Hanson Electrical Reviews

4.84 Rating 397 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hanson Electrical
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
97%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hanson Electrical Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482653355

Email:

websales@hansonelectrical.co.uk

Location:

228-232 Willerby Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Hanson Electrical made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
njn hjnj kn km
Posted 3 years ago
The price of the product. However I called Hanson’s shop to be informed if I was buying from them there was a £25 delivery change for my integrated freezer. I went on line and bought same product with free delivery. The sales assistant was unhelpful.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent product, brilliant price! The two gentlemen who delivered and installed my new washing machine were efficient, friendly and professional. Will not hesitate to recommend or purchase from again.
Posted 10 months ago
I ordered my fridge online and had a phone call the following day asking if I would like the old model instead of the new. this was a display model in perfect condition but £125 cheaper. I am very happy with the display model. Great customer service and free delivery which is excellent.
Posted 3 years ago
Good item but very expensive compared to others
Posted 4 years ago
Great item at fantastic price. Delivered quickly when they said it would. Highly recommend this local firm.
Posted 4 years ago
Brilliant and quick service. I will shop there again.
Posted 4 years ago
The right product at a fantastic price, delivered on time!
Posted 4 years ago
Very quick Delivery within stated time slot by two very pleasant men. Would recommend service.
Posted 4 years ago
Got a date for tuesday moring got to 13:30 still not arrived when i rang the shop got told running late might be another hour i told them i had lost a day’s pay he said no you lost half a day
Posted 4 days ago
Very happy with the service I've recieved,these guys went above and beyond to help me out with a problem I had with an apliance,i could not of asked for better service and lovely friends staff,I would definitely recommend hansons willerby road.
Thankyou hansons staff
Posted 1 month ago
I visited Hanson Electrical some months ago as I specifically wanted an Orange Smeg fridge freezer. This is not an item that is easily available in the UK! Chris kept hold of my details and regularly kept me informed, letting me know the possibility of obtaining one. 4 months on, I am now the proud owner of a bright orange Smeg and it looks amazing. The service from Chris was second to none and I feel sure that I would not have received the same high standard from a large high street store.
Many thanks, Chris.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent Service! My elderly grandma fell on her way to answering the door to the delivery men, who helped sit her down and clean her up. Even followed up with a phone call and an email to make sure she was ok. Thank you so much for going the extra mile and beyond, we will definitely be using you again."
Posted 1 year ago
Highly Recommended Company. My freezer broke down and I ordered a new one from Hansons at midnight. It was delivered at 9.00 the next morning! This was in the period between Xmas and New Year too - when everyone else was quoting a week or more's delivery time.
The delivery men were super friendly and helpful and I can't recommend the company highly enough. You may pay slightly more than some faceless online company but it is worth it to support local business, get that extra bit of customer service and deal with real people.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful on delivery and over the telephone. Easy to order on line. Delivered to my elderly parents and men were very patient and helpful with them
Posted 1 year ago
John dealt with my purchase and was professional and helpful and also had a good product knowledge. I will be returning next month for more white goods. If anyone reading this is considering a purchase from a large national from a shed on an industrial estate - think again. Service is excellent and prices are competitive at Hansons. Support your local businesses.
Posted 2 years ago
Whenever we've had "white goods" fail, we've always wanted a replacement immediately. After all, a dishwasher doesn't die when it's empty! We'd go through the farce of going to Currys, and they say "Oh yes, we can deliver in a week". A week! The dishwasher is full of mucky pots! We eventually wised up and just go to Hansons these days. They carry something called "stock". Very clever, you pick something, pay for it and then put it your car. Half an hour later, the mucky pots are being cleaned by the new dishwasher. And the prices are really very sensible indeed. Why bother going to Currys?

And then there's the vacuum cleaners - buy a SEBO from Hansons. Dump the Dyson with all the others in the small electrical at Humberfield tip and get a vac that works for years and years. And it has a fancy bit of kit called "a bag". All the muck collects in it and you chuck it away instead of raking about in the tank trying to clean it out.

Yes, we're impressed with Hanson's!
Posted 2 years ago
Faultless service
Posted 2 years ago
your were the best price for my gas hob, and offering free delivery, i ordered on monday and it was delivered wednesday well done ,i will try you for any electrics in future thank Paul
Posted 2 years ago
The service was excellent throughout they et us know what was happening with our order ad when delivered the men were polite ad courteous.
Posted 2 years ago
Hanson Electrical is rated 4.84 based on 397 reviews