Heylo Housing Reviews

3.52 Rating 23 Reviews
65 %
of reviewers recommend Heylo Housing
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Visit Website

Email:

info@homereach.org.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Heylo Housing made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Using Home Reach and part buy - part rent, purchase process was very straightforward and easy. Sales team was extremely helpful and I cannot fault them.
Posted 17 hours ago
Yes very helpful through the whole Process great service from Linden site managers and everyone involved. Would recommend!
Posted 1 week ago
We are first time buyers and heylo have been brilliant supporting us through the process. We recieved a lovely welcome hamper and the after care has been fantastic. A lovely lady Julie checks in regularly to make sure everything is going well and we are happy.
Posted 1 week ago
Purchased the property on shared ownership and received a first class service from start to finish from all those involved. Everything went according to plan with no problems. Also to receive a wonderful hamper was an added bonus.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with us in this fantastic 5-star review. We’re thrilled to hear we were able to help make the purchase of your new home as straightforward and as hassle free as possible, providing you with first class service throughout. It’s also brilliant to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper. Take care and all the best, The team at heylo
Posted 1 week ago
Heylo have been very helpful and friendly and have helped the process go smoothly, would recommend
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this brilliant recommendation and fantastic 5-star rating. We’re delighted to hear we were able to help make the purchase of your new home a smooth process, providing you with a helpful and friendly service throughout. We wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, The team at heylo
Posted 1 week ago
Great communication and very friendly. I was a first time buy with a lot of questions and Heylo answered all of them! Thank you :) Then Heylo sent me a hamper to welcome me into the home - so kind!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Georgia, Many thanks for taking the time to share your kind comments in this positive review. We’re delighted to hear we provided you with excellent communication throughout the purchase of your new home, keeping you informed throughout the process. It’s such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper and we wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
My experience with Heylo has been extremely positive. Heylo have been professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly. The welcome hamper added such a personal touch. Overall, I've received a positive experience from Heylo and would recommend them with helping to get on to the property ladder 😀
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Emma, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience using our service and leave us this fantastic recommendation. We’re thrilled to hear we provided you with a professional, welcoming, helpful and friendly service throughout the purchase of your new home. We very much hope you’re settling in well to your new home. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
I just recently brought a property with Heylo housing’s shared ownership scheme. Heylo have been extremely supportive and informative every step of the way. l cannot fault their processes during the purchase and aftercare team. Received a great hamper on completion and Pierre one of the aftercare team member was great with a follow up call to see how we had settled in. Overall, I would highly recommend Heylo housing and the shared ownership scheme, it has allowed me to get on the property ladder when otherwise I would of struggled and has meant my mortgage and rent payments are within my financial capacity.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello, Many thanks for taking the time out of your day to leave us this fantastic 5-star review and glowing recommendation. It’s such a pleasure to hear we provided you with a supportive and informative service throughout the purchase of your new home, we’re also delighted to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper. We’ll ensure your kind words are passed on to the aftercare team and we’ll let them know to keep up the brilliant work. Take care and all the best, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
We purchased first home with haylo, everything was really smooth and efficiently handled the welcome hamper was a bonus.
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us and amazing 5-stars. We’re delighted to hear we were able to make the purchase of your first home a smooth and efficient process. We’re also delighted to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper and we wish you all the best in your new home. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
I was able to purchase my first house through Heylo with the shared ownership scheme. Right from the start Heylo ensured that I was kept up to date with the progress and as a welcoming present I was greeted with a lovely hamper. Thanks to Heylo I am now a homeowner.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Jo, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your kind comments in this fantastic 5-star review. We’re thrilled to hear we were able to help you onto the property ladder, keeping you informed throughout the process. It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed your welcome hamper and we very much hope you’re settling in well to your new home. All the best, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
The journey with Heylo was really good from day one! Very helpful and informative! Would definitely recommend them! We are now in our beautiful new home feeling blessed!
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Lily & Neil, Many thanks for taking the time to share your great experience with us and leave this brilliant recommendation. We’re delighted to hear we provided you with a helpful and informative service throughout the purchase of your new home. It’s such a pleasure to hear you’ve settled in well and we wish you all the best. Take care, The heylo Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
From the moment we opened the door to view our new home, to closing the deal Home Reach have been attentive and supportive to all our needs. A fantastic, personal service. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Michael & Denise, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great experience with us and rate us an incredible 5-stars. We’re delighted to hear we were able to make the process of purchasing your new home as straightforward and as hassle-free as possible, providing you with attentive and supportive service throughout. We wish you all the best in your new home. Kind Regards, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great customer service and smooth process for shared ownership, would definitely recommend to anyone
Posted 1 month ago
Hello, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave us this fantastic 5-star review and glowing recommendation. We’re thrilled to hear we were able to make the purchase of your new home a smooth process, providing you with excellent customer service throughout. We very much hope you’ve settled in well to your new home. Best wishes, The team at heylo
Posted 2 weeks ago
Put down my deposit with Taylor Wimpey, ordered carpets, solicitors, had my mortgage in place only for heylo to turn round and say they couldn't deal with me because i had a credit card default four years ago !? Why was i accepted in the first place ? why did it then take four weeks for them to tell me this information ??? Their customer service is truly terrible, I rang up every day and was told lots of excuses, one person even saying "I dont know whats going on " Avoid this company
Posted 8 months ago
We bought our home through heylo on a shared ownership scheme. We couldn’t be any happier! The rents are low cost. They include buildings cover so one less thing to worry about, iv even been able to pay this monthly with my rent, which is just great! The team at heylo are extremely helpful! If your stuggling getting onto the property ladder then try shared ownership through heylo you wont be disappointed!
Posted 8 months ago
Using Heylo to purchase my new home on shared ownership was one of the best things I’ve ever done. I have an incredible new home in the most delightful area and using the shared ownership option meant I was able to move into my new home much quicker than would have been possible under a standard process. The team at heylo we’re absolutely brilliant as well. They provided expert advice from the onset and helped make sure there were no delays or snags and have still been there for me to answer questions and check in even after I’ve moved in. I could not recommend them enough! In fact I tell everyone to look into shared ownership with heylo, as it gets you on the housing ladder so quickly and affordably. I moved from an area full of crime and trouble living with my mum in a house that was literally crumbling from damp into the best home I could ever hope for.
Posted 8 months ago
Haylohousing DO NOT BUY A HOME OFF THIS COMPANY... Honestly you will pay out £100s of pounds and not have a home at the end of it. So INDRE (senior management) haha joke, again sent an email to us yesterday saying that their top management have reviewed our case with regards to paying us some compensation for the many hundreds of pounds we have lost in payment to our solicitors for the process of buying a house through them and Linden homes in Sowerby Thirsk . Which resulted in us pulling out of through total mismanagement by Haylo. They tried to say it's our solicitors fault it was taking so long as they were requesting to many documents from Haylo.. But then INDRE WROTE in black and white on her email to us yesterday that actually Haylos documents to land registry had indeed been rejected by the land registry so the house that was built in 2018 and still vacant cannot be registered, so technically Haylo nor Linden should sell that house to anyone. Honestly if you buy off these guys you WILL lose money. So if I get no joy tommoro when I reply to Indre I will go to our local press to highlight our losses
Posted 1 year ago
I’m desperately trying to sell my shared ownership house that I own with Heylo. First of all they say that I could sell the whole or my share of the property, what ever best suited. Then told that a buyer could buy more shares if wanted. Then told on the share I had could be sold, and yesterday told that I could only sell the whole house. Can never get hold of any one on the phone and if I do they have now clue! Rude and won’t help. I’m stopping my direct debit just in the hope that some one will call me so then I can talk to them!
Posted 1 year ago
If I could give zero stars i would. I, myself, wasnt using Heylo to purchase, however, the people who offered on my house were unfortunately, had i known from the start, i would have rejected the offer, it was an absolute nightmare from start to finish.. we didnt quite get to the finish though due to the total incompetence of Heylo. So an offer was made, with Heylos approval. There were many stalling techniques used, eventually 6 months after accepting an offer, i myself called Heylo. This was June. I queried the delay, and was informed that although they had offered on my property, at which point they should prove funding available, they had since ‘re-allocated’ the money meant to purchase my house, hence the stalling techniques. What came next was a jaw opener... more funding was incoming on the 23rd July... WHEN JEREMY HUNT BECOMES PRIME MINISTER. I had to laugh at this point, there was a European investor, who was willing to invest, which would release funding to buy my house, 7 months after allowing an offer to be made, but only when Jeremy Hunt became prime minister... obviously this wasnt happening. I started discussing putting my house back on the market, as i had several times before, to which i had been told ‘it will definitely go through, you dont want to spook the buyers’. The man i spoke to started to get very aggressive, not professional in the slightest. Fast forward another month, im on a lovely holiday in the Caribbean. I get an email from my estate agent. HEYLO have come up with a solution... fantastic. Heylo were willing to pay for my buyers to rent my property from me until such a time that they could exchange and complete (with a promised end of Sept completion). Sounded like a good compromise, my new purchase with my partner, whose house had now sold too, was supposed to completing for end of Sept also. Several problems with this, firstly, i had a help to buy loan from the government. Letting is forbidden. Secondly, my mortgage was not a buy to let mortgage. As it was only for a month or 2, i reluctantly agreed as long as they drew up a contract that both myself, heylo and my buyers could sign. Heylo at this point informed my buyers that they could move in and rent my house (no contract). My buyers then agree an exchange and completion date on their sale. I chased a contract, to no avail. My buyers exchanged on their property sale. 4 days before my buyers completion, Heylo inform me, that i am the one who needs to draw up a contract... and to get in touch with my solicitor to make this happen. My solicitor advises me it is not possible, for the reasons above (not a buy to let etc) and in addition, because the people moving into my house, arent buying it directly from me, and dont have the funding to buy it without Heylo, so if Heylo were to pull out, i would be left with tenants i never wanted. Absolute joke. Understandably, at this point, my buyers need to find somewhere to rent, as 3 days later they have to move out of their home with their 7 year old daughter. A nightmare for both myself, and my buyers. After 7 months, they ended up effectively homeless, and i ended up back at square one. To sum up, my buyers, a young couple with a 7 year old daughter were almost left homeless, because of Heylos lies and incompetence. I am now about £15-20k out of pocket (not as bad as having nowhere to live granted). If you value a stress free life, do not want to lose thousands in money, or be left homeless i would highly recommend not buying or indeed selling to someone using Heylo.
Posted 1 year ago
Everything that is said here is true, corrupt company please avoid, don't let the excitement of getting a new house cover what this company actually does to you. unbelievable amounts of stress, cost me a lot of money and time. I honestly think Heylo housing should be properly investigated.
Posted 1 year ago
Heylo Housing is rated 3.52 based on 23 reviews