Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

4.85 Rating 130 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

Phone:

0161 839 5117

Email:

info@drivingdefences.com

Location:

Abito, Unit 485 GreengateSalford

I experienced a very professional 10 out of 10 service from Hammond Trotter, they kept me informed of all developments with my case; gave me the best of advice and took away all of the anxiety- the outcome of my case was the best possible outcome, allowing me to avoid a driving ban. I would definitely recommend Hammond Trotter to anyone out there who gets on the wrong side of motoring law. Thanks guys! ... Romeo Christie - Tomlin
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I would not hesitate in recommending Hammond Trotter to future clients.My case was resolved with a minimum of fuss and I was always kept informed in the latest developements.I found them to be efficient and curteous at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
I found Hammond-Trotter to be very helpful.They supported me and always kept me informed of progress on my case.I was very impressed by the professional manner and would have no second thoughts on using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
A reliable firm, who were approachable, efficient and kept me informed along the way. I had never been in trouble before and my solicitor helped to alleviate the fears that I had, along with getting me a good outcome at court. I would not hesitate in using them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Mr Simmons and his team at Hammond and Trotter supported me through a truly daunting and life changing experience. I was stopped by the police due to intermittently faulty lights and whilst I had only consumed two small glasses of wine I was taken to the police station and a faulty machine indicated that I was over the limit. Being arrested and put in a cell was a demoralising experience. Having no prior experience of this process I searched for legal assistance on the internet and found Hammond & Trotter to be the most frank, honest, specialist firm and up-front regarding costs. They offered the most reasonable initial court representation and barrister. Mr Simmon’s specialist experience and expertise immediately spotted the faults on the machine print out which indicated that the machine should have been put out of action and a blood orurinetest taken . This was something which the police had insisted to me was not possible on that night despite my protests of innocence. I was also supported by Hammond & Trotter’s honourable and experienced expert witness together with an outstanding barrister. The team together with Mr Simmons were all so well prepared, confident and approachable that they court attendance was not daunting. One police witness had attacks of sickness on two court occasions and failed to attend the hearing. This resulted in the prosecution case lasting for eight months which was only bearable due to the excellent service and professional legal research and representation by Hammond and Trotter. In fact, after an initial small payment for the first court appearance, they advised me in writing that costs might be obtainable under my house insurance. This proved to be the case and I have had the good fortune to be funded by the insurance company. Hammond and Trotter have worked tirelessly with this system despite the additional work it has incurred them. The case against me was dismissed by the prosecutor on the fourth court attendance and I am elated that I can drive freely with no blemish on my record. I can take my grandsons out for Xmas treats; take my puppies for injections and visits friends and family at Xmas. A great weight has been lifted from my shoulders and I owe a debt of gratitude to Mr Simmons and Hammond & Trotter. Sometimes a fight is the only way forward and the rewards are well worth it - you just have to stick with it and stay positive.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Price
after recieving advice from Mr Hammond i was able to resolve a situation with minimal effort, Mr Hammond was clear and concise with his information, which eased uncertainties in my mind and allowed me to act in a swift and definate manner to clear up my issue.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Excellent service, very prompt and reliable, kept me informed at all times.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Hammond Trotter solicitors were very helpful and I would use them again and pass their name to all my friends.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Dear Sir/Madam, Over the last few years, i have needed to seek legal advice and consequently legal representation over certain motoring matters, Hammond Trotter Solicitors came highly recommended for 1. their expertise in the field of motoring offences, and 2. their competitive legal fees. I found them to be sympathetic to my cause, very professional in their handling of the matter at hand, and put my mind at ease regarding the worry of it all. I wouldn't hesitate to use them again, and would highly recommend them to friends and family. Yours sincerely. Mr P Angus.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
A very professional and approachable team of people who put me at ease straight away without any pressure. Their confidence in knowing just what to do was so reassuring and it gave me a completely different view of my situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Always offer great advice, they know their stuff Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Price
I would have no hesitation in recommending this company to anyone who has committed a driving offence as the lawyers here have specialist knowledge and a wealth of experience in this area of the law, which larger law firms don't have.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Excellent advice and a superb personal service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Excellent service. Helped save my drivers license.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Very good service. Damien Simmonds assisted me and he knows his stuff.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Hammond Trotter Solicitors were professional and supportive at all times through what was a difficult time. However, it was their knowledge of the law that gave me trust in their advice. They are clearly specialists and I thank them for their efforts.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
The service i received was excellent, in todays quick fix and anonymous world of trading it was a genuine pleasure to deal with a human being, be dealt with as an individual and gain accurate a worthwhile advice that assisted me perfectly - many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Fantastic advice given, extremely polite professionals available instantly and matter resolved promptly. An overall grateful and satisfied client who would highly recommend this solicitors :)
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
From start to finish I felt I was in the hands of a professional service. I was informed and advised every step of the way. I can't recommend Hammond Trotter enough !!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery
Through my dealings with the company I found them to be very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd is rated 4.85 based on 130 reviews