Henshalls Reviews

4.97 Rating 32 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Henshalls
Read Henshalls Reviews

About Henshalls:

Henshalls Insurance Brokers is one of Shropshire’s largest independent insurance firms. Based in Newport and Shrewsbury, Shropshire, the brokerage was founded by John Henshall in 1967. We celebrate our 50th anniversary in 2017.

Visit Website

Email:

sburdon@henshalls.com

Location:

John Henshall Ltd, Gower House, 14 – 16 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Henshalls made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
My Wife Sue and I have been with Henshalls for years. We have always found their service first rate. The staff are very friendly and helpful. In my job as a Solicitor I very regularly recommend Henshalls. In fact I did so this week to a client who wanted insurance for an empty property.
Posted 1 day ago
Excellent service and turnaround from the team at Henshalls to help source and action my car insurance within the hour. I would highly recommend using Henshalls Insurance.
Posted 6 days ago
Always a pleasure, great communication with the added bonus you know you’re in safe hands should anything happen. We’ve been with Henshals for around 20 years.
Posted 1 week ago
Always have their clients interests at heart.Keep up the good work.
Posted 1 week ago
We have been with Henshalls for over 25 years looking after our commercial property and domestic insurances .

They provide reliable and efficient services to us and we receive prompt reminders of all renewals as appropriate

Friendly and approachable Directors and staff.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you David for your kind review - your comments have been passed onto the staff and Directors.
Posted 1 week ago
All the staff are so helpful in dealing with queries and give sound advice. Our reminders are always given in plenty of time and processed without any hassle.

They are brilliant.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review - we are thrilled you are happy with the service we provide.
Posted 1 week ago
Outstanding service. Exceptional professionals.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your great review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Always fast, friendly and efficient service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review - your comments have been passed onto our staff :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Reliable firm which researches competitive charges suited to clients requirements. Good communication with customer and clearly explained too. We cannot fault the service we receive.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review of Henshalls - we pride ourselves on our customer service and clear explanation of what our clients are purchasing.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We've been using Henshalls for years because they're the best.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review and continued loyalty to Henshalls - it is appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Henshalls have been brilliant - handling all our business and personal insurance needs - nothing is too much trouble for them - even during these unprecedented times their customer service has been exceptional.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your glowing review of Henshalls - we appreciate your kind comments and feedback regarding our customer service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent service especially under the current situation, but can't wait for coming into the office again
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your kind review of Henshalls - we look forward to welcoming you back into our offices as soon as we can.
Posted 2 weeks ago
We have had the pleasure of working with Henshalls for a number of years. Their expertise and professionalism is something that we value. We would highly recommend any business using them, their advice and guidance has been exceptional and first class. We are grateful to have them as a superb support.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you Jane for your very kind review of Henshalls - your comments are very appreciated!
We are thrilled that you recommend us so highly :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
I am very happy with the service we get and the friendliness of staff. I cannot give it 5 out of 5 yet as very fortunately I have not had to deal with you for a claim. I feel pretty sure however that i will get a good service should that unfortunate event occur.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review - your comments are appreciated.
Posted 2 weeks ago
always very efficient
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind review!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Chearful,very polite and enthusiastic to get you the best deal possible.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review - your kind comments are appreciated.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Henshalls cover all of our insurances from fleet to office and also for our buy to let properties. They've always been great value with excellent customer service. A particular case recently showed just how efficient Sammy was. Our mortgage company required some changes on the documentation for a buy to let and Sammy was back with the new documentation within 10 mins of our email request. They really do go the extra mile.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your fantastic review of Henshalls - we pride ourselves on providing the best customer service we can and your kind comments have been passed onto Sammy.
Posted 1 month ago
I contacted Henshalls because I was looking for a competitive insurance quote on a new car which I am taking delivery of today.

I am very happy to say that I got more than I was looking for as the personal touch that was delivered was excellent.

In today's technological world it is so refreshing to have a lovely human being to talk to and deal with.

Thank you Debbie for your superb handling of my needs.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for such a lovely review - your kind comments have been passed onto Debbie.
Posted 1 month ago
Good competitive prices from very friendly & helpful staff.
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the lovely review - it's appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Always had really good customer service
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the great review David, it's appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Henshalls is rated 4.97 based on 32 reviews