Hattons Model Railways Reviews

4.75 Rating 349 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Hattons Model Railways
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Visit Website

Phone:

01517333655

Write Your review

Tell us how Hattons Model Railways made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Hattons. Now here is a company that does what it says on the tin, the delivery service is so fast it almost passes the order on the way down , prices so low you have to "duck " going in the showroom door,
"great service , great company to deal with. Cheers Guys.
Posted 1 year ago
I HAVE JUST BOUGHT THE SOMERSET BELL DCC TRAIN SET AT A BARGAIN PRICE .I AM VERY PLEASED TO HAVE BOUGHT THIS SET AT THIS PRICE ,THUS I WILL BE MORE THAN HAPPY TO SHOP WITH YOU AGAIN. AND THE DELIVERY OF MY SET WAS SO FAST IT WAS DELIVERED IN 23 HOURS.I COULD NOT WISH FOR A BETTER SERVICE.
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt,courteous and thoroughly excellent service ,prompt delivery and availability of items that I dreaded were unobtainable!
Posted 1 year ago
I live on Aruba, and ordered 4 Rivarossi coaches. Hattons send it to my friend in the Netherlands, for me to pick up there during my vacation. The coaches are 100% nice. I will absolutely shop again at Hatttons!
Posted 1 year ago
just purchased a hornby s/h product off the s/h website honestly described easy to pay no hassle loco arrived within two days exellent service bought from here before and would have no hesitation bying s/h again
Posted 1 year ago
Re my earlier review I have still not received any response to my enquiry to sell a "used" item. I have an un used Atlas 6999 O gauge turntable which I can only presume they don't want to bid on
Posted 1 year ago
Hi just recieved the Oxford plowing engine and plow . This and the other shipments were well packed and speedily sent. The processing and updates of my order was well communicated and done with finesse. A pleasure to deal with and will recommend and there is another order being got ready.
Posted 1 year ago
I personally delivered quite a few Bachmann and Hornby carriages I no longer use to Hatton’s in Liverpool on the 4th September and was assured that they would be valued and a credit sent to me within ten days. I’m still waiting for thee reply three weeks later. Very disappointed with their service and will not be using them again.
Posted 1 year ago
Previous purchases great but in the last week I have emailed preowned@hattons...... 3 times and not had a single reply, very disappointed
Posted 1 year ago
'needed a replacement capacitor discharge unit. 'phoned Hattons and was put through to Tanya. Really friendly service from a recent recruit to the Hattonss team. Customer Service excellent - as always!
Posted 1 year ago
Goods exactly as described. Fantastic delivery time. Highly recommended supplier.
Posted 1 year ago
Great website. Good prices too.
Hatton's deliveries are second to none.
Thanks a million.
Posted 1 year ago
Accepted a valuation of £30 for my preowned items and returned them via Collect + on 9/8/19. Sent e-mail chasing cheque on 19/8. Hattons replied on 20/8 saying they had a back log. Chased again via e-mail on 28/8. No reply so phoned on 29/8 to be told that person responsible was in a meeting!! Promised to ring me back. Particularly annoyed because the £30 was to offset the purchase of a preowned item for £65 which arrived very promptly.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service as usual. Ordered Thursday and delivered Saturday. Order as described and well packed.
Posted 1 year ago
Having used the company many years ago, I was pleased that the low prices, accurate descriptions and speed of postal service remain the same. Items can be placed on pre-order, and full details of any orders are printed out in full for reference. As a diecast collector, I am impressed with the range of stock carried. I have never needed to return any item, or claim a refund. That's how good the service is.
Posted 1 year ago
Placed order on Thursday afternoon received Friday what a service will all ways deal with Hattons.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered yesterday. Arrived 9.45 this morning - great service
Posted 1 year ago
quality, price and service are excellent, very quick delivery.
Posted 1 year ago
I have shopped with Hattons for many years. Turnaround has speeded up of late, which is encouraging when I urgently require items. Except for the occasional hiccup, items are well packed and so arrive in good order.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant Service, irrespective of the size of the order, (I tend to place my orders by telephone). ALL staff are very pleasant and very efficient.
I cannot fault with any part of the "Hatton's Operation; I have dealt with the company for over 17 years and long may it continue.
Orders are quickly confirmed by e-mail and soon after delivery is advised. Probably the best customer service in the world, if only you could bottle it!
Posted 1 year ago
Hattons Model Railways is rated 4.75 based on 349 reviews