HDTVTest Calibration Reviews

4.96 Rating 319 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend HDTVTest Calibration
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read HDTVTest Calibration Reviews
Visit Website

Email:

vincent@hdtvtest.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how HDTVTest Calibration made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 10th August 2019
Tom
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 7th August 2019
Wacas
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2019
Robert
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 26th February 2019
Ben
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 24th February 2019
Marc
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 29th December 2018
Ahmed
7
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Vincent Teoh at HDTVTest recently calibrated my Samsung Q9FN, did a great job, explains everything hes doing and makes sure you understand what hes doing, will work out several settings for time of day and type of content watched/played. For me it was about getting the colour accuracy correct and image quality to the best standard the TV can give and i feel with the settings Vincent gave me, they enhanced every aspect to the degree where i couldn't get much better, all round experience from the TV. Happy customer and a for anyone contemplating having there TV calibrated, its a no brainer!
Posted 2 years ago
It's a shame the stars only go up to 'very good'. I would rate this service 'superb' for two reasons. First, Vincent is incredibly professional. Setting up the appointment was really easy and Vincent was very prompt. He explained everything that was going on during the calibration in a way that was easy to understand. He also took the time to show us what the old settings looked like and enabled us to switch between the old and new so that we could easily see the improvement. Second, the improvement in picture quality that Vincent achieved is nothing short of staggering. The cost of the calibration is some of the best money I've spent on AV. The picture is absolutely beautiful -sometimes it's hard to concentrate on the movie or TV programme because I'm just looking at he stunning quality of the picture all the time. It really is worth getting a good television professionally calibrated - Vincent really knows what he is doing. Fabulous service and experience. And Vincent is a lovely guy and a real pleasure to deal with.
Posted 2 years ago
I used HDTVtest before so I had some previous positive experience. Vincent came as arranged and carried out his work very efficiently. Throughout his visit, some 2 hours or so, Vincent provided a lot of information on what and why he was doing, which I found very interesting. The picture on my Sony AF9 is so unbelievably perfect and life like that I cannot stop watching programmes/films (on the mainstream tv) sometimes just for the pleasure of the quality (not always the content :-) ). The difference for me are skin pigmentation and other facial features are more defined and true to life, also the depth of the picture gives almost a 3D impression. It is also now possible to notice the cloth type of garments (e.g. I could see the actor was wearing a herringbone jacket). The bright scenes are no longer eye piercing but very natural and pleasing. Blueray dvd quality is even better. Notes of the callibrations with all the necessary set up details came by email very promptly after the visit. If I was to upgrade my TV again I would not hesitate a second to contact Vincent and ask him for another visit. Thoroughly recommended service with guaranteed positive results.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second time I used HDTVTest Calibration service. I had my Samsung UE78KS9500 calibrated by Vincent previously and was/still am very happy with the result. This time I got my 3 new TVs calibrated. An LG OLED55B8, LG OLED55C8 and a Sony KD55XF9005. I'm extremely happy with the results. The LG Oleds now look really sharp and there is so much more depth in the picture quality due to the accurate colours, that the picture looks almost 3D. I really wasn't happy with the Sony picture quality as it seemed washed out. The picture quality looks excellent now after calibration with the colours looking more vivid. Vincent calibrated all my TVs for SDR, HDR, gaming and HDR gaming also watching in light and dark conditions. He's very professional, meticulous and helpful. Always explaining what he's doing, answering any questions I had. Also finding out what would the TV be used for and time (day/night) so can ensure the best setup for the user. He also helped me find a solution/work around to an issue with a software glitch I had with an older TV that will probably not be getting anymore software updates. Thank you Vincent
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 29th December 2018
Posted 2 years ago
This man is a calibration god you can be sure that hiring this man for calibration will take your display to the next level. If you own OLED like I do then this is the man to go for, he really knows how to get the best out of this display technology like nobody else can and he will leave you with beautiful cinematic images with more shadow detail. Cannot recommend him enough.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the 2nd tv Vincent has calibrated for me with the first my Plasma VT 5 years ago, and more recently my new Panasonic TX-65FZ802B OLED. As always, Vincent explained the process in detail, and in my simple understanding :) The tv is now signiffcantly improved in shadow detail, more natural skin tones and the green tint on whites has gone. Well worth the investment, and can’t recomend Vincent highly enough.
Posted 2 years ago
If you want complete satisfaction look no further, Vincent is a pleasure and loves what he does which is reflected in his work. It’s incredible to see the large gains achieved from small changes, after having our LG OLED calibrated its clear to see the improvements. I now have no requirement to look any further than HDTVTEST for all my future calibrations.
Posted 2 years ago
Once again Vincent returned to calibrate my 55FZ952B after upgrading from a 55EZ952B which he calibrated before and the results are stunning. I thought it looked good before but the picture is on another level.The guy knows his stuff and is a true professional.Very happy with the results.
Posted 2 years ago
This is the second time Vincent has done a Tv calibration for me and again the image results speak for themselves, a balanced overall picture with natural skin tones, If you want to get the best out of your Tv I’d definitely recommend HDTVTest. Paul C
Posted 2 years ago
The calibration on my jvc x7900 met all my expectations, pleased with the result, I can see where my money was spent for sure
Posted 2 years ago
I'd considered getting my OLED E6 calibrated for over 12 months but had always concluded the picture was fine. However after trying some settings from online and them having a really positive impact on the picture quality, it made me consider getting a pro calibration might be worth the cost. Vincent has an excellent reputation and did an excellent job on the TV. The Picture has never looked better across all modes (Standard, HDR, Dolby Vision and Game) and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend using this service. I would definitely use again in future.
Posted 2 years ago
Having had my LG Oled Tv calabrated by Vincent I have noticed first of all how natural the picture looks, the colours seem to pop more there’s more depth to the picture, superb skin tones and watching films on blu-ray is very cinematic. Also the blacks seem blacker and whites whiter.Vincent takes you through the whole process explaining exactly what he is doing, I was a bit undicided about having my tv calabrated but now I have had it done i’am so glad I did. Vincent is very professional and a lovely man to deal with. Highly recommended.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service, the calibration process was explained, and before and after comparisons were made in an unbiased manner I'll certainly be using the service again when I upgrade my set in the future
Posted 2 years ago
It was a pleasure to deal with Vincent at HDTVTest. He really knows what he is doing, explaining the process to me efficiently and clearly and setting my Sony Bravia KD65XE9305 to the perfect industry-standard for HDMI, UHD, Dolby Digital, Apps (streaming) in day and night viewing modes. Original and calibrated settings were then provided by email for future reference and of course in case of TV software reset. The changes Vincent made have made a huge difference to my viewing: video is now so natural/lifelike and without the slightly blue cast that the Klein K-10A & Calman5 measurement illuminated clearly and that seems so obvious now! I'm so much more drawn in to what I am watching because of this. Worth every penny, would deal with again! Robert Great Malvern
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great afternoon spent with the guru himself, Vincent calibrated my 2018 Sony AF8 and Oppo 205 and I now have a perfect reference picture , the cinema pro setting on the Sony AF8 is near perfect but a calibration makes it perfect, Vincent spent the time going through what he was doing and it was nice to see the end result. Top job Vincent keep up the great work 👍👍
HDTVTest Calibration 5 star review on 6th July 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent calibrated my newly purchased LG B7 OLED TV. I was initially somewhat on the fence about whether or not it would be worth it but after seeing the results I am in awe of how much of a difference it makes. A good portion of time was spent explaining the variety of settings and the process that was undertaken to help calibrate the TV. I was then able to see how the calibrated settings compared to the previous settings and the difference was night and day. Cannot recommend Vincent enough as he does such a thorough job whilst explaining in step in detail.
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent was professional and explained the process in great detail. The result is really pleasing and we know we are now getting the best out of our OLED panel. Well worth the investment. Thank you Vincent for an excellent job!
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent took the time to explain everything. Showed you what he was changing and why. Then at the end showed the before and after results. I was just blown away. Such a wonderful guy and fantastic service. He really does get the best picture out of your screen. Thankyou
Posted 2 years ago
Whole process was quick and very well explained. Vincent showed me all the changes he made (LG C7) and talk me through it. It's worth to add that some shows are bit too dark but I believe is from the show itself. In general, worth the money. Full professionalism.
Posted 2 years ago
Vincent is so passionate about his work, he talks you through everything he is doing in an easy to understand way, and ensures you are happy with the results. My LG OLED looks fantastic since he calibrated it - and he demos very satisfying before/after tests to show what he's done.
Posted 2 years ago
HDTVTest Calibration is rated 4.96 based on 319 reviews