Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

4.84 Rating 126 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd Reviews

Phone:

0161 839 5117

Email:

info@drivingdefences.com

Location:

Abito, Unit 485 GreengateSalford

Cannnot thank Emma and the guys at Hammond and trotter enough for there services I was looking at a guaranteed ban in my eyes and I've come away still holding my licence For any drug or other driving related issues I wouldn't call anyone else in the future highly highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant solicitor, you are a life saver.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Martin hammond made me at ease in our first initial conversation, and after talking to him I knew, that out of the variety of solicitors I spoke to, they had my best interests at heart. Phillip trotter represented me. ( which I was surprised as other law firms wanted to instruct a barrister). From the first second that I spoke to Phillip, he was caring, and has a great sense of humour to make you at ease. I walked I to court with Phillip and trusted his judgement and guidance 100%. I can only speak very highly of this firm as not in my wildest imagination did I expect such a favourable outcome. I just want to personally thank Phillip trotter, Martin hammond and Emma. Your firm was amazing.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have tried to write this so many times but too many words to say - I would initially like to thank Emma, Lisa and the rest of the legal support I had. I was kept informed along the whole process, given favorable payment terms and the advice given was 100 percent correct they really know there stuff. My case was successful and I was even awarded back a percentage of my costs which is an added bonus. Hammonds Trotters Solicitors have so many good reviews its easy to doubt but they are all correct accept for the negative ones from my experience they have to be lies. All the best Hammond Trotter Solicitors hopefully I will never have to use you again but If I do need you it will be without hesitation and of course you will be highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I would like to thank Philip & Emma for their help in saving my licence after totting up 12 points. Emma was a big help leading up to the case and Philip did a great job of putting over my case for exceptional hardship in court. Really glad i spent my money on going to court. Thank you. "
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Words cannot describe the help and guidance shown by Philip and his team. I was resigned to an extremely hefty ban, fine - With Philip’s expertise and experience I managed to avoid the worst case scenario, in fact I could not have dreamed of a better outcome. Worth every single penny ! Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
So grateful
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service and representation at court. Philip is a fantastic solicitor, always gave me the best advice and always made me feel at ease. I managed to avoid a 6 month disqualification because of the brilliant service provided by him. Also Thanks to Lisa who kept in touch with me throughout my case. I Can’t recommend Hammond Trotter enough!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Gave my instant and invaluable advice. Thoroughly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Philip and his team were fantastic from the first time I contacted them and throughout my ordeal. The outcome could not have been better and I thank Philip for supporting me on the day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hammond and Trotter are very advanceds solicitor and I couldn’t have done without the Phillips knowledge and proffesioa attitude in the court system helped me relax and I couldn’t have possibly asked for a better outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Well what can I say from the start to finish, both Phillip & Emma's professionalism stood out in bundles. I was looking at a possible lengthy ban & upon weeks or speaking and Phillip on hand any time I needed to talk to him we agreed the best way forward. At court Phillip was prompt and straight to the point in a breifing between ourselves and anyone who suffers with aniexty as I do myself, I was able to stay calm and collected due to his professional but caring attitude. Inside the courtroom he was professional and has his clients best interests at the heart of what he does, and you can tell from the off he is passionate about what he does and a true gentleman. We managed to get the best possible outcome to my situation and I have no doubt in my mind this is just down the his knowledge, professional approach and general love for his career & business. I would like to publicly say thank you to Phillip & Emma, also in the back ground answering the phone to my many calls, Lisa, Helen & Martin. Thankyou to you all and I would highly recommend any of your services.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My son was in a real pickle and Hammond Trotter got him right out of it. They were professional from start to finish and kept us right up to date with what was going on. My son managed to keep his licence which he needed for his work. He was ready to give up until I talked him into fighting it. I would highly recommend Hammond Trotter to anyone who finds themselves in this position.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went to the trial hearing. The barrister had no case in my defence and on several occasions stood silent and didn't know what to say to the court or how to proceed. I spent £7800 to lose my licence, and would not recommend them at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Would like to thank Emma and Phillip for the fantastic outcome in court which allowed me to keep my liscence...cant thank you enough and would 100% recomend
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was completely out of my depth in what I understood to be a complicated case that would normally have been an automatic driving ban and hefty fine (refusing a blood sample). Immediately upon contacting Hammond Trotter it was clear that they were experts at what they do, guiding me and taking the time to answer all of my questions despite not having even been assigned to the case at that point. This was lengthy and Philip especially went to great efforts. Aside from continued support and spot-on advice and commentary once things were underway, for me the most impressive element was the torrent of communication and correspondence they engaged in both with myself and the CPS. On the day of my trial I even overheard the prosecutor saying to a witness that he was familiar with Hammond Trotter and knew them to be experts in this field. He admitted to the amount of correspondence Hammond Trotter had sent out and quite openly said the CPS were out of their depth and unable to response. My case was thrown out within 5 minutes, with the Prosecution having to admit to the Magistrate that Hammond Trotter had been correct all the way through. My sincere thanks go to Philip and all of his team, each one a credit to the business. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone, and while I do not intend to do business with them in this sense again for obvious reasons, I cannot speak highly enough of them. A stellar team, without whom I do not know what I would have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was facing a difficult situation and I contacted Hammond Trotter Solicitors to get some legal advice. I had never been in this position before and I was completely overwhelmed by the information I had read online. I was diverted to Emma Procter. From the outset it was clear that she was knowledgable and professional. She put me at ease throughout the process and made everything seem stress free. That in itself was a weight lifted off my shoulders. I am delighted that after putting my trust in Emma and Hammond Trotter they have achieved a great result for me. Thank you again for all the work you have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I hate to leave ugly review but in this case I have to do it .. I was charged with a lot of money for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Having 6 points on my license, facing another 18 and possible a year ban was going to prove a challenge. Both Emma and Philip handled my case professionally and their years of experience was evident. A reduced ban to 8 weeks pleading exceptional hardship was a good result and I am extremely thankful to Hammond Trotter.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hammond Trotter Solicitors Ltd is rated 4.84 based on 126 reviews