Hattons Model Railways Reviews

4.76 Rating 347 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Hattons Model Railways
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Visit Website

Phone:

01517333655

Write Your review

Tell us how Hattons Model Railways made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a horsebox that Hattons was awaiting delivery of. I was kept fully informed of progress and it arrived as soon as was possible very well packaged. Totally satisfied with the whole experience. Thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered my 00 gauge wagons on Monday evening arrived this morning perfect condition very pleased with the service
Posted 3 months ago
Items ordered yesterday and delivered just after 8.00am this morning.

One cannot ask for a better service than that. Plus the gentleman who took my order who was polite, friendly and very efficient and it was a pleasure discussing my requirements with him.

And the back room staff, Christine ,particularly who packed my order and it was delivered safe and complete.

Thank you all.
Posted 3 months ago
Hattons are one of the best retailers for buying model railway products.
Easy to use website, fast and efficient service are second to none.
Always competitive prices too.
Top marks Hattons 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
Posted 3 months ago
Super people, super service
many thanks
A.James Barnard
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered Hornby coach on Tuesday, arrived on Thursday.
Fast efficient service thank you.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent mail order service to the Netherlands
Posted 3 months ago
I’ve dealt with Hattons and been pleased with service and prompt deliveries .I purchased a hornby loco and had it chipped which arrived quickly .Due to personal circumstances I did not try to use this loco for about 15 months and it did not run . At first hattons said the dcc chip was not compatible with my controller My controller is hornby ,the loco is hornby and hattons fitted the chip .They then said it was out of warranty and nothing they could do. Although it is out of warranty but never been used I think they could have repaired it or gave a discount off a replacement
Posted 3 months ago
I cannot praise hattons high enough for their service .speed of delivery and just the pleasant way of ordering products from you it is made so easy for people like me who isn't exactly tech savvy I will always recommend you to anyone who lies superb top service
Posted 4 months ago
My order arrived safely just two working days from ordering. It was well packaged to prevent any damage. I am very pleased with the service.
Posted 4 months ago
ordered on Friday 12th june arrived on 13th june, cant fault them
Posted 4 months ago
Always receive prompt service from Hattons. Their prices for both goods and postage make it cheaper for me to shop with them than to visit my local hobby shop here in Australia.
Always good to deal with Hattons. Thank you for your excellent customer service, especially in these difficult times.
Posted 4 months ago
As usual,a nice product,good updates and excellent service as usual !
R.Quincey.
Posted 4 months ago
delivery to france whilst under lockdown .. it took its time but it finally arrived , I wish to thank all at Hattons for the service and help provided...
Posted 4 months ago
This is probably the best seller i have dealt with.100% packaging
Large box with good inserts.Very prompt delivery. Very helpfull
when ringing up with any queries.
Posted 4 months ago
I remember Hattons when they were in Smithdown Road in Liverpool and I thought they had gone out of business but I discovered they had only moved to Wigan and I'm glad they are still trading because they were very good in Smithdown Road and they still are still very good I ordered an item on the 24th May & it arrived on 28th May and it was well packed (not like some items I received from other companies) excellent I will be buying from them again. Thank you Hattons
Posted 4 months ago
Bought a kit from Hattons which was sent to me with the wrong instructions. 5 weeks later they have still not provided me with the correct instructions!
Posted 4 months ago
Hattons are first on our list to contact. Latest delivery today 100% happy and we'll ring you again next month, many thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you Christine Hatton for the fantastic service.
Posted 4 months ago
Many products and beautiful photos
Solid internetshop and quick dilivery to the Netherlands by road by DPD
Posted 4 months ago
Hattons Model Railways is rated 4.76 based on 347 reviews