Harradines Removals & Storage Reviews

4.97 Rating 500 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Harradines Removals & Storage
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Harradines Removals & Storage Reviews

Phone:

020 3124 1811

Location:

25 - 27 Gordon Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Harradines Removals & Storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I've never made such a big move in my life and to try and attempt it during a pandemic could've been incredibly stressful. However Martin and his whole team made the move easy smooth and stress free. Martin is flexible, friendly, knowledgeable and understanding. I'd use Harradines again in a flash - thoroughly recommend them - affordable and awesome!
Posted 1 week ago
I really can’t say enough about Martin and his whole team. Flexible, friendly, knowledgeable, hard working, they really are the complete package and made a tricky move as easy as possible.
This is the second time I have used Harradines and I honestly couldn’t be more satisfied.
Posted 1 month ago
Just wonderful. Made our move seamless and simple. Professional, courteous and a joy to work with. Thoroughly recommended!
Posted 2 months ago
Harradines was very fairly priced, the customer service was very 100%. On the day of my house move the guys was very professional, they put me at my ease, and took the stress away from the beginning to the end of the job. Nothing was to much trouble very quick loading the van, but taking care with all my belongings. I would recommend Harradines to all my friends and family, who are looking for a top class removable company.
Posted 2 months ago
Martin Harradine came to our house to discuss our Initial enquiry.
He saw that our move was tailor made.
The men arrived on the agreed day. They were polite, professional but above all friendly & understanding at an extremely trying time.
II will recommend them to anyone I know who needs removals

Thank you Mr Harradine & your team
Posted 3 months ago
Have had to move house a few times over the last few years and have used Harradines for all my moves. Every time it has been straight forward and stress free. Last move was during the lockdown and got moved on the last day that they were allowed to operate.
Excellent service and the team are professional throughout the whole move.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent removal company a dream to deal with and could not have done this without them. There patience was amazing and they worked so hard despite 3 kids running around as it was the start of the lockdown for covid 19, they absolutly took all the stress away and i can not recommend them highly enough. Thanks guys for an amazing sevice!
Posted 4 months ago
Great team! Really great local family run firm recommended by my parents who used Harradines a couple of years ago and had great service. They pulled out all the stops to try and help us move during these uncertain times. The owner is really helpful and the team were early, efficient and professional.
Posted 4 months ago
Harradines are outstanding. In every way, absolutely outstanding. For context, Harradines moved us on the last day that removal companies were able to move before the COVID 19 shutdown. We moved from East Dulwich to Poole, Dorset. It was obviously stressful, but Martin Harradine kept us updated, committed to the move and was true to his word. The team of three, lead by Ashleigh, packed our 4 bed house on day one and on day two they loaded and delivered. By the time we got to Poole, they were already on site and were unloading and re-assembling. There were 135 boxes plus furniture. No breakages, and no hassle. They did not miss a beat. Thank you Harradines - in our situation you were the cavalry over the hill.
Posted 4 months ago
Can’t rate Harradines highly enough! The quotation survey was thorough and I honestly felt like they were fully assessing the situation and putting my mind at ease by talking me through the whole process- not just trying to ‘sell’ to me. Their booking and correspondence was flexible, friendly and efficient- they understood that sometimes dates would change and were accommodating. The team I had on the day were so efficient, polite, friendly and delivered all my possessions safely and left it all ready for me to use. Every member of the team I corresponding with or interacted with from start to finish really impressed me. I honestly feel that they understood that whilst this is a service that they can run like clock work (which they definitely did), it was something that was stressful and unusual to me and helped my moving day be stress free so I could look forward to being my new home rather than stressing the whole day! I really appreciated their efforts and would use them again anytime.
Posted 4 months ago
Rob and Matt were great, they packed up our 2 rooms for storage, they were efficient and took such care with our possessions, I would recommend Harradines to anyone. Thanks Guys.
Posted 5 months ago
The team at Harradines were fantastic, we could not believe how quickly yet carefully they managed to pack up our house! It was seamless and all the guys were lovely.

We would definitely recommend Harradines for anyone moving.
Posted 5 months ago
From start to finish, Harradines provided a really great service. There was a thorough assessment of what was needed, very clear costings given, incredible efficiency and helpfulness across packing, 2 seperate moves, 2 months storage. I would really recommend Harradines as a local, family run company. All my belongings, were taken care of, not one item was damaged nor lost. They even provided 2 small vans instead of 1 large as I moved to a very narrow street. Harradines took a lot of stress out of moving, were consistently polite and helpful and I could ask them about anything. Communication with the office staff was also great. I highly recommend them as a first class company.
Posted 5 months ago
I've used Harradines twice - the first time 8 years ago and because of their excellent service, I used them again just recently. The team deployed on my recent move were professional, courteous, efficient and very hard working. It certainly takes the stress out of moving knowing that professional movers are packing and also moving you - I wouldn't hesitate to use them again. Thanks to Martin and the team!
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Martin (and team!)

Just wanted to say a final 'thank you' for the exemplary way you and your team looked after my house move. It was an absolute breeze, and now - just 4 days after moving - Nigel and I are sitting in a flat where everything is in its place and all is calm and organised.

The whole thing went smoothly from start to finish and I'd like to particularly mark out John, for his calm and efficient packing and organising the loading the next day. He and the team went above and beyond to ensure that everything was put in the right place at the new flat, making the unpacking so much easier than it would have been otherwise.

Kindest regards

Karen
Posted 6 months ago
This is long overdue. Harradines helped us move at the end of last year. They were highly recommended by a friend. To whom I am very grateful. Because they were fantastic. Fast, very efficient, sensitive (I was moving out of my family home after many years). The house was still somewhat chaotic, and I still can't believe they moved us so quickly. We used the packing service, which removed a LOT of the pain.
If asked, I wouldn't recommend any other company. From beginning, Martin the owner's seriously calming consultation, to end, the excellent team who moved us, Harradines were brilliant
Posted 6 months ago
they were very efficient, quick and every thing arrived in good order thank you - they came recommended from a friend and I would recommend them to others thank you
Posted 7 months ago
What an easy removal day - reliable and did exactly as promised, so smooth - would definitely use again
Posted 7 months ago
I recently used Harradines removals and was so impressed with there service reliable reasonably priced service that went with no issues at all.

staff were polite and really helpful the owner Martin just put my mind at rest through the whole process of moving which in the past has been so stressful.

If your looking for a top notch removal company use Harradines

Luke
Posted 7 months ago
We went for the packing service.
Best decision ever. Brilliant from start to finish starting with the packing, environmentally friendly wrapping, and finishing with the removal. Even with the hold up with the money disappearing into the ether, they waited and then unloaded safely with good humour and courtesy. 5*
Posted 7 months ago
Harradines Removals & Storage is rated 4.97 based on 500 reviews