Hattons Model Railways Reviews

4.75 Rating 349 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Hattons Model Railways
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Visit Website

Phone:

01517333655

Write Your review

Tell us how Hattons Model Railways made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Thank you Christine Hatton for the fantastic service.
Posted 5 months ago
Many products and beautiful photos
Solid internetshop and quick dilivery to the Netherlands by road by DPD
Posted 5 months ago
I recently decided to convert part of my layout to DCC and purchased a Hornby Elite and two TTS sound decoders from Hattons. Kieran took my order and was very helpful.
My order arrived promptly and the communication throughout was excellent. Unfortunately one of the decoders was faulty and I had to return it. Unbelievably the replacement was also faulty, this was also replaced by Hattons with the minimum of fuss. I dealt with "Brian" on both occasions, he was brilliant, very professional. Indeed all the staff were great including Gary who dealt with the resending of the second decoder. Well done Hattons
Posted 5 months ago
Extremely quick delivery with items neatly and well packed and at a very good price. I couldn't have had a better experience dealing with Hattons. Many thanks.
Posted 5 months ago
Good service, prompt delivery and good price.
Posted 5 months ago
always happy and pleased with the service provided and the product.
Posted 5 months ago
If I want anything for my railway I start with Hattons and have never been disappointed. Only once have I had trouble with a model loco which was replaced with no quibble (I had sent it back to them to fix but the loco that came back was a new one). I thoroughly recommend Hattons for anything model railway related and with them continued success with their business.
Posted 5 months ago
The ordering procedure is easy, with fast send-out. Speedy delivery at reasonable. Products as described. Decent prices.
Posted 5 months ago
Lockdown Review

I've just received yet another deliver bang on time from your wonderful on line service. Over the years I've never had a complaint about the products service or delivery. Today it was just Ballast from the Legacy range, but in the past wether it's been a locomotive,stock,scale car or just scenic your staff and shop have always been great. No surprise then that even during this lockdown you still continue to deliver a First class service to us modellers. Well Done and a huge Thank you

D Smith Scotland
Posted 6 months ago
Recently sold a large number of model railway items - good price offered and excellent service. Very easy to use. Have used Hattons for years as a seller and buyer. Highly recommended.
Posted 6 months ago
Not very impressed at all I'm afraid. I dropped by one afternoon to have a browse and was disappointed to find an almost empty space. The latest refurbishment apparently, though this was the same the last time I was here a couple of years ago. It's all well and good to say that anything can be brought out from the stock room but people like to browse at their own leisure. Bit of a pain if I want a Metcalfe kit or some paint and want to see a few examples. I don't shop online and much prefer to visit a model shop in person.

I was disappointed to overhear the shop assistant Mark (according to their staff page) making derogatory remarks about other staff. I fail to recall the exact words but he seemed to be pleased to not be working with "the idiots" for a change. I'm sure plenty of other people would value a job in the current climate more than this ungrateful twerp.

So is Hattons worth visiting? Not for me in a traditional sense. If you don't mind the clunky system of looking on a computer, asking for items and waiting for the staff to bring them through then you might be okay. Think of Argos about 15 years ago. It's perfectly fine if you shop online.
Posted 6 months ago
Ordered from Hattons a 1:48 lightening model for the best price I could find of £95. Model arrived very damaged, I would guess couriers didn’t understand “fragile” written on the box. Phoned Hattons spoke to Tara who immediately sent a new replacement out. Arrived within 24 hour. Brilliant service thank you.
Posted 10 months ago
My latest order for a 50th anniversary A3 `Flying Scotsman`was received via DHL yesterday, with a delivery time to Australia of under three days. Brilliant. I was very happy with the quality of the model and its presentation in a special commemorative box. Apart from an expected long lead time since ordering, I have been more than happy with all aspects of my association with Hattons and look forward to other orders in the future
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant, fast and efficient as always. Many thanks, a pleasure buying from
Posted 11 months ago
I have always received the best service from Hattons and the goods have never been either faulty or poor quality. thank you
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent service. Informed all the way through the buying process. Great
Posted 11 months ago
I have started to lay my track on a permanent board. to make my life simple I have been buying items bit by bit, not only have Hattons been sending them on the date been given but have been giving me advice which has been helpful and constructive. long may it prosper. I know I will do as much business as I can.
Posted 1 year ago
Returned damaged goods. Exchanged with no problem. Service excellent. Thanks.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered a model bus. Price competitive and delivery service worked like a dream. Excellent in every way.
Posted 1 year ago
I purchased 2 locos which arrived promptly,well packed and protected
The items are in fine condition and a very good example of the selection and description process at Hattons which is always accurate and truthful
Posted 1 year ago
Hattons Model Railways is rated 4.75 based on 349 reviews