Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

4.84 Rating 126 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

Phone:

0161 839 5117

Email:

info@drivingdefences.com

Location:

Abito, Unit 485 GreengateSalford

Very Helpful and Professional Recently got caught in drunk in charge of motor vehicle. This was the most regretful mistake i have done and was very concerned what should i do next. My job is based on driving licence and losing licence would have resulted in me being jobless. After going through google reviews got in touch with Emma from Hammond Trotter Solicitors. I will say she is been really polite, helpful and supportive during the court proceeding. They helped prepare my strong case and got me away with Minimum penalty in this case(10 penalty points) I really thank Emma for this. I would highly recommend them if got stuck in motoring offence by any chance.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Philip Trotter. Fantastic. Not at all judgemental. Top bloke could not have done it without him, Made me feel confident in myself. Brilliant thank you Philip
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
PhlipTrotter was amazing. He was not at all judgemental. He had a great sense of humour and put me totally at ease from the start. I would recommend Philip to anyone. Top Chap
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Phillip Trotter is an excellent lawyer. I had totted up 16 points and he presented my case and I did not lose my provisional . Then after I passed my test I received two tickets within two years but due to this firms representation I am happy to say I still hold my full driving license Very professional and I would highly recommend Phillip Trotter.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Totted up 14 Points for minor speeding offences. I engaged the firm to support my guilty please but for the court to look for leniency due to my requirement to move transport my children. I'm pleased to say the court considered my plea and circumstances, which I was truly grateful, and was very please with Hammond Trotters management of my case. Thank you...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was charge with driving under the influence of alcohol in December 15 despite not being in my car when arrested. Like many people in these circumstances I searched the Internet for advice and legal representation on the matter. After talking to a number of solicitors I found Phillip Trotter was the most knowledgeable and explained the whole process and possible outcomes to me giving me sound advice even before he had me as his client. After talking to him I felt very reassured and had no doubt that from everyone I spoke to Hammond and Trotter we're the ones to represent me. I did have cheaper quotes but became concerned when I had to explain the need for toxicology tests to them ! I was given Phillip Trotters mobile number which he or his assistant Emma Proctor would respond to when I made contact. I also had Emma's mobile number which I also used and she responded quickly. By the very nature of the criminal justice system things can move along very slowly, however I was kept up to date as and when things moved on. After having a positive result from my toxicology test which supported my defence that I had not had a drink until after I stopped driving the car the CPS dropped the charges two days before I was due in court. Although the costs for my representation and defence were quite high I am very satisfied with the person centred service I received from Phillip and Emma and would recommend them. I am waiting to hear what costs I will receive from the courts but it may well be less than 25% of my overall costs but after 6 months I have my life back !
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Early this year (2016) i attended Manchester Magistrates Court on a drink drive charge. I contacted Philip Trotter from Hammond Trotter Solicitors. After a brief chat with Philip Trotter he agreed to defend me in court. In the meantime Emma Proctor, Philip,s assistant kept me up to date with any developments/ changes in proceedings to my case. With my breath reading at 63mg i was looking at between 17/22 months ban. To my amazement and Mr Trotter,s professionalism, expertise and explaining my mitigating circumstances was given a 12 month ban. I was given the opportunity to take a drink drive awareness course which i completed five weeks ago. I went from a minimum of 17 months ban to 9 months ban thanks to Hammond Trotter Solicitors. I cannot thank them enough. Highly recommended. Alan M
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very professional, kept me informed regularly. I would highly recommend this company. The Barrister provided was equally as good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Highly recommended, excellent service and support throughout my case, and despite being a very difficult one, an extremely good result. Cannot thank them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I found both Phillip Trotter and Emma Procter to be extremely professional and pragmatic with their advice and guidance. Their service was very reasonably priced and they employed the perfect professionals for my case, namely Mr Petersen and Professor Makin. I would recommend Hammond Trotter to anyone and, although I hope not to require their services again, they would be my first port of call.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, professional, knowledgable and reassuring. Philip Trotter is a superb solicitor, definately the best man for the job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I literally found this company on the internet. I really didn't know what to expect except to say I found myself in a situation that was like nothing I'd ever experienced. I was frightened and feeling very vunerable as everything was at stake, personally and professionally. Martin Hammond himself came to meet me. I liked him instantly and he provided me the strength and comfort that I needed at that time. I felt that he was in control and he certainly evidenced same via his expertise with the Police and his control of my situation going forward. He understood my situation and had empathy with me. He put me in touch with John Dyer who whilst has a young looking appearance was more than up for the job. John, I can't thank enough. He was open and honest with me from the start and didn't build up false expectations. He delivers and has an open personality that fits, I would guess with most. With these two professionals working on my behalf I felt very assured. Suffice the say the outcome was what we wished for but it would never have happened without the professional help I received. I would recommend them to anyone. Karen A
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
i couldnt have asked for a better and attentive service. there was always someone to phone if i had questions or wanted any reassurance and they did everything they could to assist my case. The barrister Mr John Dye was absolutely amazing, knowledable and saved my license and sanity. totally worth every penny and would definitely recommend. i really couldnt say thank you enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I would like to thank Hammond Trotter solicitors for all there help .... I found the staff on the phonevery helpful and they was always there to answer any queries I had. On my actual court day Phillip Trotter was a god send and thanks to his expertise I was given the least punishment I could have received . I highly recommend Hammond Trotter solicitors if you are ever in need of a excellent solicitor .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I've been trying to avoid writing this as I hate writing bad reviews, but time has gone and this company continues to be impossible to deal with. I found them very uncommunicative to the extent that in some cases I had to ring the court myself as I couldn't find out what was going on. 2 weeks after they asked me to pay the outstanding balance to cover the costs of going to trial the CPP cancelled the case due to lack of evidence and said I could apply for costs. This was in June, it's now November and I'm still trying to get a summary of costs to date, get back the money paid that wasn't used and only today I found out that they only applied for my costs 2 weeks ago! They have some good reviews, so maybe I just had a bad experience, but wouldn't use them again I can't take the stress!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very happy with the service. My Solicitor acted in a very caring and professional way, confronting discrepancies in statements and putting across the correct and right message at the right time. This action, along with specific circumstances, allowed the reduction of sentence to be a more realistic one. I am grateful that the strain of the process was alleviated by the presence of someone from a company that totally understands the difficulties that an individual faces.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service, Philip was extremely professional and non-judgemental. Any questions I had were always dealt with promptly and it was so reassuring to know that I had an expert on hand who was fighting my corner. Hammond Totter made an incredibly stressful experience bearable. Thank-you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent and professional service, highly recommend this company as they deliver and did an absolute fantastic job...... and I mean every word of what I say.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great service & they really helped me out! Can't go wrong if u ever in a sticky fix!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
i was charged for failing to provide and was faced with the possibility of a minimum of 12 months ban,large fine or the worse possible senario,imprisonment.hammond trotter dealt with my case and each one of the team acted professionally from the start and until i was aquitted.i would like to thank hammond trotter for thier efforts,in particular mr john dye who represented me on the day and secured my aquittal even before we submitted our defence.i was astounded with his knowledge and believe this cannot be learnt,only born with.many thanks again terrance jones
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd is rated 4.84 based on 126 reviews