Henry J Socks Reviews

4.50 Rating 94 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Henry J Socks
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"My partner loves getting his monthly socks, great quality, nice patterns just a shame he seems to receive similar colours - lots of green."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We love the socks especially the more patterned bright ones, we have subscribed for three years now however the patterns are becoming a little repetitive more new designs needed please!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"great socks, love the subscription model - works perfect as a gift. Website was ok but a little confusing at checkout and as a result it charged me twice. The number on the receipt seemed to ring and ring, but someone did respond quickly to my email and sorted it and so was very happy in the end !! Also - would like the option to pick the socks on the monthly sock deliveries. Lucky dip is ok - but I would've chosen a particular colour for the recipient if I could."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Received first pair of socks and so far very happy. Lovely design and they seem good quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"First pair, so too early for a definitive review,but the sock is a good calf length, appears to be okay at the toe (very important:I have gone through a sock on the first wear before) and I love the design and signature embroidery. For £5.50 a month, it's a thumbs up."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Brought has a gift or my husband. He absolutely loves the surprise factor of the socks each month. The only thing he has told me is that for the amount he found out I paid for them, he thinks that it was a bit costly but they are good quality socks."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"The socks are good, but the communication is a bit OTT - every month, I get at least two emails about my order being received."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The socks, packaging and delivery are good; at times communication could be improved."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"The socks are good but you send way to many emails and notices. Notifications, notes, dispatching ..... If someone has bought several emails then the inboxs get over inundated...."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"It’s a great gift that my dad is really pleased with."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for reviewing your dads Henry J Sock subscription. Lovely to hear that it was a well-received gift. We hope to keep your dads feet cheerful.
Kind Regards
HJS
Posted 6 months ago
"Socks and boxers subscription are a great idea for gift however the website and payment mechanism were a let down this time as payment failed and only by ringing I could make. Not sure if items have been dispatched"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review. We have had a look at your order and now that payment has been made we have dispatched your subscription. We are sorry that at the time of payment you couldn't update your card details, this was due to us updating our website at the time. From now on your socks will be dispatched between the 20th and 25th of each month after payment has been taken.
Kind Regards
Henry J Socks
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought as a Christmas gift. Different designs and nice to keep receiving."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi,

We are happy you have enjoyed your gift! More variety of colours and design on their way to you.
Kind Regards
Henry J Socks.
Posted 9 months ago
"A subscription is a great present idea, and my son loved the socks"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for reviewing Henry J Socks. We are glad your son is enjoying his gift. The gift that keeps on giving! More bright and quirky socks on their way.

Kind Regards
Henry J socks.
Posted 9 months ago
"Lovely socks - good quality and vibrant colours. Difficult however to see what size(s) is available and not able to choose what patterns are delivered"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for all of your feedback and great review.

Henry J Socks are one size fits most men, size 7 - 12 UK size.

We update our sock designs on a monthly basis and create a variety of styles to suit all our customers throughout there subscription, be it stripes, spots or a bold design.

Check out our Instagram @henryjsocks and website for past and future designs to get an idea of what could be in your sock subscription.

Happy New Year!

Henry J Socks
Posted 10 months ago
"Socks have been great - good quality fun designs and variety delivered. Ordered a boxer short subscription which again is good quality but so far exactly the same design has been delivered. Would be good if this was tracked so that subscriptions made sure repeat designs weren’t delivered consecutively.."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Vivienne,

Thank you for the Henry J Sock Subscription review,

It's great to hear you like our socks and the variety of our styles!

Unfortunately, with our boxers shorts we were only selling one design but in different colours. We are very sorry however if you had received the same colour by mistake as we would have tried to rectify this for you.

Happy New Year

Henry J Socks
Posted 10 months ago
Henry J Socks is rated 4.50 based on 94 reviews