HDTVTest Calibration Reviews

4.96 Rating 319 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HDTVTest Calibration
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read HDTVTest Calibration Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

vincent@hdtvtest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how HDTVTest Calibration made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 10th August 2019
Tom
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 7th August 2019
Wacas
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 26th February 2019
Ben
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 24th February 2019
Marc
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 29th December 2018
Ahmed
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Vincent is such a polite and knowledge person. Having him calibrate our TV truly was an experience and especially satisfying for a mild perfectionist like myself. I would recommend Vincents services to anyone who cares about getting the best from the probably quite expensive TV you just bought.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 16th June 2018
Posted 2 years ago
My tv had a pretty good picture out of the box but not great, so I decided to contact Vincent from hdtvtest, glad I did, this guy knows his stuff. He turned up at the arranged time with all his gear and began to calibrate my tv explaining what the new settings would do for the picture. After an hour or so you could see how balanced the colours were, more depth and clarity even with sharpness at 0, no on screen artifacts and motion is great. I have watched all sorts of content, sports and movies and after the calibration in a nutshell superb. I would not hesitate getting Vincent round again to calibrate another tv for me, if you own a premium tv and want to get best out of it contact Vincent and he will do his stuff.
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent arrived on time to calibrate my lg oledc7 and e6, first thing I would say he is a perfectionist, he spent as long as it took to get the settings perfect and took time to explain everything he was doing and for what reason. After the calibration was complete we viewed some videos with both the new settings and the old settings I had been using, the difference was night and day, he let me make up my own mind before he pointed out the improvements that had been made between the new and old settings. The calibrated settings added more depth and natural colour to the picture, I've had no need to use anything but the dark room settings in SDR content. The near black performance has improved greatly with massive improvements in shadow detail. I would recommend Vincent without any hesitation what so ever, if you want the best out of your TV Vincent is the man to see.
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent calibrated my Sony XE93 back in April this year, so i’ve now had a little while to live with the changes, and I have to say i’m extremely impressed with the results. Colours now pop more, and the image has more depth, whilst still retaining a natural look. Vincent is not only very knowledgeable, but is also very personable, and talks you through every stage of calibration (showing before and after for each of the tweaks and changes he makes) Whilst having your TV professionally calibrated may not be cheap, for anyone who is a home cinema enthusiast or cares about the accuracy of the content they watch, I would highly recommend having it done, and more specifically using Vincent. I would not hesitate to recommend Vincent, and I would definitely use him for any future TV purchases.
Posted 2 years ago
I initially setup my Sony A1 OLED out of the box and tinkered with the picture settings myself but couldn’t get it quite right; skin tones looked too red and whilst PS4 Pro games looked a lot sharper due to being displayed on an OLED, they looked washed out and lacked depth and pop. I contacted Vincent after watching some of his YouTube videos. He was very professional and arrived on time and began to setup his equipment. He talked through the entire process and explained the reasoning for all of the adjustments he was making as he made them. I didn’t realise just how skewed the colours were out of the box (far too much blue) until Vincent talked me through the process and showed me what my TV was pumping out via the graphs on his software. He calibrated Day, Night, Game, HDR and Dolby Vision modes and every one is a massive improvement. I wanted to wait a few days to get used to the settings and view more content. Now playing God of War on PS4 Pro looks amazing, the graphics have so much depth now that just simply wasn’t there prior to this calibration. Netflix in general looks brilliant and in particular Altered Carbon looks unreal in Dolby Vision! Likewise 4K Blu-rays like Mad Max and Terminator 2 look incredible. If you have spent a significant sum of money on a new TV then I advise employing Vincent’s services; he is a true professional and perfectionist who loves what he does and you will not regret it.
Posted 2 years ago
This was well worth it, Vincent calibrated our 75" Samsung Q9FN, a very expensive purchase which I now feel we are getting our complete money's worth from. I had no idea how washed-out and unnatural the pre-calibration image had been, now content of every kind has been given a new lease of life. Vincent is exceedingly polite and was able to simultaneously calibrate the tv and answer my many questions about tech, his Youtube channel and other topics. Couldn't recommend this service highly enough!
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent is a really nice guy. He really knows his stuff and explains what he’s doing and why it improves the picture. After Vincent had changed all settings the picture looked amazing and I’m really enjoying going through my back catalogue of blu-rays Netflix 4K shows. Get it done, well worth it.
Posted 3 years ago
This is the second time I have used HDTVTest calibration and have been very happy with the results both times. Vincent was very friendly and described every step of calibration. I highly recommend HDTVTest calibration services.
Posted 3 years ago
Great service from Vincent, and significantly improved picture in many subtle but important ways. TV now a pleasure to watch
Posted 3 years ago
The Panasonic 58DX902 is a fantastic TV but I felt I was just lacking something in the picture quality with my SkyQ and UHD BluRay player. Vincent came over and we had a great morning chatting over all things AV whilst he calibrated the TV. When comparing my own settings and the calibrated ones, there was a noticeable difference and improvement. Extremely happy with the services that I received.
Posted 3 years ago
Vincent was very professional, courteous and friendly during his time with me. He spent around two hours calibrating my Panasonic 58dx902b for SD, HD and 4K. He also set night and day viewing. The difference in image is, for me, most noticeable in contrast and an enhanced sense of depth coming from the screen. Blacks are more balanced and the image sharper but never artificially so. Even when you are purchasing a higher end TV, it will come with some level of compromise - the manufacturers don't fine tune each individual set, and they don't know the home environment it'll be used in. The benefits of the calibration counter these points, and the true potential is released. It has been many weeks since Vincent worked his magic, and yet I still find myself marvelling at the improvements. Absolutely worth the outlay if you want your TV to shine as it should.
Posted 3 years ago
Vincent did a great job with my calibration, I thought I had a very good picture before but since calibration the picture seems much more accurate & colours especially seem to pop more, so much so that I’m in the process of re-watching all my movie collection. Vincent is a really nice & friendly guy who takes the time to take you through the whole process so you know what he is doing. Well worth doing if you own a quality TV.
Posted 3 years ago
It's the second time Vincent has calibrated one of my TVs. This time it was the Panasonic 55EZ952 OLED. Although this TV is quite accurate out of the box, the results after calibration were very impressive. The colour accuracy is perfect. Shadow detail has also improved. There was also a big improvement on motion blur. As usual, Vincent was amicable and explained every step of the calibration. If you have a decent TV, let Vincent do it justice and have it calibrated.
Posted 3 years ago
I was initially sceptical about having my LG B7 OLED Calibrated due to claims online that the settings were so good out of the box, as well as using some suggested settings from so called online experts but ultimately I just wasn't getting the wow factor that people online raved about with OLED. I eventually decided to take the plunge and contacted Vincent after following his YouTube Channel and couldn't be happier that I did so. The result feels as though I have literally got a new TV, it really has that wow factor whether playing content from my Xbox One X, Sky Q, Netlfix or 4k blu rays. All of them look infinitely improved and it has really brought the TV to life. Vincent is friendly and totally professional throughout the process and takes the time to explain the process or what is being done very thoroughly which I greatly appreciated. At the end thr A to B comparisons showed what a wonderful job he did and the great improvement on my content. If you are on the fence about getting calibration done my advice would be to just go for it, it really is worthwhile
Posted 3 years ago
I didn't actually think that getting my TV calibrated would actually qualify as fun, but it was a genuinely enjoyable experience! Vincent sat me through the whole process and talked me through what he was doing, which certainly added an extra dimension to it all. Ultimately, I've ended up with a picture that even my wife thought was better. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
Vincent is a very affable and knowledgable guy and explained what he was doing all through the process of calibrating our Sony 65A1 Oled, which is now a fantastic picture achieving all that we had hoped it would be, thank you Vincent.
Posted 3 years ago
Vincent calibrated my 55ez952b and did an amazing job.His friendly and professional approach made feel at ease that I was getting the best calibration possible. He set up is equipment and could immediately see that it was pushing too much blue and corrected it and proceeded to explain what he was doing. Calibrated ISF Day & Night, HDR and picture looks stunning!Depth is amazing and the picture looks 3D so I’m very happy. Thanks again Vincent!
Posted 3 years ago
Vincent was able to improve the image on my panasonic 58 dx902 to great effect. Most impressive is the increased depth to the image. Vincent explained clearly what he was doing at each stage and demonstrated before and after throughout his work. Blu rays are so much better, with extra detail not seen before the calibration. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
Very happy with my calibrated LG 55E6, it now has a new lease of life with stunning colours. My previous settings were far too blue and bright which highlighted noise and was quite fatiguing on the eye. If you’ve bought a high end tv I think it’s a no brainier to have it professionally calibrated. Vincent sure does know his stuff and his perfectionist mindset guarantees impressive results. Besides, it’s not everyday you get to meet a YouTube star!
Posted 3 years ago
I bought an LG65B7 before Christmas and set it up mostly using the Presets on the TV with a few minor changes with motionflow etc.... We were very pleased with the picture - particularly with 4k. I played around with various settings and couldn’t get exactly what I was looking for. I’ve viewed Vincent’s YouTube videos many times and have really enjoyed his reviews - including the B7. I pondered long and hard as to whether to have the TV professionally calibrated and basically took the plunge as I thought if I’m spending that amount of money on a TV then it must be worth a little more to have it looking its’ best. Vincent came round in a veritable snowstorm one evening and took around 90 minutes to calibrate the TV for my Sky Q, Sony XB800, HDR and Dolby Vision. He took time to explain everything he was doing and showed us the difference between the new settings and the old. The difference was stunning - there was detail in the picture afterwards that was simply not there before. The biggest day to day difference is the detail in skin tones which are now very natural. The picture is now generally perfect - Football in 4k is almost like 3D in close up. Calibration can look expensive if you haven’t had it done before but, if you are buying an expensive TV, believe me it is worth every penny and if you want a good calibrator then book the services of Vincent.
Posted 3 years ago
HDTVTest Calibration is rated 4.96 based on 319 reviews