Hallam Reviews

4.89 Rating 91 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Hallam
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat
Read Hallam Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0115 948 0123

Email:

info@hallam.co.uk

Location:

The Clock Tower, Talbot St, Nottingham

Write Your review

Tell us how Hallam made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Friendly staff,quality products. Give them a try you might be surprised 😉
Posted 5 months ago
Kieran Sheridan Lawlor designed and delivered a well researched, well planned, well timed social media training session for members of our national network. There was a wide range of material covered, but because it was relevant and specific to those attending it felt focused and the challenges set out felt achievable. Kieran was super to work with in the lead up to the session - totally professional, patient and insightful.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent training session with Kieran Sheridan-Lawler today. Although the session was three hours long, the time flew and at no point did it feel burdensome or boring - that's an achievement! Lots of useful tips and guidance on improving our future social media presence - invaluable actually. Would highly recommend this social media training to others.
Posted 5 months ago
Eleanor Reynolds delivered a seminar on behalf of DIT. She is a credit to your company, a thoroughly lovely person with a fantastic delivery style and the kind of approach which made it easy for a novice or more seasoned individual understand the intricacies of SEO and how to get the best out of your website abroad.
Posted 8 months ago
A very informative session covering a wide range of topic area giving me all the j formation I required in one session rather the. The need to attend multiple sessions.
Well delivered and engaging throughout
Posted 8 months ago
I interviewed Alex for my dissertation and was hugely grateful for him to give up some of his time to speak with me. The knowledge he provided me with very insightful and totally invaluable! I would highly recommend to anyone seeking advise in marketing as the relaxed atmosphere and friendliness of everyone in the office made me feel very comfortable and totally at ease.
Posted 9 months ago
Great talk at the CHO conference from Mark. ‘I don’t do sales.’ is THE best sales comment when you give great advice. Take away for me was the time of day to send a request for feedback.
Posted 1 year ago
We had such a useful day with Kieran, he's incredibly knowledgeable and teaches you what you need to know in a simple and effective way. We had loads to take away and feel far more confident that we can now get to where we want to be :)
Posted 1 year ago
Kieran did a great talk on how to increase conversions using social media. It was really useful to learn more about using paid features across the platforms as this isn't something I knew a lot about. I also appreciated hearing about some different tools and websites that I've not heard of before. He was happy to answer questions (and seemed eager to receive more!)
Posted 1 year ago
I have attended a couple of Susan Hallam’s workshops, and each time Susan has exceeded my expectations. Susan has a wealth of knowledge and a very deep understanding of marketing, but for me it’s the manner in which Susan is able to translate and communicate solutions to complex challenges. Her recommendations are always clear, easy to understand and places the audience’s needs at the centre. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
I first experienced Susan in a "Camp Fire" session at the Doing it Differently 2019 event organised by Lincoln University at Forest Pines near Scunthorpe. It was only supposed to 20 mins but all of us including Susan lost track of time and were a bit late for lunch break but we were all so engrossed and didn't really care about our stomachs.

Soon after this event I was made aware that Susan was doing a follow up morning event at Doddington Hall near Lincoln and I immediately booked on. That event again was brilliant; Susan takes the time with everybody to find out what they were looking to get out of the workshop so she could adapt it to the people in the room on that day. Her approach is clear, concise and honest with a mixture of fun too.

If you want to speak to an expert in their field I recommend you attend one of Susans events or allow her to employ her skills for your business.
Posted 1 year ago
Recently attended a workshop ran by Susan at Doddington Hall, "Managing Your Online Reputation". Wonderful event! Susan is eminently engaging and commands the room! The content presented was easily digestible and so relevant to the business. My only desire was for the even to last longer! Her ability to tailor her information to you personally is a reflection of her wealth of experience and practical understanding of all types of business needs. The breadth of businesses in the room was wide but helpful and personal advice was offered to all. This, along with open discussion about personal requirement and practical examples (including the business I work for) made it a truly engaging event.

I left with a voracious need to improve our online presence and left with knowledge, skills and ideas that are perfectly transferable to my work.

So, time to set to!
Posted 1 year ago
I attended one of Susan's workshops recently - "Managing your online reputation". The session was really informative and she put things across in an easy to understand way (I'm no geek). She clearly understands the market and I would highly recommend her presentations to anyone in business.
Posted 1 year ago
Attended Managing Your Online Reputation with Susan Hallam. Great event and learnt a lot. Will definitely be applying it to my business. Recommend this course.
Posted 1 year ago
I recently attended a session on managing your online reputation. Susan delivered it with great ease and questions were answered offering helpful hints and tips. I came away from the day with an action plan for what I would do next. I thoroughly enjoyed it, found it useful to the business and will look out for further training or talks to be given by Susan.
Posted 1 year ago
Attended a fantastic course yesterday delivered by Susan focusing on 'online reputation.' The content was excellent and Susan was both engaging and dynamic. Most importantly I came away fully enthused with lots of practical advice which will have an immediate impact on my business - thank you !
Posted 1 year ago
I attended a free seminar led by Hallam for 'managing your online reputation'. Susan delivered a very comprehensive agenda; mixed with live examples, best practice, top tips and a good chunk of humour too - but no sales pitch or hard sell...!

I left with a spring in my step and some tangible actions to follow up. Couldn't ask for any more really.
Posted 1 year ago
We were looking for an email marketing solution that integrated with our existing CRM system. Mail Chimp appeared to be a favourable solution, therefore we sought advice from Hallam. Hallam listened to our requirements and built templates in accordance with our marketing needs tailored to our house style. In addition to this Hallam not only delivered a comprehensive training session on how to use Mail Chimp on a day-to-day basis, but also provided tips and advice on best practice for future campaigns. We would thoroughly recommend Hallam. (And they provided a great lunch, too!).
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the kind words, Dawn! Glad you enjoyed the training and the lunch :)
Posted 1 year ago
I attended a free breakfast briefing on 'How to build online growth through digital PR' at Hallam.

There was a lot of useful content crammed into the short session, and I've come away with some good ideas as well as useful resources to implement at work.

I'm already working in PR/Comms but definitely learned something new.

It was also great to see the wider team supporting the event, and if anyone is wondering if the free training includes a heavy sales pitch, it doesn't!

The informal networking at the end was also a good way to meet people in similar roles from across the city.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for coming along, Lucy! Hope to see you again soon.
Posted 1 year ago
With restrictions in place regarding Tobacco and related products, we needed some advice on SEO to help get higher up in the google rankings for popular brands and products.

The Team at Hallam helped out immensely and we saw a great improvement in not only our google search position but also in conversions.

Would recommend to anyone in a restricted industry or not.
Posted 1 year ago
Hallam is rated 4.89 based on 91 reviews