Hattons Model Railways Reviews

4.77 Rating 164 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Hattons Model Railways
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Hattons Model Railways ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Hattons have shipped many a package from England to Canada. @ arrived today, always arrives in good shape and quick. Thank you Hattons."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Responding to problem with product and offering instant remedial solutions. Extremely polite and supportive staff on the Live Chat, Phone and by email. Goods well packed and deliver on time Good model railway store to deal with. The Number 1 Shop for Model Railways."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"john @ wisbech, thank's Jana for your efficent and very polite customer service.v,quick delivery,tracked every step of the way. plus courier input, parcel arrived spot on time. also thank's to Michael for quick responce to queery upon arrival of order. p.s. I have been a customer of hattons since i was 7 yrs old. ! I'm 66 now. cheers. best wishes to all staff keep up the good work.j"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Great customer service. Really helpful and sent me my purchase in a really well wrapped package. Best model railway site available."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered Heljan 0 gauge large praire on Sat morning 8TH Sept, arrived Mon 10th by 9.30 am. Superb service, excellent model, well packed for delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Have had several items from Hattons and have always been satisfied with the products new or second hand and the service and speed of delivery have also been great. Many Thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This is a good idea. Pleasure to recommend Hatton's to all. Used them for a while now from the brown paper and string times. Always well packed and fast delivery. Great web site that tells you if they have the item in stock"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"two recent second hand 00 steam locos purchased came well packed and in good working order very satisfied"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"They always send items in stock & i get them in a couple of days via GPO."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Hornby class 50 Indomitable pre-owned . Great item and great service to match would recommend any time . Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Just used your website to buy two coaches very easy to find what I wanted and to pay for , The service was very fast and I would recommend them , Keep up the good work Hattons 10/10 ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"* competitively priced products * easy to use, information web site * excellent, efficient, friendly customer service * any problems, (probably 2 small ones in 16 years of dealing) quickly sorted out * fantastic daily "pre-owned" section * informative, regular news letters * quite simply Hattons Model Railways is in a league of its own"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"quick efficient service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always get my orders correctly pack & right. I been buying from Hatton's for 8 years for most my railway model items. Any questions I have are answered. I live n West Australia. BEST RAILWAY HOBBY SHOP TO DEAL WITH"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Used their pre-owned service recently to trade in my Collection and the service i got from them was excellent 5 STAR all the way, i'd highly recommend you visit their website and purchase items from them, the items are always quality and what you see is what you get nothing is fake or false the customer service is excellent and the postage time is quick EXCELLENT SERVICE AS ALWAYS HATTONS."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Always simple to navigate the website to find specific items . Prices are very competitive and the service, overall is very satisfactory. Parcels are well packaged and it is always helpful to be able to track the postal deliveries. Hatton's is , and always has been my number one shop . Very happy with the service provided."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Ordered by phone, got get to speak to a knowledgeable sales person, Prompt delivery. All my goods arrived safe and sound as were well packaged. Very happy, will use Hattons again."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This was my first time ordering with Hattons . I have to say it was a thoroughly enjoyable experience . From 1st contact with John on the phone to receiving my goods here in France took no more than 48 hours ! That's outstanding service . You now have a very contented repeat customer ... Well done everyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Have been dealing with Hattons for a lot of years. Good range of products , competitive prices and faultless service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Never any problems great service 5 stars .Thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hattons Model Railways is rated 4.77 based on 164 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This