Henshalls Reviews

4.8 Rating 156 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Henshalls
Read Henshalls Reviews

About Henshalls:

Henshalls Insurance Brokers is one of Shropshire’s largest independent insurance firms and top 100 independent insurance brokers.

Based in Newport, Shrewsbury and Staffordshire, our award winning brokerage was founded by John Henshall in 1967.
We celebrated our 50th anniversary in 2017.

Visit Website

Phone:

01952 820358

Email:

sburdon@henshalls.com

Location:

John Henshall Ltd, Gower House, 14 – 16 High Street

Write Your review

Tell us how Henshalls made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Thank you to Henshalls and their staff for the impeccable service Heritage Glass has had for the past sixteen years. You have always been attentive and helpful and that is why you also get our family's insurances in addition. Keep up the good work in these days of push 1 for a response to actually talk to knowledgeable staff is refreshing. Thank you again. Tony Randall Managing Director Heritage Glass
Henshalls 5 star review on 22nd June 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the lovely review - your comments have been shared with our team!
Posted 1 month ago
I received top notch customer service and a great deal from Henshaws. Tess dealt with my requirements quickly and professionally and the whole process from beginning to end was so smooth, I made hardly any effort at all. Will be using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 hours ago
I have used Henshalls for all my insurance needs for around 30 years The service I have had is exceptional. The fees they charge are fair. I would not hesitate to recommend them. above and beyond the financial aspects they are always there to help.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for the kind review of our team and your loyalty to our company for the last 30 years!
Posted 1 week ago
I have nothing but praise for the professional,friendly and speedy service I received from Sue at Henshalls,absolute pleasure to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks, Andrew for the lovely review, your comments have been passed on to Sue.
Posted 1 week ago
Have had all of our insurances with henshalls for several years now and with Carl at other companies I.e. Swindon. Have always found them to be very helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks, Vera for the lovely review - Your kind comments are appreciated.
Posted 1 week ago
We were new customers for buildings insurance and the pre-sales communication was good. All details were obtained and some advice given as to what was needed in regards to legal requirements. The initial cost of the insurance was settled and paid for by us when it was found that we had been over charged. Not quite sure how this happened but the good news was that Henshall's did advise us of this overpayment and we had to be refunded an overpayment of £200. After sales not quite as good as the pre-sale service. E-mails dropped into the abyss I had to make 2 phone calls over 10 days to chase the refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Kate, thank you for drawing our attention to this - we can only apologise for the lack of communication relating to your refund - we issued this on the 22nd of June after obtaining your details on the 21st of June, we were unaware that there were potentially delays in this refund reaching you. We have implemented staff training to try and prevent this situation from occurring again in the future. We would like to thank you for your patience and for entrusting your insurance with us. ^Sally.
Posted 5 days ago
Welcomed and dealt with very promptly and courteously. Holiday insurance arranged easily. No complaints, thankyou
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the lovely review :)
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for the 5-star review - very appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Failed to respond to email request to review cover. Failed to market test insurance and just quoted on renewal basis of existing cover from existing insurers. Potential illegal cover offered as two insurance policies contained both Employers' and Employees' liability cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review. Your comments around the review issue are accepted and have been discussed and addressed with those involved to ensure there is no repeat. Whilst the situation on the liability matter isn’t ideal, and we understand your concern, the position was known and agreed upon by both insurers. We hope you are satisfied with the subsequent communication. ^Dave Williams.
Posted 1 month ago
quick and speedy response, great company to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are thrilled you are so happy with our service Neil - thanks for the 5-star review #appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Henshall's Insurance Brokers have always provided an excellent service for all our insurance needs for as long as I can remember. Staff listen to your requirements and work tirelessly to get the policy you need. We were shocked this year that Zurich had increased my car insurance policy by 58% when we still have 10 years no claims record and the only things that had changed were the car being a year older and moving into a remote location. They managed to reduce this to a 38% increase which helps significantly. Always worth calling for a quote, we never go anywhere else.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for the lovely review - Your kind comments have been passed on to our team.
Posted 1 month ago
We have dealt with Henshalls for years they are friendly and helpful and have always been there when we needed them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you for your continued loyalty to Henshalls - your custom is appreciated.
Posted 1 month ago
Valued advice and guidance at a difficult time, and able to secure the relevant level of cover at a good price. Would recommend - a local company and good to talk to a real person who understands - thank you all at Henshalls.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review - Your kind comments have been forwarded to our team.
Posted 1 month ago
Pam is always looking after the customer
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Helen for your lovely comments - they have been passed onto Pam :)
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic service - prompt and courteous.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for your lovely comments John - appreciated!
Posted 1 month ago
Value for money good service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks for the great review!
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service received recently, delivering insurance coverage for The Newport Saturday Club. Straight forward with no complications. Henshalls definitely deserve a rating of 5 out of 5. Many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review - much appreciated!
Posted 4 months ago
Hi All: Faster and very good job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the review! #appreciated.
Posted 4 months ago
Sue responded very professionally, at short notice, after Simply Business decided that TWL's business was "out of appetite". She provided a very competitive quote, from a blue-chip insurance company (Aviva) that satisfied all our requirements.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for sharing your review of Henshalls - your kind comments have been passed on to Sue.
Posted 4 months ago
Very helpful staff
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks for the review Mick, we are pleased that you are happy with the service our staff provide.
Posted 4 months ago
Polite, friendly and very attentive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for the lovely review :)
Posted 4 months ago
Henshalls is rated 4.8 based on 156 reviews