Hattons Model Railways Reviews

4.76 Rating 345 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Hattons Model Railways
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.93 out of 5
Visit Website

Phone:

01517333655

Write Your review

Tell us how Hattons Model Railways made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
1great communication and service during very trying times. keep up the good work . as my wife would say 12 out of 10.
Posted 18 hours ago
Another order delivered promptly & packaged securely. Thanks to all involved with my transactions.
Posted 1 day ago
great communication and service during very trying times. Will be dealing with you again soon .Highly recommended
Posted 2 days ago
Pre-owned track ordered Monday, received Tuesday morning. Exactly as described. Very well packaged, thank you. Excellent service as always.
Posted 5 days ago
Very happy with Hattons products, price, quality, service, and delivery. Will certainly buy again. Richard Powell. Australia.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Another good purchase from Hattons. Over many years I have not been disappointed in any of my purchases. Wide range of quality items, at competitive prices and topped off with first class service. What's not to like? Many thanks.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I have bought quite a few pre_owned items and have been extremejy pleased with all of them. The locos are always accurately described and work as stated.
Posted 1 month ago
just recieved my farm tractors etc ,great service and great items ,thanks very much
Posted 1 month ago
Mail order can never be better than this, trade long and prosper, well packed 24 hour turnaround courteous telephone staff.
Bill Redmayne
Posted 1 month ago
Placed two orders recently by 'phone - both placed late Saturday afternoons and delivered as promised the following Tuesdays. A very efficient service and my orders dealt with as always by very courteous and friendly staff. The goods as always were very well packaged.
Posted 1 month ago
Just received my order, Hattons was recommended by a relative & it arrived promptly & on time, will definitely order again
Posted 1 month ago
The items arrived yesterday all in good order and I liked the news, the brochure and the little touch on the business card. Well done.
Posted 1 month ago
Just received Dapol Class 33. Delighted with the model and how it runs. May I commend your very efficiet service and the way you kept me informed of my order's progress.
Posted 1 month ago
I always browse the on-line catalogue to find what I want but always order on the telephone as I find it quicker and easier and its so nice to speak to a person!.
I ordered three items but two were out of stock so had to pay three delivery charges instead of one.
I find the pop up flag inviting me to join the mailing list most annoying as it covers the "search" box on the web-site and you can't get rid of it and also I don't want any more pro-mo material by e-mail or otherwise.. Hence only 4 stars
Posted 1 month ago
Started using Hattons after my local Model Shop closed. The service is fantastic and items arriving within 2/3 days. Even through lockdown the service was excellent. Very efficient and a pleasure to spend money with.
Posted 1 month ago
I’ve recently started using Hattons after trying other model railway suppliers. Hattons service is second to none, order one day and within 2 days the items arrive well packaged, and I stay in rural Perthshire !
The choice they have is also extensive both in new and pre owned items. Will certainly continue to use, well done
Posted 1 month ago
Latest order; from phone call to front door, 100%. We'll buy again. Well done.
Posted 1 month ago
I have received my order for R1169 coaches and although these are 2nd hand i am amazed at the quality and the speed at which they were delivered. I have extreme difficulty finding the scratches which need no attention. I have placed the carriages into immediate service.
i rate my satisfaction at 101% and will certainly be buying again.
A top supplier at great prices.
Keep up the good work.
Regards
Tony Allen
Lincolnshire
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a horsebox that Hattons was awaiting delivery of. I was kept fully informed of progress and it arrived as soon as was possible very well packaged. Totally satisfied with the whole experience. Thank you.
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered my 00 gauge wagons on Monday evening arrived this morning perfect condition very pleased with the service
Posted 2 months ago
Hattons Model Railways is rated 4.76 based on 345 reviews