Hangover Weekends Reviews

4.85 Rating 357 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hangover Weekends
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Hangover Weekends Reviews

About Hangover Weekends:

So you’ve been given the mission to plan an unforgettable weekend for your best friend, luckily for you it’s what we specialise in.

We offer specialist bespoke packages for Stag weekends and Hen parties throughout the UK.

For Stags we have the ever popular Newcastle, Manchester, Nottingham, Bournemouth to name a few and for Hens, Newcastle, Manchester, Leeds, Liverpool and Edinburgh.

We have over 11+ locations to choose from for both Stag and Hen weekends.

Visit Website

Phone:

0191 500 5091

Email:

info@hangoverweekends.co.uk

Location:

Pottery Lane, Newcastle Upon Tyne

Write Your review

Tell us how Hangover Weekends made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 16th March 2020
Emma
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 10th March 2020
Elliott Barron
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 20th November 2019
Lianne
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 19th November 2019
Anonymous
93
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Would use Hangover weekends again. Brilliant easy service.
First time using hang over weekends but Will certainly be recommending to friends. First class service from start to finish. Milked all the “effort” it took me to book this for the lads all weekend but in reality it was quite literally a 10 minute phone call and Andy and the team did the rest! Almost felt like cheating. We choose liverpool without knowing anything about the city but with the help of Andy ended up with the most awesome weekend we could have wished for. He was in constant contact through out the weekend to make sure we had everything under control and didn’t need anything else. Couldn’t have asked for better location on the apartments and ample room for all 18 of our party. The app’s a great addition, impossible to get lost with the event map handy! (Unless your battery dies 👀) take a bow lads 👏🏻 👏🏻
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 22nd May 2019
Amazing weekend from start to finish, the accommodation was perfect, great location and close by to everything and had everything we needed. Our group did the Coyote Dancing and it was fantastic, such a great experience. Already looking to book another trip away through hangover weekends, can’t thank Sam enough for all her help. The attention to details. Perfect.
BIG MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO SAM... My sister had the best time in Liverpool for her hen do it is definitely going to be one to remember... Definitely recommend coyote ugly for hen dos it was such a laugh everything we had booked went to plan it was stress free and the price was a bonus for everything we got.. 5*****
What brilliant service we received from booking we were always informed what was going on, the app was easy to use and pay system was brilliant. We all had a brilliant time on the weekend and every activity we did was excellent, no waiting around for things. Thank you so much to hangover weekend
It’s the first time we have used hangover weekends but it’s definitely won’t be the last. Sam helped us organise our hen party in Liverpool and he did amazing. The village spa hotel was a short ride away into Liverpool and the hotel were great organising taxi to pick us all up. Everything were planned perfectly! We did cocktail making with pizza and had a drinks package at revolution bar. I would definitely recommend hangover weekend for a fun and stress free experience. Once again thank you Sam.
I’ve used hangover weekends for the second time now and they are amazing I would definitely recommend 100% so professional We went Manchester for an overnight stay at the town house hotel Then we went dirty Martini for some cocktails & a completely bottle of Prosecco courtesy of hangover weekends then we went to revolution for a cocktail master class & food witch was amazing & so much fun I don’t think I’ve laughed so much in my life . I would just like to say a big thank you to Sam & all of the staff at hangover weekends for making another weekend special .
We all had an amazing time. Well worth the money and saved so much time and extra organisation for a really good weekend! Definitely would recommend it!
Another great hen weekend planned by Sam! Everything went smoothly and we didn’t have to worry about a thing!
Amazing apartment very central
Sam done amazing in organising and booking my hen weekend in Liverpool. The apartment was fab and the activities were planned perfectly! We had bottomless Prosecco, cocktail making and dream boys, all of which included drinks so we hardly spend any money! I would definitely recommend if you are looking for a fun and stress free experience !
Just back from Newcastle, great time had by all. Hotel was a fantastic location for everything. The app made it so easy to initially pay and then for times and maps for the activities once we arrived. Would definitely recommend
Just back from a FAB weekend in Newcastle!! Hotel was right next to train station and central to everything. Literally couldn't ask for a better location. We did the party cruise - which was EPIC!! Great time had by all! The DJ even played Fog on the Tyne for us! Great idea for the app to give the time as a little bit earlier than the actual time, otherwise we'd have missed the boat (literally!) as we were having SO much fun in Nancy's Bordello. It also meant we got to enjoy a drink in a lovely quayside bar on a beautiful evening. We then went to Madam Koo's were the drinks were flowing and the music pumping....SO much fun!! I want to say a BIG Thank you to Andy and all the team for their help and suggestions in organising my sisters hen party. You helped make it truly memorable for her!
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Just back from a FAB weekend in Newcastle!! Hotel was right next to train station and central to everything. Literally couldn't ask for a better location. We did the party cruise - which was EPIC!! Great time had by all! The DJ even played Fog on the Tyne for us!! Great idea for the app to give the time as a little bit earlier than the actual time, otherwise we'd have missed the boat (literally!) as we were having SO much fun in Nancy's Bordello. Also meant we got to enjoy a drink in a lovely quayside bar on a beautiful evening. We then went to Madam Koo's were the drinks were flowing and the music pumping....SO much fun!! I want to say a BIG Thank you to Andy and all the team for their help and suggestions in organising my sisters hen party. You helped make it truly memorable for her!
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 23rd April 2019
Hangover weekends were absolutely amazing with helping organise the secret hen-do in Liverpool for my best friend. The accommodation was so conveniently located and the escape rooms and nude life drawing session were perfect activities. Sam was so helpful throughout the whole planning process and nothing was too much trouble for him. Very highly recommended!
Excellent service , happy bride to be =happy hens Thankyou so much , everything was perfect
Had such a lovely weekend in liverpool this weekend! From start to finish it was amazing! All 14 girls had so much fun! The organisnastion from Sam before we went was so great. Took the stress and hassle off organising a hen do away from my mum and friends who organised the whole weekend for me. Answered all our questions and helped if we needed it. Everything ran smoothly and everything we booked happened and we went disappointed with anything! We had the Glen the butler in buff who was so funny and made all the girls laugh, he made us whatever drinks we asked for and didn't leave a glass empty and played lots of fun games! It was my mums birthday and he made a fuss if her and sang happy birthday with a cake. We had the spa and treatments on the Sataurday at the Crown Plaza, so relaxing and such a lovely hotel they couldn't do enough for you! Cocktail making was so much fun and we all had a great laugh in the private part of the Peacock along with delicious pizza and loaded sides! Ended the night at pop world! Again a good cheesy night out! The picture house apartments were ok, they were lovely inside and not what expected on the outside so I was pleasantly apprised when I went into the apartments, quite a few things broke and wasn't working in the 2 apartments we had, but to be fair they were resolved very quickly and sorted out with no problem, lady on reception was very helpful. Only downside the girls that stayed on the sofa beds said they were very very comfy and the worst night sleep they have had, so be prepared for that! Other than the slight thing the whole weekend was great and would definitely use hangover weekends again and would certainly recommend! Thanks again Sam! Steph
We went to Liverpool did Mersey side games and live drawing we laughed from start to finish.. hangover weekends did amazing we literally just had to turn up everything else was sorted and all went to plan.. 15 of us attended and all said the same it’s been the best hen party we have been on, we stayed at picture house apartments all rooms were good clean and perfect for what we needed.. can’t thank hangover weekends enough, massive thankyou to Sam who has answered any questions we have had in the 8 months we have been organising the weekend.. I would highly recommend this company to anyone.. thanks again
Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 15th April 2019 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 15th April 2019 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 15th April 2019 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 15th April 2019 Hangover Weekends 5 star review on 15th April 2019
Andy and his team have been amazing from pricing up the perfect package to the final arrangements. We stayed 2 nights in an apartment in Manchester , Friday night had a pyjama party and even had Asda delievered when we arrived .Saturday morning we did the escape rooms which I totally recommend it was a great hit with everyone which is deifficult as our group age ranged from 20 - 66 . After a few afternoon drinks we all got ready and headed to our meal which Andy and his team had organised . A quick drink in Yates were our party bus was waiting . The party bus was amazing we choose the music and it stopped of at various bars that suited our group, Soulbar and pop world followed by walkabout . That was the highlight of the night the bus entertainer also called Andy was fab , helped our large group cross roads and got us free shots in each bar . Finally dropping us of at revs de Cuba , quick que jump and then wour drinks package and reserved seats were waiting . Drinks package included mixers which I didn’t expect so didn’t even have to go to the bar . Would definatly recommend hangover weekends takes most of the stress out of all the money collecting and booking things which leaves time to organise all the smaller things.
Fantastic communication, we got several issues whilst booking (not hangovers fault) Andy went above and beyond to sort it all out for us
Hangover Weekends is rated 4.85 based on 357 reviews