Henry J Socks Reviews

4.50 Rating 94 Reviews
88% of reviewers recommend Henry J Socks
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Postal Service
on-time delivery
Greater than 90%
accurate and undamaged orders
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"There were no socks in the box on the latest delivery, really disappointing."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Camilla,

Thank you for leaving us this review. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a pair of socks in your box this month. Very rarely does this happen but we will take this up with The Royal Mail.

We would like to get a replacement pair of socks sent out to you so if you could please email info@henryjsocks.co.uk we can then get this set up for you.

Kind Regards

Henry J Socks
Posted 1 month ago
"This months order never arrived."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Natalie,

Thank you for leaving Henry J a review,

Please can you email info@henryjsocks.co.uk and we can get this sorted for you. We have just checked and can see the socks have been sent out so we want to make sure we have the correct address.

Kind Regards

Henry J Socks
Posted 6 months ago
"My order which was sent as a gift was never delivered!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hi Nathan,

Thank you for your review and we are very sorry to hear about this issue.

We have just checked our shipping software and we can see that every month the socks have been sent out. We have sent out a total of 4 pairs of socks. We are following this up with the Royal Mail as we cannot understand where they are going as you have confirmed the delivery address with us. We are very sorry for this disappointment are really want to get this matter resolved as soon as possible.

Kind Regards
HJS
Posted 7 months ago
"Very disappointed, i bought the monthly subscription in november, and have only receieved the first order so far."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Hi Anne Marie Mullin,

Thank you for sending your review,

We have just replied to your email. We have had a look into your account and can see there was an issue with payment in January.

We will help you get this issue sorted and get your subscription back up and running.

Kind Regards

Henry J Socks ​
Posted 9 months ago
Henry J Socks is rated 4.50 based on 94 reviews