Henshalls Reviews

4.88 Rating 82 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Henshalls
Read Henshalls Reviews

About Henshalls:

Henshalls Insurance Brokers is one of Shropshire’s largest independent insurance firms. Based in Newport and Shrewsbury, Shropshire, the brokerage was founded by John Henshall in 1967. We celebrate our 50th anniversary in 2017.

Visit Website

Email:

sburdon@henshalls.com

Location:

John Henshall Ltd, Gower House, 14 – 16 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Henshalls made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I have used Henshalls for well over 20 years for all my insurance, and have always found them very helpful and financially competitive. I would not go anywhere else, they are the best.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Graham for your lovely review and continued commitment to Henshalls - both are very appreciated!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have my car insurance, travel insurance, and my husband van insurance, and classic car insurance, with Henshalls they are very helpful and you can go and see them if you have a problem they give very good rates and good service would not use anyone else
Posted 2 days ago
Professional and customer-focused
Posted 2 days ago
The support we have received from Jenny Osborne at Henshalls has, once again, been superb over the last 12 months. The annual renewal process went very smoothly and this was, as expected, very in depth and constructive. Thank you for all your support and guidance, very much appreciated.
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you Chris for such a lovely review - your kind comments have been passed onto Jenny.
Posted 4 days ago
Well done to Henshalls for there help in finding suitable flood insurance for us in a difficult market for our domestic dwelling and for good communications and support in the process.
Posted 5 days ago
We are thrilled to have helped you with your flood insurance requirements Leo, thank you for such a lovely review.
Posted 4 days ago
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Posted 5 days ago
Thanks Mary for the lovely review!
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks again for brilliant service- it makes such a difference to speak to a real human being!
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks Donald for such a great review - we are pleased we met with your expectations!
Posted 4 days ago
Henshalls are professional, efficient and friendly. I'd highly recommend their insurance broker services.
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the lovely review - your kind comments have been passed onto our staff.
Posted 4 days ago
Working with Henshalls and Jenny is great. She always make the process easy and understandable. Working out the best solutions and be open and honest at all stages. She makes me feel confident I have the cover I need and is always happy to answer my questions. Thank you
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful - as always
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your review Andrew!
Posted 1 week ago
Pam Hinton is without doubt the most efficient and professional person I have had the pleasure of speaking with about insurance. I would recommend her unreservedly
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Bryn for your lovely review - your kind comments have been passed onto Pam.
Posted 1 week ago
Have used company for many years now as they are always happy to help and support me, be it with house/ car insurance. Especially appreciated after a no fault on my part car accident, when claims , health support, and subsequent court case were rather daunting but covered and sorted with relative ease. I trust their policy recommendations…and sending me hard copy documents is appreciated these days still.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your lovely review and continued commitment to Henshalls - it is appreciated!
Posted 1 week ago
Had good efficient feedback on any questions I had.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks Harish for your lovely feedback on our team - we are thrilled we meet with your expectations.
Posted 1 week ago
Henshalls staff handled my queries and renewal professionally.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely review Keith - very appreciated!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service, helpful, friendly and clear. Excellent communication!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks Rachel for your lovely review of our team!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great service, sorted everything out quickly and easily - got me the cover I needed without hassle.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Brilliant to hear that we met with your expectations Scott - thank you for taking the time to review us - it's appreciated!
Posted 3 weeks ago
A wonderful company to deal with. We are a voluntary organisation who need event insurance from time to time. Henshall's generously sponsored us for this a few years ago. Very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff.
Posted 1 month ago
You too are a pleasure to deal with Chris - we look forward to our annual catch up and photos with you and your fantastic team of volunteers! Thank you for the lovely review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Vey friendly and efficient
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Pam - your kind words have been passed onto our team!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I have always received the very best attention when dealing with Henshalls staff. They always try hard to satisfy my requirements. It's a pleasure to hold a phone call with such pleasant and helpful people. Well done Henshalls.
Posted 1 month ago
This review has made our team smile - we are thrilled you are happy with our customer service Graham - thank you for the very kind review!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Over the years we have used Henshalls, they have always been attentive and diligent.
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks Robin for the the lovely review and your continued loyalty to Henshalls - it is appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Couldn't work with a better bunch!!
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your lovely review Mark - we are very proud of our award winning team!
Posted 1 month ago
Henshalls is rated 4.88 based on 82 reviews