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, The heylo Team
Posted 14 hours ago
Great communication and very friendly. I was a first time buy with a lot of questions and Heylo answered all of them! Thank you :) Then Heylo sent me a hamper to welcome me into the home - so kind!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Georgia, Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind comments in this positive review. We’re delighted to hear we provided you with excellent communication throughout the purchase of your new home, keeping you informed throughout the process. It’s such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper and we wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, The team at heylo
Posted 3 weeks ago
Put down my deposit with Taylor Wimpey, ordered carpets, solicitors, had my mortgage in place only for heylo to turn round and say they couldn't deal with me because i had a credit card default four years ago !? Why was i accepted in the first place ? why did it then take four weeks for them to tell me this information ??? Their customer service is truly terrible, I rang up every day and was told lots of excuses, one person even saying "I dont know whats going on " Avoid this company
Posted 8 months ago
Haylohousing DO NOT BUY A HOME OFF THIS COMPANY... Honestly you will pay out £100s of pounds and not have a home at the end of it. So INDRE (senior management) haha joke, again sent an email to us yesterday saying that their top management have reviewed our case with regards to paying us some compensation for the many hundreds of pounds we have lost in payment to our solicitors for the process of buying a house through them and Linden homes in Sowerby Thirsk . Which resulted in us pulling out of through total mismanagement by Haylo. They tried to say it's our solicitors fault it was taking so long as they were requesting to many documents from Haylo.. But then INDRE WROTE in black and white on her email to us yesterday that actually Haylos documents to land registry had indeed been rejected by the land registry so the house that was built in 2018 and still vacant cannot be registered, so technically Haylo nor Linden should sell that house to anyone. Honestly if you buy off these guys you WILL lose money. So if I get no joy tommoro when I reply to Indre I will go to our local press to highlight our losses
Posted 1 year ago
heylo Housing is rated 3.69 based on 26 reviews