hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

4.59 Rating 482 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend hasslefreeboilers.com
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read hasslefreeboilers.com Reviews

About hasslefreeboilers.com:

Taking The Worry Out Of Heating Your Home

Visit Website

Phone:

03456 474747

Email:

enquiries@hasslefreeboilers.com

Location:

Kemble Airfield Enterprise Park

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Had an issue we’re iv an awning so had to move boiler down a little bit they sorted it also Anna who sorted everything was great 👍
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks for your review Wayne!
Posted 2 years ago
Did a good job
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review!
Posted 2 years ago
Amazing price, fast and efficient service .. would reccomend 100%
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your brilliant review, Claire!
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to deal with. Agreed price and installation date and all done very efficiently.
Posted 2 years ago
So glad that you're satisfied with the service. Thanks for you review, Paul!
Posted 2 years ago
Pricing came over and the boiler was fitted quickly and they were pleasant to deal with!
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind review, Helen!
Posted 2 years ago
I had total confidence in going to Hassle Free Boilers for my replacement boiler because they are a WHICH? Trusted Trader and an independent survey lists Wiessmann as the second best boiler available. Their quotation to me was limited in technical information, i.e. warranty, efficiency, Class rating and flow rate, but a telephone call to them provided this information to my satisfaction.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind feedback, Anthony!
Posted 2 years ago
Very user friendly compnay with cost effective solutions.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your great review, Reza!
Posted 2 years ago
poor instalaion,,problems afterwards had to wait a week for repair to done and n o cooker,,disgusting customer service very rude and were promised compensation etc etc
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Susan, We understand that the boiler installed was working on the day. The issue regarding the cooker was not part of our contract with you and we sent out an engineer the following day to rectify the problem. If you would like to discus any of the issues further, please do get in touch with out customer services team. Kind regards, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
The fitters were friendly and did a good job.. Fitting the new boiler only took a few hours..
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind review! We're glad you're pleased with the service.
Posted 2 years ago
Everything was done within the allotted timescale and I am very happy with the result The price was excellent and the quality of workmanship was very good.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your brilliant review, Michael!
Posted 2 years ago
From initial contact to finance being arranged to installation to heating and hot water felt like the blink of an eye. Would recommend
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind review, your feedback is very much appreciated!
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent, prompt service, very thorough and knowledgable engineer. Would certainly recommend.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your great review, Karen!
Posted 2 years ago
A brilliant fast, efficient professional service. Great communication and the fitters they use were exemplary in their execution and care of our needs and our property.... some day all companies will operate as slick as thus.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for the great review, Simon! Your feedback is extremely helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
very fast and good service,price and good work
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your kind review, Ismail!
Posted 2 years ago
Very easy to get a quote online. Knowledgable engineers to consult with. Quick organisation of date to fit boiler. Reliable and tidy team of fitters. Very happy with the service!👍
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your fantastic review, Alex!
Posted 2 years ago
Where to even start with this mess. We had a Pottertron boiler previously, linked with a hot water cylinder. The boiler broke so we called in Hassle Free Boilers for a replacement due to the age. See below for the truly awful service and lack of ownership: *Quote from Richard received - we advised we were without hot water and have a baby, can priority be given please. We were told they were looking into other engineers in the area, and we will be given an update. That update never came, so we were without hot water from the date we paid (26th November to 4th December) *The day of the install arrived, boiler parts arrived but no boiler. They had to drive elsewhere to pick one up, and were told we were lucky as if it wasn't for the baby we would of had to re-arrange (HFB issue - not ours). They couldn't get the boiler electrically live on the day to work with the cylinder, they had to run a big black wire between the boiler and the existing thermostat for example. Previously this was hidden. *Sine installation central heating works fine but hot water is no longer done by the boiler, we have to use the immersion heater electric to do it. We were getting Hive installed a week later regardless, so left it as thought it would be rectified anyway and would save a call out (trying to be nice). Contacted HFB to advise it persisted and someone came out to have a look, but he wasn't up on wiring or certified in unvented cylinders and recommended someone called Rob coming. We were thankful of this but the issue continued. *Next engineer came out but it wasn't Rob as we were advised, and he tried for a few hours to get it working but blamed Hive and said we need to get them out. The engineer also closed a valve so hot water would be done at the same time as central heating, but British Gas deemed this as unsafe practice. We were told it's the cylinders safety mechanism so it doesn't exceed 120 degrees. They advised the wiring to the boiler is a mess. Contacted Hassle Free Boilers and we were told by Mike we would be charged £50 an hour if they come out to have a look at this. Just over a month since they installed it, they are trying to impact our family's finances for a fault they created. The previous boiler worked fine with the cylinder, the new one should do so as well. In addition two things on the quote have yet to be honoured, the 10 year warranty has not been received and the quote clearly says 2 years workmanship warranty. How is it we would be charged £50 an hour for workmanship that broke how the previous system worked? It's your responsibility to ensure it works, and if it doesn't fix it. I'll be taking this further but for anyone looking at this company I encourage you to look elsewhere, even if it costs more. We had another quote from British Gas, in hindsight we should have gone with. It cost more but the service would have been better, and their priority service is within 2 days. Avoid at all costs, pay more for a better experience and after sales.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, Sorry to hear you haven't had a good experience. We apologise that you didn't get the priority appointment you would have liked. It is a very busy time of year for us and we cannot cancel someone else appointment to fit you in. We advised that we would put you on the cancellation list and would be in contact if an earlier appointment became available, apologies you didn't get the update you were expecting. We've looked in to the issues you have faced and it appears that after sending out two different engineers we had then made an appointment for our Operations Manager to come out and do a Quality Control Check of your property and to hopefully find the root cause of these issues. This appointment was free of charge. However, if the works that need to be carried out are not related to the installation we did then there would be a charge the rectify them. You would not be charged anything on the day, this appointment is just an assessment of the work and issue. We understand that we had an appointment booked in for this to take place but it was cancelled on the day by yourself and as yet it has not been re-booked. This issue has been passed on to management. If you have any further issues, please do not hesitate to get in contact. Best wishes, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
Far from Hassle Free!!! First boiler delivered was damaged but had to be fitted as old boiler had been removed. Eventually some months later another undamaged boiler was delivered and fitted by different fitter. This was in August this year. Last week we were phoned and asked for our comments and promised our boiler installation pack. This has still not arrived.
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Ernest, Thank you for the review and apologies for the issues you had initially. I understand that a pack has been sent to you now, if you have not received this then please do get in touch. Best wishes, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
From phone call to installation was so quick, they listen to our needs and implemented a plan quickly. The engineer was very helpful and My home has never felt this warm and cosy, I would definitely recommend this company.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your brilliant review, Sarah!
Posted 2 years ago
Generally easy and efficient process until the installation. Best price we could find on the market. A bit disappointed on lead time from order to installation as was told 5 days in the sales process and after payment this shifted to 10 days. After escalation we finally got an installation slot 6 days from booking. Delivery / installation was supposed to be between 9-10am in the morning but the people ended up showing around 4pm. Quality of work seems high and we had no issues after the installation.
Posted 2 years ago
Hi, We're sorry that there was an initial delay in arranging an installation date and that the engineers arrived late. We do hope that everything is working well now and if you do have any issues, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us. Kind regards, Hassle Free Boilers
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with service from start to completion, very professional and courteous manner from everyone.
Posted 2 years ago
So glad that you're satisfied with the service. Thanks for you review, David!
Posted 2 years ago
hasslefreeboilers.com is rated 4.59 based on 482 reviews