Hattons Model Railways Reviews

4.79 Rating 189 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Hattons Model Railways

Write Your review

Tell us how Hattons Model Railways made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
100%
on-time delivery
100%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Hi I have been on the hattons email site for several months and very happy with there site. great info and the stock is vast. last Tuesday I spotted the watneys red barrel pallets on hattons site could not believe my luck as I have several watneys trucks on my layout. went onto the sign up for an account it was so easy bought two sets of pallets. Friday the royal mail delivered my parcel so quick an packed very secure. will be buying again soon."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Extremely helpful when I had a problem with a locomotive Sorted quickly Great service when ordering stock And competitive prices"
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"I have purchased several items from Hattons, and would recommend them to all collectors, first class service and delivery was very quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"First class goods, backed up by first class service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Would recommend Hattons to any model Collector, great service ,well packed,Never had a problem ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"fantastic service again very well packed great model train shop many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Quick delivery, models in good condition and excellent prices. Shall certainly deal with Hatton's again. Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"fantastic service great value from a great model railway shop many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Have been dealing with Hattons over many years and have never been disappointed. Latest parcel arrived yesterday on time via the courier service and very satisfied. I even went to the original shop in Smithdown Road, quite an experience, bars on the windows and piles of bits everywhere and Norman Hatton in charge so happy memory!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellant service and products, would recommend highly"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"best prices for model railway goods and first class services"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good prices and very quick delivery of order via standard post office service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Hartelijk dank Christine voor de snelle en correcte levering. Top !!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Superb service, always prompt, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I have purchased a couple of EFE model buses recently. and - as with previous transactions - I am more than pleased with these transactions. The items were in splendid condition, well packaged and despatched/received in good time. Also postage costs were very fair. Thank you, Hattons!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"They paid fair prices for my models and added a generous extra for part exchange. The communication was quick and efficient and their catalogue is huge."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Have bought from Hattons on many occasions over that last ten years and have never been disappointed. Prices are good, service is first class and e-mail communication faultless."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"First time dealing with Hattons.Well pleased with the service provided from ordering to delivery.Will be sure to shop again in future. Thanks to all concerned!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I recently contacted Hattons second hand department with a very large amount of continental railway stock. I send a detailed list of all items and after a lengthy perusal the firm agreed to purchase all of it at a mutually agreed price. This was dispatched and I was kept informed of the progress of checking and testing etc by Jennifer, an assistant in the second hand department. Due to the very large consignment this took several weeks, but Jennifer was always available to give a progress update and keep me informed. Everything turned out ok and Jennifer then authorized payment. Although lengthy, the transaction was smooth and at any time I could contact Jennifer for updates. Mor than happy with the service from Hattons second hand department"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hattons Model Railways is rated 4.79 based on 189 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support