Harveysfurniture Reviews

2.06 Rating 18 Reviews
28% of reviewers recommend Harveysfurniture

How would you rate Harveysfurniture?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

18 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Shafiq
Good customer service

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Harveysfurniture in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Shafiq
"Good customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Our 4 month old sofa has a recognised manufacturing fault by way of the all the fibre filling in the seats/backs and arms have collapsed to the point of the wood is evident on the arms underneath. An independent guy cam to look at it and has reported that it is a manufacturing fault (we have 2 of these sofas but the second one does not get much use so suspect the same thing will happen to that one too). Harveys have contacted me today and they want to repair as under the consumer rights 2015, however I would have liked them to take it back/return it. Apparently they are going to come to our house (costing me personal time as we both work full time) completely dismantle the sofa, stuff it again and reassemble in my living room, on my new rug and floor? I am not sure what other people think but I don't think this is acceptable. The sofa is a 'Luxury' Reid Prezzo Leather. Please do not purchase one of these! I did put a review on the sofa on line with Harvey but they would not up load it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lissa Maria Short
"Do not pay cash.... I had to wait 4 months for a cheque, 50 phone calls later, 3 visits to the Colchester store not only that I delivered the chairs to them as it was 3 weeks for them to collect LIES,LIES and more LIES from both manager and customer services"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lissa Maria Short
"Do not pay cash.... I had to wait 4 months for a cheque, 50 phone calls later, 3 visits to the Colchester store not only that I delivered the chairs to them as it was 3 weeks for them to collect LIES,LIES and more LIES from both manager and customer services"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lissa Maria Short
"Do not pay cash..... I did and when I needed to return the chairs x4 due to being faulty, I had to wait 4 months for a cheque and about fifty phone calls later and 3 visits to the store itself "colchester branch" I finally got my money. oh yer also took back 4 bloody great chairs and delivered them to the store as they said it could take up to 3 weeks for collection what a nightmare"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very poor quality upholstering so chairs were rejected,promised new chairs but same Two faulty chairs redelivered again rejected now fighting for a refund which I'm told "Harveys don't give refunds" In future I will go to that well known Swedish outlet for better quality and service !"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Anonymous
"Beautiful furniture dleivered on time. One item one was marked but they are rectifying the issues."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nichola Boyer
"I purchased a sofa recently and it was delivered last month. It came in perfect condition and the delivery people assembled and sited it to my satisfaction. I bought the insurance and was given a free car kit for the sofa with this to treat any stains that might occur. The sofa is hard wearing and has even withstood our dog jumping on it."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Derek Ward
"I went into the Coventry store at the Alvis Retail Park. I hate going into furniture shops because the staff keep bothering you, but that didn't happen. Had a good look around the store and spoke to a chap named Jay. He was fantastically helpful and knowledgeable, we got a great price and interest free credit. All painless and without a pushy sales guy. i would go there again."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Stephen Foster
"Very helpful staff. Nice product."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Customer service should be renamed Customer disservice.Speke retail store staff great"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Bunch of Liars and cheaters....Stay away from Harveys and from Nottingham store. I ordered an item 6 months back for it to be delivered in 2 months. Paid 2.5K in full for a dinning table and a coffee table...No response yet. everytime I call either the store manager and sales person is away or on holiday.. they said its suppliers mistake for late delivery. But I paid to Nottingham Harveys not the supplier. Still no one responds on the phone or calls back saying its going to be late.... still the item not delivered after 6 months. only god knows when.... You will lose your Money patience and everything.....Called the store 100 times no reply....They will get your money and thats all. product will never be delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought 3&2 seat Reid Embankment sofas in May 2016. Delivered late in July2016 despite paying exorbitant delivery charge. After 8 months of very light use, the padding in one of the arms has shifted meaning it might as well not be there. Harveys sent out a Homecall rep who agreed the padding has shifted. Strangely Harveys don't think this is a manufacturing defect even though the rep offered to arrange a repair. I've rejected the items as not of merchantable quality and unfit for the purpose for which they were sold and am requesting a full refund. Watch this space!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Oirector, Wrong Orders
Verified Reviewer
"Do not use this company. A simple order for a rug back in the beginning of Jan, wrong item sent. Still trying to resolve issue and have now given up on replacement just want my money back. Customer service is a joke, when you phone customer services tell you to ring sales, sales tell you to ring customer services. Tell you someone will call you back...... nobody bothers. Have been promised new order, still no one has call to discuss delivery. Have even emailed managing director who has not responded. Now gone through credit card company to get refund. Take a look at their Facebook page, comment are comment regarding bad customer service,wrong orders, no compensation, people awaiting refunds which it says will be 30 days (bank transfer takes 3 days) people still waiting."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Please share... Harvey's furniture store sold my grandparents in their 80s a sofa on 1st Feb 2015, after a year the leather had started to peel revealing black under the brown (clearly at 80 they don't jump all over it!) someone was sent out to investigate and they were told it was faulty and as such they would replace it! They had to go and select a new sofa in store and where it was over the price of the original they would have pay the balance. They asked the sales assistant if Harvey's would dispose of the old one as they didn't know what to do, they were instructed that Harvey's wouldn't dispose of old sofas but if they contacted the council they could pay to have it collected and disposed of. Delivery day came and to the shock of my grandparents the delivery drivers wouldn't deliver as they had to take the old one away! They were left without a sofa, they had to sit on wooden dining chairs. They went to Harvey's Furniture Store and were told they wouldn't have been advised that, if they couldn't return the old (faulty) sofa then they would have to pay £1100 for a new one! Scared that they would have to wait longer if they went else where they raided their savings and paid. The delivery was rearranged. And the sofa delivered. The company head office have taken the side of the sales assistant as they do not make mistakes. For a company that makes no mistakes I'm surprised that the blue sofa that they ordered has arrived.... and it's black! Never use harveys furniture! They lie, they make several mistakes and the saddest point, they leave the elderly without somewhere to sit or out of pocket!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Received a text confirming delivery and a phone call confirming delivery within one and half hours. 3 hours later received phone call from the delivery driver stating he would not be coming as he was out of driving hours. When I called to complain the people I spoke to including a manager could not give me an alternative delivery time and date due to the item not being returned to the warehouse. They seemed oblivious to the inconvenience caused to myself and trotted out stock answers. The manager promised a call back the following morning. This did not happen until16:50"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On just waiting for nearly over 3 months for our new Anso two x three seater settee costing me a few Thousand pounds ,We had to call them out to look at the quality issues we found straight away. So yes they have just had a inspection after 3 days in our house from a Allocated company Harveys send out as we have massive issues with one side of the settee being shorter from seat to floor ,then the other settee being totally different overall height to again seat to floor.Also marks in both settee inside arms as well as the way they already look with leather streching .They look more like 5 months old than only three days old very unhappy with the quality of these goods .Now we have to wait up to a week to see what they wish to do as have stated want then replaced with perfict fit for purpose settee that represent what we should have got to start with.If i dont get satisfaction i will Sue Harveys for causing me distress mis selling me as we also paid for better quality leather so beware as they dont just keep you waiting for a lont time to make the goods they come not right one very unhappy customer ...PART 2 Today the 5 march 2016 had our 3rd replacement delivered from Harveys first issue started when the Delivery team knew nothing about taking back the Damaged 3 seater settes x 2 lots ,then they wanted to walk all over our Cream carpets without proving footwear protection .So they went away came back a few Hours later after calling there people who told them there was a pick up like i stated to them .They then spent nearly a Hour taking out the old 2 settee and bringing in the new settee had a massive struggle fitting them together forgot to cut the underneath plastic straps so we could not recline them out .After we sorted that out after they damaged my lounge door after i pointed out there was Marks on the new Settee and taking Pictures they left .One of the foreign Delivery team told me they had same issues at customer before us also told us he only has been doing the job 3 weeks his mate the driver after spending some time sussing out what i had in my home being over nosey told us it was his first day on the job .All great not as was promised a experienced caring team to rub salt into the wounds one of the delivery drivers smelt like he had not had a bath in weeks ,so Monday morning will be on the phone to Harveys Md team to ask for my money Back so so annoyed as first orginal order was placed in May 2015 so nearly 10 months later the grief carrys on .People i really would advise you to not BUY from this most unfit Company remember just to call there customer services will take a minium of 20 minutes on a good day you all have been Warned ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs Janet Elmer
Unverified Reviewer
"Harveys furniture have got to be the worst retailer i have ever dealt with...do not buy products from them, they insist on your money then fail to deliver. I ordered my suite 6 months ago, was told 16 weeks delivery...told a month ago (already a month late) that product was in the warehouse awaiting delivery to me...too full payment from me. Two aborted delivery dates (with all the resultant loss of time, earnings, inconvenience etc) promises that it is on route i.e. your order is no 6 on today's lorry, no 8 on todays lorry..all untruths, they now admit that they lost my furniture and don't really know where it is, why its late of when it will be delivered..customer care is non existent so have written to the MD, you never know, maybe someone might listen and try to help, but I doubt it.. looks like small claims court here i come."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Harveysfurniture is rated 2.06 based on 18 reviews