HelloCanvas UK Reviews

4.85 Rating 1,235 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend HelloCanvas UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
96%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read HelloCanvas UK Reviews

About HelloCanvas UK:

You take the photo, we turn it into art. #HelloCanvas lets you preserve your most memorable photos on gorgeous prints. Delivered within 4 working days www.hellocanvas.co.uk

Visit Website

Phone:

+44 (0)2079035418

Email:

service@hellocanvas.co.uk

Location:

33 Cavendish Square

Write Your review

Tell us how HelloCanvas UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
HelloCanvas UK 5 star review on 24th January 2020
Robet
HelloCanvas UK 5 star review on 22nd October 2019
Paul
HelloCanvas UK 5 star review on 21st October 2019
Craig
HelloCanvas UK 5 star review on 21st October 2019
ASHLEY
HelloCanvas UK 5 star review on 21st October 2019
Anonymous
HelloCanvas UK 5 star review on 21st October 2019
Lucy
HelloCanvas UK 5 star review on 21st October 2019
Paul
30
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Ordered my pictures, long story with repeated emails asking where they are and requesting a refund after over a month of waiting ! I had to ask repeatedly for a refund as paid for product but didn’t arrive and apparently due to bad weather ! Covid ! Brexit ! Still hasn’t arrived 5 weeks in . Finally told DPD had messed up orders and they would reprint and send again using the same company that had failed to deliver first time which I found ridiculous as many other companies !after fourth email requesting refund or I would take it up with PayPal I got a refund ! Such a shame I was a very patient customer but didn’t realise they come from the Netherlands! Which isn’t a problem but delivery obviously is 🥲🥲
Posted 2 months ago
The 2nd batch of canvas prints i recieved are 2 shades darker.Very disapointed.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Jessica, Thank you for the review. I see that you did not contact us about this issue before. Our team will look into it as soon as possible and come back to you with a solution. Kind regards Nick HelloCanvas
Posted 3 months ago
I made a order on the 30th Nov, it’s now the 19th Jan. And still not received my items. I have emailed and they have emailed back. I told them in Dec they were Xmas presents. There happy to take my money but not send ????? I spent £290 not even a offer of my money back. Terrible service. Don’t bother ordering. Shame
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Spencer, thank you for your review and sorry to hear about the issue with your order. This is not normal of course. Can you send an email to service@hellocanvas.co.uk with my name (Marc) included so I can look into this and solve this for you? Kind regards, Marc HelloCanvas
Posted 3 months ago
Utterly useless. Huge amount paid for urgent shipment, and nothing arrived. Turns out that this 'London-based' outfit actually have their canvases made in Holland, yet they don't actually admit that. So, that's my Christmas ruined. And now they're not even answering the phone. Customer care? Joke. Never, ever again.
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Anthony, Thank you for your review and sorry to hear about this issue. As discussed on the phone, we were planning to deliver your order this week as promised but covid and UK border issues have prevented us from shipping the order the last days. We take full responsibility off course and apologize in advance for any delays caused by this. Kind regards, Marc HelloCanvas
Posted 4 months ago
From the start there's no opportunity to review orders before finalising them and because there is also no account section to log onto there is no way of checking it afterwards. When I got a confirmation email from them the size of my print was wrong. It took two more emails for them to put it right and a further one before I got a refund for the difference in price. Customer service, and use of website, rubbish. When I got my print, the colours were nothing like the vibrancy of the photo I sent them. Quality of product, rubbish. I told them by email straight away. No reply. A couple of weeks later I wrote to them again, sending the two pics for comparison and asking for a refund or for the photo to be done again. No reply. I've written to them again yesterday, again attaching the two prints. No word back so far. I have attached them both here so you can see for yourselves. No prize for guessing which is my original and which I got back from them.
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Kate, thank you for your review. Sorry to hear our ordering process was not clear enough. After selecting the size you want to order in the cropping tool, we do confirm the entire order to you before finalizing it. Maybe you missed this but we did change this for you afterwards. I see that the image you uploaded is not really as sharp as it can be but as explained in our email to you, we will reprint it and check the quality before we ship it. Kind regards, Marc HelloCanvas
Posted 5 months ago
Not great backing took of my plasterboard and already lost sticky now can't currently use
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Amie, Thank you for the review. We will solve this by sending you a set of new stickers. Our team will contact you as soon as possible on this. Kind regards, Marc HelloCanvas
Posted 1 year ago
Poor quality prints...to dark and they lost the definition of individual photos
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Jack, Thank you for the review and sorry to hear you are not happy with the result. One of our team members will be in touch to solve this. Kind regards, Marc HelloCanvas
Posted 1 year ago
image was enlarged leaving it blurred and colours are totally different from original. I would have appreciated an email stating there was a difficult with these aspects prior to its delivery. I had to go elsewhere in order to obtain the quality I expected.
Posted 2 years ago
Hello, I am very sorry to read that something went wrong with your print as your photo is excellent and it should not have happened. I will contact you as soon as possible in order to find a solution. Kind regards, Jennifer
Posted 2 years ago
I think it's wrong companies give the appearance they are UK based and then print in Europe. I paid for premium two day delivery and item arrived 3 days late, having travelled through 3 countries. Carbon footprint of this company must be huge.
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Chris, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear that your order was delivered later despite the express delivery, it should have been delivered in time. I will contact you as soon as possible. Kind regards, Jennifer HelloCanvas
Posted 3 years ago
Dear sir / madam, My colleague, Paul Sheffield kindly sent for a large black and white world map for my 60th birthday present as I am a lover of maps and had said that I want to travel a lot more in my sixties. The first map arrived in a very badly damaged box and frame was dented on the corner and the canvas, including the cardboard behind the canvas had been pierced. Hello Canvas kindly and very promptly send out a replacement order but this arrived in the same state with one of the corners even more badly damaged than the first one. As this was a present, I really didn't want to appear ungrateful and I didn't want to cause Paul any more hassle. I therefore have the damaged map. I haven't put it up on the wall yet as I think that I will always be drawn to the damaged corner, though it may not be noticed by others straight away as they would be looking at the canvas. This has been a very disappointing experience, especially as I've been following Hello Canvas on Facebook for some time and have been wanting a lovely big map to go on my wall. Neither of the maps were packaged at all well.....just in a flimsy box with no bubble wrap, and nothing at all to protect the corners. This has been very awkward, for me as recipient of the gift and also for my colleague. The map itself is lovely, but I didn't expect it to be damaged due to your company not using protective wrapping. We are disappointed and cannot recommend Hello Canvas to others. Yours sincerely, Liz Pinches. (Colleague of Mr Paul Sheffield )
Posted 3 years ago
Hi Liz, Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about the damages to the maps. We rarely have problems with our packaging but we should have changed the packaging on your reprint immediately. I will ask our team to send you a new version, in new packaging, first thing Monday morning. Again, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused by this. Kind regards, Marc HelloCanvas.co.uk
Posted 3 years ago
Really bad reproduction of my colour print. I will not use your company again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hello, Thank you for your message. I am very sorry that something went wrong with your print. I will give you a call in a couple of minutes. Best regards, Jennifer HelloCanvas
Posted 4 years ago
Poor printing. Hi res file sent, image pixilated. Reason they are cheap, inferior product, will not use again.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Alan, thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry to read that you were not happy with the end result of your canvas print. I will contact you to offer a solution. kind regards Alice HelloCanvas.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
Dear Hello Canvas, I had ordered two products from you originally, one was a canvas which was great. The other was a photo wood print which was delivered slightly damaged- I spoke to a consultant and it was resent at no cost within an hour which was fantastic. However, I am still without the product because according to the courier that you use you have given permission for parcel's to be delivered to a neighbor. The delivery address was my work address which is closed on a Saturday, even though I requested through the courier to change the day of the delivery to a work day, the parcel was delivered to a neighboring business. The business illegally opened my parcel and then threw it away. Why would Hello Canvas give permission for parcels to be delivered to a neighbor without the consent of the person paying for the product? This wooden canvas is for a give for one of my bridal party for my WEDDING which I leave for next week. Now I have no canvas and no present to give. I have now had to repurchase the product at my own expense because of a fault of Hello Canvas. I would suggest someone contact me , this needs to be addressed URGENTLY!
Posted 4 years ago
Hello Amy, I am very sorry to read that the delivery went so bad: I can assure you this should not have happened. I am sure we can fin a solution. Looking forward to hearing from you, Alice HelloCanvas.co.uk
Posted 4 years ago
You use DPD! I asked them to deliver to their local store as I was away for four days. I can't pick the item up because they require a photo driving licence or passport, neither of which I have at the moment. I offered a Ministry of Defence Id card but the store wouldn't accept this. No other delivery company I have dealt with is this pedantic so unless DPD come up with a solution then I cannot receive the item. They have been contacted!
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Richard, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to read that DPD is making it so difficult for you to receive your canvas. I am going to call you to find a solution. kind regards Alice HelloCanvas Customer Service
Posted 4 years ago
My canvas quality was very poor and blurred! I ordered from here before and they were great, had I been given warning quality might not be good it wouldn't have bothered me
Posted 5 years ago
Hello Kristi, Thank you for your feedback. So sorry something went wrong with your order. I have tried to call you but without any luck. Can you give me a call on 020 79035418 so we can solve this problem for you? Kind regards, Chelsea HelloCanvas.co.uk
Posted 5 years ago
HelloCanvas UK is rated 4.85 based on 1,235 reviews